Skillet Parmesan Zucchini Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Skillet Parmesan Zucchini Recipe

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings, about 3/4 cup each

Enjoy this zucchini recipe that includes other skillet-cooked and crisp-tender vegetables topped with tasty mozzarella and Parmesan. So easy—and so good.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook and stir peppers and onions in large nonstick skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium heat 5 min. Add zucchini; cook and stir 2 min.
  • Stir in pasta sauce; cover. Cook 8 min. or until vegetables are crisp-tender, stirring occasionally.
  • Sprinkle with cheeses; cook, covered, 1 min. or until mozzarella is melted.

Special Extra

Top each serving with 1 Tbsp. chopped fresh basil or parsley.

Servings

  • 4 servings, about 3/4 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy your vegetables in this flavorful side dish that's high in calcium from the cheese. In addition, the zucchini and peppers are not only a good source of vitamin A, but they're also rich in vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, about 3/4 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 120
Total fat 5g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 350mg
Carbohydrate 10g
Sugars 6g
Protein 9g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 50 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was EXCELLENT! This was EXCELLENT!! My husband ooh'd & aah'd through-out the meal:) I didn't have as much spaghetti sauce, so I added 1 large fresh tomato, chopped & 1-8oz can of tomato sauce, oregano, sweet basil & garlic powder. Also added a good handful of cooked & drained spinach fettucini. This will go in as a favorite!
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best zucchini recipe! We made this dish last night and it came out SOOOO good! I put more mozzarella cheese than directed. I read some reviews that said it was bland but maybe they didn't season the pepper and onion with salt and pepper before cooking because this dish has plenty of flavor. We would make this again
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make and although 1/2 lb. This was very easy to make and although 1/2 lb. of pasta does not seem like it will serve a lot...with all the zucchini & extras it does. My family & I added more cheese to the dish. Was good but, my husband still says that it needed some kind of meat like chicken.
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and didn't take too long for a weeknight I just made this and I thought it was pretty good. I used a whole cup of sweet basil pasta sauce because I like my food saucy. I used more cheese too. Next time I would make it with Italian sausage to give it more flavor. But it had a good flavor the way it was.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I guess maybe I was expecting something amazing, but all this really was to me, was a glorified... I guess maybe I was expecting something amazing, but all this really was to me, was a glorified spaghetti sauce. I cooked up some rigatoni noodles to go with it. We often put zucchini in our spaghetti sauce, so the only thing new was the mozzarella cheese.
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites and a sure way to get my husband to eat vegetables. One of my favorites and a sure way to get my husband to eat vegetables. I have also made it with canned diced tomatoes instead of spaghetti sauce adding Italian seasoning and oregano. Also excellent baked in the oven instead of on the stove top.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and it was fantastic. I made this recipe and it was fantastic. My husband is Italian so this was a lovely dish for him. I made the recipe as it was on the site and served it over mini ziti. It was very pleasing and good to eat. I will pass on this recipe to others.
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made this last night and it was ok. Made this last night and it was ok. I used squash (becasue that's what I had) and orange pepper. It seemed to lack a little flavor. Might try again with zucchini, but maybe not. Will probably move on to another recipe :)
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this dish. Loved this dish. Got some zucchini from the local ***** and vegetable stand and took them home and cooked up this recipe. So good. I used canned tomato's instead of the pasta sauce. Will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so quick and easy and my whole family raved about how good it is. This was so quick and easy and my whole family raved about how good it is. Everyone asked that I keep this recipe and make it again and again, even my oldest son, who by the way does not even like zucchini!!
Date published: 2009-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wasn't much of a fan of this recipe. I wasn't much of a fan of this recipe. My family liked it when it was freshly cooked, but they didn't touch the left overs which is always a sign that this isn't something we'll eat again.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent recipe. This is an excellent recipe. I added mushrooms the second time and it was excellent as well. I have made it several times since, it has become one of my family's favorites.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and three year old daughter both asked for seconds of this dish. My husband and three year old daughter both asked for seconds of this dish. It is wonderful. So if you have a hard time getting your family to at veggies, make this.
Date published: 2009-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Throw in some leftover chicken (or any cooked meat you have in the fridge) and this makes an awesome... Throw in some leftover chicken (or any cooked meat you have in the fridge) and this makes an awesome skillet meal! This is a great base to start many diffeent meals.
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really good! This is really good! It is a great way for my family to eat vegetables. I didn't have mozzarella cheese so I just added the parmesan and that was enough for us.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe for years using fresh tomatoes instead of the caned ones plus onions,... I've made this recipe for years using fresh tomatoes instead of the caned ones plus onions, garlic and basil or italian seasoning...much more flavor...-:)
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I LOVE this recipe! My family and I LOVE this recipe! I used chunky salsa instead of spaghetti sauce. It was excellent! The salsa added a nice spicy kick to it.
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this all the time, but added salt and pepper to taste, Italian seasoning and extra sauce. I make this all the time, but added salt and pepper to taste, Italian seasoning and extra sauce. Excellent zucchini dish...
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good but not something I would make again. It was good but not something I would make again. With the zucchini it made me feel like I was eating healthy though lol.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy & good. This was so easy & good. I wasted many years not not knowing how good zucchini tasted. This is now a keeper recipe.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to make but lacks flavor. Easy to make but lacks flavor. Zucchini is very bland and definitely needs salt and pepper, or some other seasoning.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the only thing i do differently is to use fresh tomato slices instead of the sauce.... the only thing i do differently is to use fresh tomato slices instead of the sauce.... much better that way...
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes delicious! Tastes delicious! A member of my family does not like zucchini, but they loved this dish, kudos!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to make. Very good and easy to make. My two grandchildren liked it and they don't like vegetables.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't follow recipe to the tee, but this was unbelievable. Didn't follow recipe to the tee, but this was unbelievable. Added the fresh basil.
Date published: 2009-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good recipe to use up some garden zucchini...good flavor, I will make it again! Good recipe to use up some garden zucchini...good flavor, I will make it again!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to make and taste great. This was easy to make and taste great. I will be making this again and again.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I love squash and this is a great tasting recipe and easy to put together.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was okay, but I feel like eggplant would have been better. It was okay, but I feel like eggplant would have been better.
Date published: 2009-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good..I used canned tomatoes instead of spaghetti sauce. Very good..I used canned tomatoes instead of spaghetti sauce.
Date published: 2009-02-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_112444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

514482:112444

>