Slow-Cooker BBQ Pork Sandwiches - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Slow-Cooker BBQ Pork Sandwiches

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
8
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings

BBQ enthusiasts know low and slow leads to the tenderest meat. Use your slow cooker to get the same results for these pork sandwiches.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Place meat in slow cooker; top with onions and barbecue sauce. Cover with lid. Cook on LOW 8 to 10 hours (or on HIGH 4 to 5 hours).
  • Remove meat from slow cooker; cut off and discard excess fat. Chop meat into small pieces or shred with fork. Return to slow cooker; stir to coat with sauce.
  • Fill rolls with meat mixture and Singles just before serving.

Serving Suggestion

For added color and texture, serve with a mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

To Double

Serving a crowd? Prepare as directed, doubling all ingredients. Makes 16 servings.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line slow cooker with plastic liner bag before filling with ingredients and cooking as directed.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 480
Total fat 19g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 820mg
Carbohydrate 43g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 10g
Protein 32g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 35 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this twice. I have made this twice. The first time I followed the recipe to the letter for the onions and even my hubby with his cast iron stomach couldn't handle ALL the onions. The second time I all but omitted the onions. BIG HIT! the second time around. My nine year even LOVED it because the onions were gone(very few, he didn't see them).
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but I added more seasoning to spicy it up a little Good but I added more seasoning to spicy it up a little
Date published: 2008-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my gosh - this was so delicious. Oh my gosh - this was so delicious. The aroma that it makes in the house is so delicious, makes my mouth water when I think of it. The husband adores this, and it was so easy to throw it in in the morning, maybe 10 minutes... and then peel it apart and mix up the sauces after work... in 3 weeks, I've made it 3 times. LOL
Date published: 2008-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy recipe! Super easy recipe! I added about a tablespoon of worsteschire sauce and a cup of BBQ sauce. I only used 2 onions and that was borderline overwhelming...and we enjoy onions. The final sauce ended up a little runny so next time I will remove lid for last 30 minutes as recommended by Kraft. I definitely recommend!!
Date published: 2009-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe for a snowy winter day. Great recipe for a snowy winter day. This made a very delicious meal for my family. I did make one adjustment to the recipe and that is using my families favorite bbq sauce instead of what was recommended. My husband was ready to lick the plate clean. They are already curious as to when I will fix this again.
Date published: 2009-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful recipe and so easy! This is a wonderful recipe and so easy! After making it a few times, I did learn to only use half the BBQ sauce while cooking and the other half after it was shredded. It made for a thicker sauce. But the roll, cheese, and pork is awesome. I think I'll make this tomorrow now that I'm thinking about it. YUMMY!
Date published: 2008-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this one weekend because we were having friends spend the weekend. I made this one weekend because we were having friends spend the weekend. It was so easy, I let it cook in the pot while we spent the day out. When we came home the house smelled so good! Our guests raved about this recipe!! We had leftovers for lunch the next day and they begged for the recipe! A++++++++
Date published: 2009-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe has become one of our favorites, so easy to make, we use 2 onions and add a little bit... this recipe has become one of our favorites, so easy to make, we use 2 onions and add a little bit of apple cider vinegar to the bbq sauce(we use Bulls Eye)while it's cooking. After it's cooked we drain all the liquid out, shred the pork put it back in the pot w/more sauce and it's a hit with everyone!
Date published: 2009-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THis was very good. THis was very good. I had trouble finding the right cut of meat at the grocery so I used a pork boneless roast. Mine didn't look like the picture as this one looks like they used fresh BBQ sauce rather than the drippings from the crockpot. I'll for sure make this again as hubby ate two sandwiches.
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe turned out great and was so simple. This recipe turned out great and was so simple. Seems like even simple receipes I have trouble coming up with on my own :) Great flavor and it definately on the "make again" list. I added a bit more onion than called for since we love them. I think I may have salted the roat a little too. But great!
Date published: 2008-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and very easy to make. Very good and very easy to make. There was an issue of lots of water released, not a problem as it was removed a few hours before serving and letting it continue to cook down. Extra sauce added about an hour before serving helps create a thicker denser BBQ pork. I used provolone cheese; very tasty!
Date published: 2007-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but needs a little work. Simple but needs a little work. Salt and pepper pork before putting in slow cooker. I only used one onion but probably should have used 3. I also used 1/2 a bottle of BBQ sauce while cooking, then after I shredded the pork and returned it to the slow cooker, I used the rest of the BBQ sauce.
Date published: 2008-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you brown the pork shoulder before placing in the slow cooker it will not be as greasy. I always cook this one day before and place in refrig to skim off all the grease at the top and add more BBQ at the end. I also add chicken broth to the slow cooker about 16 oz to keep the meat moist.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I added a little worcestershire to the pot. I added a little worcestershire to the pot. The onions gave it great flavor, but there were too many in the recipe. It was like eating an onion sandwich with a dash of meat. I also left off the cheese. It looked great in the pic, but I didn't want it on my sandwich once I'd cooked it.
Date published: 2008-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband loved this recipe, however, i thought there were way too many onions and cooking them all... My husband loved this recipe, however, i thought there were way too many onions and cooking them all day made them soggy and mushy. Next time I would use only one onion, and cook it only the last couple hours. I also used and entire botle of BBQ sauce and it was the perfect amount.
Date published: 2007-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After reading everyone else's review, I added a whole bottle of BBQ sauce, plus I added hot sauce to... After reading everyone else's review, I added a whole bottle of BBQ sauce, plus I added hot sauce to it. As everyone else said, it's very watery. If anyone has a way to thicken it up just a bit (without adding flour), I'd appreciate it. Otherwise, not bad & I'd make it again
Date published: 2007-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used bottom round instead of pork, and onion powder. I used bottom round instead of pork, and onion powder. Our family doesn't care for roast so I thought we could try this. I'm so glad I did. This was so easy and so delicious. When I got home from work I just shredded the meat and added a touch more BBQ sauce. Delicious!!!
Date published: 2010-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was moist, tender and delicious. This was moist, tender and delicious. We used a spicy barbecue sauce and it was extra yummy! It's a great casual meal to entertain with too because you put the ingredients in early and you have a delicious dinner for no effort at all!! Loved it and so did my guests!
Date published: 2007-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I only used one onion and it was still WAY too onion-y. I only used one onion and it was still WAY too onion-y. I also couldn't find the cut the recipe specified, so I used a pork loin roast. The meat was very tender and juicy. I'm sure that is recipe sans onion is very good, and I will prepare it that way next time.
Date published: 2008-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was such a hit with my family. This recipe was such a hit with my family. The only thing we did differently was no cheese and added additional bbq sauce to own sandwiches because we like more sauce. So incredibly easy and exactly what I was looking for with a "pulled pork" type recipe.
Date published: 2007-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After cooking, I removed pork from cooker, pulled it apart, drained all the liquid into a strainer... After cooking, I removed pork from cooker, pulled it apart, drained all the liquid into a strainer to save onions. Added 1 cup of BBQ sauce into cooker then returned shredded pork and the onions and stirred. Heated for 10 minutes on high, then served. YUM!
Date published: 2008-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this recipe! I LOVE this recipe! I use half the onions and drain the sauce off and shred the pork, add more sauce and mix it up and let it sit for a couple of minutes to warm up. Wonderful! I usually make baked beans and baked french fries to go with our sandwiches.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So, so simple and the taste is awesome. So, so simple and the taste is awesome. Did not use as many onions as recipe called for, maybe only half, but this was the best BBQ Pork I have had. Leftovers are great as well (if there is any left)! Soon to be a Sunday football favorite in our house.
Date published: 2008-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a houseful of hungry football fans. I made this for a houseful of hungry football fans. What a hit! It was very simple to prepare and was ready for sandwhiches whenever anyone was ready. We added Hot banana peppers to the sandwich to give it a little kick! Loved it. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is such an easy and great tasting recipe. This is such an easy and great tasting recipe. I doubled all ingredients and I also added cider vinegar to the bbq sauce before adding to the crockpot, it gave a wonderful tang to the dish. My picky 4 year old loved this, it is his new favorite dish.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is yummy and super-easy! This is yummy and super-easy! After cooking, I remove the meat from the crock-pot, remove the fat from it, pull apart the pork, and mix in more sauce (I like Kraft Original the best). Then I toast deli roll buns and leave off the cheese. Sooooo good!
Date published: 2009-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out great! This turned out great! I used double the meat to feed my big crew, but still only used 3 onions. I did have to add a lot of extra BBQ sauce for our preference. I had never made anything like this before and was glad to have a good, simple recipe.
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make and was a hit at the family Christmas Party. This was very easy to make and was a hit at the family Christmas Party. I used mini rolls for the sandwiches so they were more of an appetizer and I omitted the cheese. I like it a bit saucy, so I added another 1/2 cup of bbq sauce. Very tasty!
Date published: 2009-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family LOVED this! My family LOVED this!!! It was so easy to make and very tasty. I added the amount of bbq sauce the recipie calls for and after I pulled the meat I added the rest of the bottle. I think it tastes better reheated the next day. This one is a keeper.
Date published: 2007-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As others mentioned, drain most of the liquid and add more BBQ sauce and less onion. As others mentioned, drain most of the liquid and add more BBQ sauce and less onion. I found it needed a few hours more cooking time. Don't worry, you can't over-cook this one. This went over very well for a large group, and was EASY to do.
Date published: 2007-11-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_214
  • loc_en_US, sid_107282, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

546416:107282

>