Slow-Cooker Beef Stroganoff - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Slow-Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
7
hr.
30
min.
Servings

8 servings

Prepare this classic Slow-Cooker Beef Stroganoff for your next family meal. Simply prep the pasta while the beef, garlic, onions and mushrooms simmer away.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Place meat, mushrooms, onions and garlic in slow cooker. Add broth and paprika. Cover with lid. Cook on LOW 7 to 8 hours (or on HIGH 5 hours).
  • Mix flour, sour cream and mustard until blended. Add to ingredients in slow cooker; mix well. Cook, covered, on LOW 15 min. Meanwhile, cook noodles as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Drain noodles; place in large serving bowl. Add meat mixture; mix lightly. Sprinkle with parsley.

Serving Suggestion

Meal preparation is made easy with this satisfying dish. Serve with hot steamed vegetables for a well-balanced meal.

For More Robust Flavor

Brown the meat in 2 to 3 Tbsp. hot oil in large skillet on medium-high heat before adding to the slow cooker.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line slow cooker with plastic liner bag before filling with ingredients and cooking as directed.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 500
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 150mg
Sodium 190mg
Carbohydrate 46g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 3g
Protein 39g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 30 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was wonderful. This recipe was wonderful. I make it this way now, but I do a couple of things different. After the meat is done I drain the broth then add 2 containers of the sour cream and chive cream cheese as that melts then I add some broth back until I get the sauce the way I like it.
Date published: 2003-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and filling! Very good and filling! I put the noodles in with the meat 20 minutes before I added 1/2 c. cour cream and 4 oz. cream cheese (instead of just 1 cup sour cream) and had to add the rest of the can of beef broth to make sure the noodles got cooked. I didn't put in any mustard or parsley, but will try it next time. The cream cheese gave the dish a slightly sweet after-taste; it was unique. All in all, very good and easy to make!
Date published: 2008-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this recipe with just the basics cause we don't like mushrooms .. Made this recipe with just the basics cause we don't like mushrooms .. just meat (for 7 hours on low), beef broth, garlic and onion seasoning. Then mixed the sour cream and flour together with a little more seasoning and actually cooked on high for 20 minutes and it thickened nicely and the meat just fell apart which I love.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I agree that the sauce was too thin, but we all liked it anyway. I agree that the sauce was too thin, but we all liked it anyway. I did not add the mustard, but instead used 1/2 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce. Adding a few uncooked egg noodles (maybe 2-3 oz) and cooking for about 1 hour at the end worked wonders to thicken it, as they absorb liquid and fall apart. You could serve with some extra noodles to your liking. It didn't make sense to me to add the flour so close to the end. I added it at the beginning, stirring it into some of the water and then dumping that into the pot.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night and kept it simple! I made this last night and kept it simple! I used only onions and mushrooms and of course salt. The cream chesse was the whipped kind, I just used the no yolk noodles instead and kept in the crock pot a bit longer. The sauce got thick after a while when its simmering. My family like it so I will make it again!
Date published: 2006-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you don't like sour cream, then beef stroganoff is not a dish for you. If you don't like sour cream, then beef stroganoff is not a dish for you. Sour cream makes this dish what it is supposed to be. I'd never had it with Grey Poupon, and I would probably leave it out next time I make this. The recipe is excellent!
Date published: 2008-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bland and not very flavorful I am so glad that I was the only one to try this recipe and eat it. I was so hungry for Beef Stroganoff too. No seasoning of the meat prior; the instructions indicated to cut beef stew meat, I used a small chuck roast other than that I followed the recipe. No seasonings such as salt or pepper in the instructions so I did not use it only what was on the recipe. I am so disappointed and now wondering what I could do to add to it, so may try some additions from a regular recipe for Stoganoff.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is not a keeper. This is not a keeper. The mustard just ruined the whole thing. Who puts Dijon mustard in stroganoff? It was pasty and just not very tasty.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not care for this recipe at all. I did not care for this recipe at all. It had good taste but it was so watery! i followed the recipe so i have no idea what went wrong.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reviews I'm going to make this but, I thinks it's crazy how old the reviews are..
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a pretty good stroganoff recipe. This was a pretty good stroganoff recipe. And I love the idea of putting everything in and leaving it. I made a few modifications. Instead of beef-stew meat, I used a package of frozen meatballs. Also, instead of beef broth, I added two cups of water with two packages of brown gravy mix. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was the MUSTARD! I should have known, since I'm not a huge mustard fan. It added a strange zippy flavor that I didn't like.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I very good Stroganoff recipe. I very good Stroganoff recipe. I made a few adjustments. I used the au jus from browning the beef in the pan (which produced about a cup of broth). Also, when it came time to stir in the sour cream, I moved the beef out of the broth and placed everything into a skillet. I did not use the mustard. I sprinkled in McCormick Montreal Steak Seasoning instead (to taste) and plenty of Pepper. I did not use the mustard.....
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soupy - terrible results I followed this recipe with .25 pounds less beef than required. This recipe turned out as soup. I had to serve it in bowls, and my family only ate the meat and noodles. The soupy part was not good at all. I will NOT be wasting time and effort on this again.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good and easy! This was very good and easy! I made it yesterday for my dad since it was Grandparents day. I did read the reviews and instead of using mushrooms I used cream of mushroom and I did not use the mustard since most of my family hates it! I paired it with the crispy parmesan baked potatoes that I also found on here.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Followed the recipe precisely and based on the aroma from the slow cooker I expected a highly savory dish. However, the final product disappointing. The flavor was very bland and kept trying to figure out what was missing. I had salted and peppered the meat concoction, which was called for in the recipe, but there was still no flavor. I'd try again but I don't what I would add.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tasteless and bland I followed this recipe exactly. It was tasteless and bland. Those who gave it a good review, totally changed the recipe. Why bother reviewing a recipe if it is entirely different. Just post a new recipe under a different name and call it your own.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from While this recipe was cooking in the crock pot, I said to my husband, "Supper doesn't smell right! While this recipe was cooking in the crock pot, I said to my husband, "Supper doesn't smell right!" And it didn't taste right either - something was wrong, but I can't figure out what that something is! But my husband liked it - and even ended up finishing my plate! But I won't be making this one again. Both of us have to like a new recipe.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I read the reviews and from them I decided to brown my meat in a small amount of steak sauce.One... I read the reviews and from them I decided to brown my meat in a small amount of steak sauce.One other change I made was change the mustard to half the called for amount.I followed the direction exactly after that.We loved it.My husband raved about it.I will keep this one, and with little effort you end up with a fabulous meal.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this and everyone loved it. I made this and everyone loved it. We like Stroganoff, so this was a must try. I did leave out the mustard, but added a touch of red wine during the final stages. I also added a bit more broth to help keep the meat tender during cooking. But it was simple to make and everyone loved it. I will make this again.
Date published: 2008-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was easy to make and decent tasting. It was easy to make and decent tasting. However, the sauce was way to thin I ended up having to thicken it in a pot with flour. On top of that it ended up slightly bland, lacking the strong stroganoff creaminess and flavor. So it was OK but I think I will be looking for another recipe for this dish :-)
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this and it turned out delicious. I made this and it turned out delicious. I browned the meat in some oil in a skillet before adding it to the slow cooker. I also added 2 more ounces of mushrooms and 1 beef bouillon cube. My only suggestion would be to double the recipe and buy a bigger slow cooker because you will want seconds.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and excellent. Very easy and excellent. Used boneless beef loin top sirloin steak, fresh whole mushrooms, 1/2 C water with 1 beef bouillon cube and 2 Tbsp. red wine. Added some cut up small carrots and 2 stalks of celery. Next time plan to use a bit more flour to thicken. Very tasty. It's a keeper recipe.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added: 1 C. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added: 1 C. sour cream, 1/2 sliced green pepper, seasoned the meat with pepper steak. The result tasted very good but looked like soup, so I added 3 Tbls. of cornstarch. I think it was STILL too thin. Next time I plan to use only 1 cup of broth.
Date published: 2003-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband really like this recipe. My husband really like this recipe. I liked the fact that I could throw everything together and forget about it. One thing though, my cream cheese didn't melt as fast as I thought it should. I think next time I will try to get it at room temperature 1st before putting it in the crock.
Date published: 2008-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was definitely a NEVER do again. This was definitely a NEVER do again. I was very disappointed bc it smelled terrific cooking all day but when it came time for dinner neither of us liked it. The sauce was thin and bland, the meat wasn't tender as i thought it would be. We both agree that it wasn't good.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use two cans of beef broth when cooking in the slow cooker. I use two cans of beef broth when cooking in the slow cooker. When done, I drain about 1/2 cup off and add the cream cheese. I stir in the cooked noodles and mix it all together about 15 mins before serving. It's a delicious recipe- my husband and friends love it!
Date published: 2004-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The taste was excellent! The taste was excellent! The broth was a bit thin, I think I will try adding a small amount of flour next time to give it some substance. My kids couldn't get around the idea of there being cream cheese in it - next time I won't tell them! Great recipe.
Date published: 2004-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for company-they loved, loved it and asked for the recipe. Made this for company-they loved, loved it and asked for the recipe. I cut back on the flour and used one bullion cube to one half cup of water instead of one cup beef broth. Also added 2 TBS dry red wine and browned up the beef a little.It was delicious.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't add the mustard into the dish because I am not a big fan of mustard. I didn't add the mustard into the dish because I am not a big fan of mustard. A packet of Lipton Beef & Onion soup mix was added to the dish. I cooked my noodles in with the dish with about an hour left to go. The dish turned out really great!
Date published: 2007-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I both liked this very much. My husband and I both liked this very much. Next time I will use more than a cup of sour cream, as my stroganoff was a little dry. And, my mother-in-law uses a bit of red wine, which gives it a nice, rich flavor. I will try that next time, too.
Date published: 2008-02-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_60834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

541986:60834

>