Slow-Cooker Chili - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Slow-Cooker Chili

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
15
min.
Servings

8 servings, about 1 cup each

Combine ground beef, beans & cheese for a tasty foundation to this easy slow-cooker chili. Serve with sour cream or bacon bits for extra flavor and color.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Brown meat; drain. Spoon into slow cooker sprayed with cooking spray. Add all remaining ingredients except cheese; mix well. Cover with lid.
  • Cook on LOW 5 to 6 hours (or on HIGH 3 to 4 hours).
  • Stir chili. Serve topped with cheese.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Food Facts

Kidney beans are available in both light red and dark red varieties. You can prepare this recipe using either variety or 1 can of each.

Serving Suggestion

For added color and flavor, top individual bowls of chili with BREAKSTONE'S or KNUDSEN Sour Cream, OSCAR MAYER Real Bacon Bits and/or coarsely crushed saltine crackers.

Servings

  • 8 servings, about 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, about 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 350
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 640mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Dietary fiber 8g
Sugars 7g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 30 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good my whole family loved it even my picky 3 girls. This was very good my whole family loved it even my picky 3 girls. I did do a couple different things to it 1 used 2 lbs of hamburger, i doubled the tomato sauce, added 2 cans drained of mixed veggies and 1 can drained of green beans (got to get the veggies in my kids where i can) and a little extra chillie powder to taste. This was fast to put in the crock pot and let it go and tasted very yummy to all of us a family of 5.. I will make it again soon..
Date published: 2008-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this chili last night but cooked it on the stove top for approximately 1- 1/2 hrs. I made this chili last night but cooked it on the stove top for approximately 1- 1/2 hrs. I didn't have frozen corn so I used can corn instead and kept the juice. It was very good but lacking a bit of something. Next time I make it, I will use more chili powder, medium salsa, and pinto beans. One reviewer used beer, Mmmmm I might just add some along with a touch of brown sugar. My family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2010-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Good Tried this recipe over the weekend. Added a can of diced, fire-roasted tomatoes that I had on hand as well as a little bit of water since it seemed way to thick to begin with. A guest asked if it would be impolite to ask for a take home container - he loved the corn in the recipe! Everyone thought it was really good. Definitely will make again soon.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chili is my new chili recipe! This chili is my new chili recipe! My 8 year old son and my hubby love it... and they are hard to please! :) This is a very thick chili. I might consider adding some tomato juice to make it a little runnier next time. We love the corn and it's not too spicy. This recipe is so easy and delicious! Also, I love to have Fritos with my chili! Yummy!
Date published: 2010-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! I somehow overlooked the tomato sauce ingredient when I was out shopping. I only had a 4oz container of tomato sauce when I tried to make this. I used that and threw in some meat flavored spaghetti sauce to give it the 16oz required. It didn't seem to make a difference because it was tasty. I also used extra corn and a large onion.
Date published: 2010-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe. Love this recipe. I did change a few things after reading the other reviews. I used one can kidney and one can black beans. I also used medium salsa and think I will use hot next time. The chili did not have an overall chili flavor and I would add more chili powder. I liked the touch of corn. Overall easy and great tasting!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! It is easy and fast prep time. The first time I made it I had to use crushed tomatoes instead of sauce because they were out of the low sodium sauce, but it was delicious! This time I am using sauce but HOT salsa. It is easy to make the way it is or throw in a few changes. This is my new chili recipe!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent!! I substituted ground turkey for a healthier version. My husband added tobasco sauce to his portion to kick up the spiciness. I also substituted a packet of chili mix for the powder (this alters the spice factor) Works great to freeze and reheat. The corn however, was mushy so I won't add that in until I reheat.
Date published: 2009-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chili recipe! Great chili recipe! Instead of the canned tomatoes I used DelMonte diced tomato sauce for chili. It has it's own spices for chili already in it and it's great. I also added a can of chili beans along with the light and dark kidney beans. I garnished with sour cream, fritos and Kraft 4 mexican cheeses. My mom loved it!
Date published: 2009-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this chili every few weeks for my teenage sons. I make this chili every few weeks for my teenage sons. They love a big bowl of it after football practice - hearty and filling . I've tried different salsas and Taco Bell is the best for this recipe. Others change the taste and make it less appealing somehow. I always add a can of diced tomatoes as well.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy and delicious. This recipe is so easy and delicious. I love the dark kidney beans and corn in the chili. It's a nice change from my homemade chili that I make with tender beef cubes, onions, jalepeno chilis and no beans. I serve up any chili I make with a spoon of sour cream on top. My friends and family just love it!
Date published: 2008-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so easy and we had no leftovers. It was so easy and we had no leftovers. I made about half of what the recipe called for, but two of us still ate the whole thing. It was great. We left out the cheese but did everything else as instructed. I'll make it again... it's rare that we don't have leftovers, so it obviously did the trick!
Date published: 2009-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first chili I ever made and it was for company. This is the first chili I ever made and it was for company. Quite a hit. Made a couple of changes. After browning the beef I sauted the onions. I layered the beef, onions and corn in the crockpot the night before. The next day I added the rest of the ingredients and a can of pinto beans.
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy & super yummy! Super easy & super yummy! I was limited to the items in my pantry so my changes were 1lb ground beef, 1 can of black beans, 2 cans of hot chili beans, 1 packet of chili seasoning, and 20 mins before serving I added 2 cups of macaroni. Served with corn muffins this was a great meal!
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chili was not only easy to make but absolutely delicious! This chili was not only easy to make but absolutely delicious! Fellow cooks recommended using medium salsa instead of mild, kidney and black beans,and adding canned diced tomatoes. I did and my diced tomatoes were with green chilis. I also served it with dollops of sour cream. YUM!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very easy and delicious recipe. This is a very easy and delicious recipe. I did add a whole small box of corn istead of just 1 cup ( I didn't want to waste the rest) I also cut up some jalapeno's and my family can add as much as they like. This is easy to make but tastes like you spent all day in the kitchen!
Date published: 2008-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not have a chili recipe before I made this but now I do! I did not have a chili recipe before I made this but now I do! My 6 year old LOVES this and regularly requests it. I did add little extra corn to it and I also add a can of no salt added basil & oregano diced tomatoes (lightly drained). Also we eat it with fritos or crackers.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This receipe is absolutley delicious! This receipe is absolutley delicious!!!! I served it with spagetti pasta and some sour cream, shredded cheese and tortilla strips and my family loved it! My husband who does not eat leftovers actually ate it the next day and thought it tasted just as good as the first time!
Date published: 2009-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chili is fantastic. This chili is fantastic. I doubled the recipe and it fed 8 people with leftovers. I used medium salsa, twice the amount of chili powder and a squirt of hot sauce for a kick. My company gave many compliments. Plus I get to eat leftovers all week (yum!). I will make again!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make and a big hit.. This was very easy to make and a big hit.. Used the salsa that I had instead of Taco Bell and it was medium. It gave chili little extra added kick! Also used more beef then it called for to make it a bit more "hearty!" Whole family loved it and will def. make it again!
Date published: 2009-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW great and so easy! WOW great and so easy! Had the whole family over for dinner and they absolutely loved it! My dad and hubby who are not always one to comment and rave about something actually told me again the next day how wonderful it was! def a keeper and on the normal rotation now!
Date published: 2009-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Finally! I great slow cooker chili recipe! The only changes I made were I had to use different salsa as I could not find brand recommended and added a can of chopped tomatoes. I made this for the superbowl and will make again for my kids' birthday party! A keeper!
Date published: 2009-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the best and easiest chili's I've made yet! This was the best and easiest chili's I've made yet!!! It does not kill your insides unless you add more hot sauce...other wise it's hot enough for my family. Loved it and will make it again and again!!!! Thank you for this recipe!!!! A+ Dottie in West Warwick, RI
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beans? Beans? Absolutely!! It wouldn't be chili without beans. I use kidney, red or black beans. Depends on what I have on hand. This recipe is excellant, but my husband doesn't like green peppers, so next time I will decrease the salsa to 1/2 cup and added my own onions.
Date published: 2008-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great/easy recipe..throw together in the morning and ready by dinner time. This is a great/easy recipe..throw together in the morning and ready by dinner time. The only thing I have to leave out is the corn. Made it that way the first time and the kids picked it out..great without the corn..Wonderful recipe and am making it tonight!
Date published: 2009-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy and the chili was excellent. This recipe was so easy and the chili was excellent. I did use chili seasoning in lieu of chili powder and I used a medium salsa as well. I also used 2lbs. of meat instead of 1 1/2lbs. My husband absolutly loved it and can't wait until I make it again.
Date published: 2009-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious and easy and our whole house smelled like chili all day! This was delicious and easy and our whole house smelled like chili all day!! I did add some steak seasoning, bacon, and half a beer just for some extra flavor. We like things well seasoned at our house. My husband demands cinnamon rolls with this chili.
Date published: 2011-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good! This was very good! Everyone loved it. I did cut back on the chili powder- everyone can add their own it they want more. Also, next time I might leave out the corn and put in a can of mushrooms. Making it again for sure! Good Sunday meal!
Date published: 2008-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my fiance who loved it, as did I. I made this for my fiance who loved it, as did I. He did think that it might need a little more chili powder, but I thought it was good. I might try using medium salsa next time though. Either way, it was really tasty and reheated well also.
Date published: 2008-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Note - you need a large crock pot for this recipe. Note - you need a large crock pot for this recipe. Not enough spice; had to add more while eating. Overall the meal was OK. Next time I make the recipe I might add some personal touches: more spice, garlic, and a pinch of brown sugar...
Date published: 2010-02-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_111270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

560495:111270

>