Slow-Cooker Chunky Chicken Chili - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Slow-Cooker Chunky Chicken Chili

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1 cup each

Try out this chicken chili recipe for a bowl of tastiness! Our Slow-Cooker Chunky Chicken Chili recipe fits into your smart eating plan and is convenient.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine beans, salsa, tomato sauce and chili powder in slow cooker. Top with chicken, onions and corn. (Do not stir.) Cover with lid.
  • Cook on LOW 6 to 8 hours (or on HIGH 4 to 5 hours); stir.
  • Serve topped with cheese.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Serving Suggestion

For added color and flavor, top individual bowls of chili with BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream and/or coarsely crushed saltine crackers.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line slow cooker with plastic liner bag before filling with ingredients and cooking as directed.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Low calorie
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1-1/2 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 3 Meat (L)
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Not only is this delicious low-calorie chili easy to make, but it can also warm you up on a cold day.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 310
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 650mg
Carbohydrate 31g
Dietary fiber 7g
Sugars 7g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! This was so simple, my kids were able to put the ingredients together and "make dinner." We thought 2T of chili powder was a bit much and gave a little too much of a kick for those of us who don't love spicy foods, but I added about 1/4c of sour cream to cut back on it. VERY simple, made a ton, tasted great! Would be great mixed with brown rice and turned into burritos with leftovers. :o)
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent chili Every winter I always look for a highly-rated, award-winning chili recipe. I've chased down exotic ingredients such as corn masa, ancho chili,....beer just to get the perfect chili. In the end, the wife says, wow, it tastes like good canned chili. So I had very little confidence that this would turn out good being that it was so simple and quick. I was wrong, the wife and I love it. I added 2 tbs of cumin, 2 tsp sugar, 2 bay leaves. When done, it's served over some romaine lettuce over brown rice, with sour cream and cheddar. I look forward to trying this with beef.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I omitted the corn and used dark red kidney beans, black beans, and pinto beans, and my whole family... I omitted the corn and used dark red kidney beans, black beans, and pinto beans, and my whole family enjoyed it. It wasn't very spicy, if you prefer a spicier dish, but I'm erring on the side of lower sodium recipes, so I made this as low sodium as I could. I cooked it for 8 hours on low and the chicken was very tender. The whole family loved it!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best slow cooker recipes I've tried. This is one of the best slow cooker recipes I've tried. Easy and fast. Substituted what I had on hand, medium salsa, a can of corn drained instead of frozen and used boneless chicken breast instead of chicken thighs, added 2 tsp of cumin and some red pepper flakes. Awesome!!!!! This will be one of our favorites.
Date published: 2009-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added a little cumin about a teaspoon, I like the smoky spice it adds. I added a little cumin about a teaspoon, I like the smoky spice it adds. But otherwise this was a cheap and easy meal to make. The big plus is that it's done in the slow-cooker, so I didn't have to turn the oven or the stove on during the heat wave we had last week!
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, easy and yummy! Awesome, easy and yummy!!!! Worst thing was having to wait until it was done because it smelled SOOOOOOOO good. I pulled the leftovers out of the freezer and used as filling for enchiladas even better go make this now!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & good. Easy & good. I added 2 additional cans of beans and an extra TBSP of chili powder because that's what my family likes but it was such a hit I was asked to make it again next week.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has got to be the best chili recipe I have ever tried. This has got to be the best chili recipe I have ever tried. I used chicken breast instead of thighs and it was so good. I didn't have any leftovers. I will def make again soon.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Chunky Chicken Chili This is one of my favorite, go-to recipes for a crowd! Its easy and tastes delicious! I've had many friends ask for the recipe. To give it some more "kick" use Medium Salsa.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times with some modifications. I have made this several times with some modifications. I use chicken breast cubed up and mixed veggies. One of our favorites and so nice to only use the crock pot.
Date published: 2009-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this mainly for my husband as I usually don't care so much for chili but this was so... I made this mainly for my husband as I usually don't care so much for chili but this was so delicious even I will be eating the leftovers! The chicken was so tender it shredded when I stirred the chili. Even my 2 year ate 2 servings! Very easy to prepare, will definitely make frequently from now on.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found this recipe to be okay. I found this recipe to be okay. Other than trimming the chicken thighs, it was quick to put together. I think what I didn't like about it was that it tasted like something I could have gotten out of a can. When I cook, I want the food to taste much better than out of a can.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This tasted more like tomato sauce than chili. This tasted more like tomato sauce than chili. All I could taste was tomatoes. Very bland. I added cumin, sugar, ground red pepper and seasoned salt to liven it up, but nothing really helped. Maybe a packet of taco seasoning and some cilantro?
Date published: 2009-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved it as did I. My husband loved it as did I. Easy to make, I boiled the chicken first, then cut into bite size bites, poured them into a season mixture of black pepper, sea salt, Cajun seasoning and chili powder. It gave a nice flavor to the chicken, then added it to crock pot to simmer with the rest of chili on high for 4 hours.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As soon as I saw this recipe, I knew I had to make it, with a twist of course. As soon as I saw this recipe, I knew I had to make it, with a twist of course. It's a great basic recipe that can be tweaked to suit your taste buds. I added cannelli bean, omitted the corn, used cayenne pepper instead of chili powder. I also seasoned the chicken and partially cooked it before adding to crock pot.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As soon as I saw this recipe, I knew I had to make it, with a twist of course. As soon as I saw this recipe, I knew I had to make it, with a twist of course. It's a great basic recipe that can be tweaked to suit your taste buds. I added cannelli bean, omitted the corn, used cayenne pepper instead of chili powder. I also seasoned the chicken and partially cooked it before adding to crock pot.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family really enjoyed this chili, I used chicken breast, added green pepper, and a small can of... My family really enjoyed this chili, I used chicken breast, added green pepper, and a small can of chopped green chilis. Next time I will use more spices, and add 2 cans of chopped green chilis. Very easy and GOOD! I love easy dinners. I served the chili with cornbread, yummy dinner.
Date published: 2009-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was surprised how good this tasted. I was surprised how good this tasted. It was also so simple to make which makes it even better bing a full time mom of a 14 yr old and an 8 year plus I work part time and go to Culinary school full time! The chicken was full of flavor and was so moist! I used chicken breats though.
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good! This was really good! I added some heat since we it like it spicy. Mine came out a bit watery so I left it sit on warm with the lid off for an hour and that did the trick. This won't replace my traditional chili dish, but will be nice to make once in a while to mix things up.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG!! This is one of the easist, tasty recipes I have ever used. It turned out perfect. I followed the recipe to the letter accept for 3 minor adjustments. I added 2 tablespoons of garlic powder, cumin, and sugar. It gave it an extra flavor kick. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2009-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is good as is, but if you substitute the tomato sauce for fine diced tomatoes, and the kidney... This is good as is, but if you substitute the tomato sauce for fine diced tomatoes, and the kidney beans for hominy, and add a little fresh cilantro, you've got a nice basic chicken posole for the meal. Mmm, posole! With sour cream and shredded cheese on top! Yum!
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty dish! Tasty dish! I used a little extra chili powder on the chicken. I decided to serve corn on the cob (on the side) rather than put corn in the chili. Cooked for 8 hours low...chicken was tender (shredded when stirred). Great with sour cream and shredded cheese :-)
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a perfect cold weather dinner! This recipe was a perfect cold weather dinner! I'd never had chicken in chili, but this recipe was packed with flavor and DELICIOUS! LOVED IT! The chili powder gave it just the right kick. Only thing I changed is I used chicken breasts instead of thighs.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the best chili. This was the best chili. My kids don't eat chili because it's always too spicy but this was perfect. It also had plenty of flavor for the rest of us. I used basil, oregano & garlic flavored tomato sauce and really liked the extra flavor that added.
Date published: 2009-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I knew my husband would love this but thought for sure the kids would hate it. I knew my husband would love this but thought for sure the kids would hate it. They are picky and one especially never eats anything with corn or beans in it, yet they all loved it!! I was so surprised and will make this over and over again.
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this twice now, and it is amazing. I have made this twice now, and it is amazing. I love coming home to this chili. It is awesome with a dollop of reduced-fat sour cream, and is really good as a dip for chips as well. I LOVE it! I can't say it enough! Easy, and delicious!
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recipe is very easy to toss together, but since I am a low sodium consumer, I used reduced sodium... Recipe is very easy to toss together, but since I am a low sodium consumer, I used reduced sodium beans and left out the prepared salsa and added chopped tomatos and jalepenos, cumin, garlic powder and more chili powder. It tasted yummy
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Yummy! Very Yummy! Everyone in our family loved it. Our kids want me to make it again next week. Did add cumin,garlic powder and sofrito! Excellent and filling. Served with corn on cob, did not add to the chili not everyone likes corn.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Outstanding! This is the best chicken chili recipe I have ever had and it was so easy. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it was perfect for our taste. I'll be making this often and can't wait to serve it to friends.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the bomb.I made this for a cribbage tournament,and I was lucky to get a 1/2 bowl for my... This is the bomb.I made this for a cribbage tournament,and I was lucky to get a 1/2 bowl for my self.It went really quick.I also added shredded chicken with the cubed chicken.It was so good.I'm definetly making it again!!!!
Date published: 2010-01-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_112395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

560127:112395

>