Slow-Cooker Homemade Baked Beans - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Slow-Cooker Homemade Baked Beans

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
15
min.
Servings

10 servings, 1/2 cup each

Use a slow-cooker to make tasty Slow-Cooker Homemade Baked Beans! No need to heat up the kitchen to prepare no-fuss homemade baked beans with BBQ sauce.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Place all ingredients in slow cooker; mix well. Cover with lid.
  • Cook on LOW 4 to 6 hours (or on HIGH 3 hours).

Substitute

Prepare using your favorite flavor of KRAFT Barbecue Sauce.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line slow cooker with plastic liner bag before filling with ingredients and cooking as directed.

Servings

  • 10 servings, 1/2 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 210
Total fat 1.5g
Saturated fat 0g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 530mg
Carbohydrate 41g
Dietary fiber 8g
Sugars 16g
Protein 9g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were terrific! These were terrific!! Great taste and couldn't have been easier to make. Doubling the recipe makes MANY beans so be careful if you do this although they go so fast it might not matter!! Just as easy as opening a can...and MUCH better flavor!
Date published: 2005-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a hit at our Memorial Day BBQ! This was a hit at our Memorial Day BBQ! I thought the beans were a tad tough (not sure if this is because I cooked them too long...it was about 4 1/2 hours on low). But still, it was a great tasting recipe and I will make this again.
Date published: 2008-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone raved over this recipe at our recent BBQ. Everyone raved over this recipe at our recent BBQ. I slow cooked this FAR longer than the recipe called for though. Like the other person suggested, I did it overnight and all day until the BBQ in the afternoon and they were superb!
Date published: 2005-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought these had an odd taste to them. I thought these had an odd taste to them. Perhaps it would have been better with another type of bean? Also I used the honey flavored barbecue sauce which may have made an impact. I'll try them again with the original type.
Date published: 2006-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good! This was so good! I left the bacon out but they still tasted great. My step-dad liked them so much he asked for the recipe - and this is a man that does not cook! Now, anytime there is a family gathering I bring these.
Date published: 2008-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent! This was excellent! It was easy and delicious. I did not have a small onion so I used dried minced onion which I soaked in water for a few minutes before adding. I will definitely make this again. Everyone love them.
Date published: 2009-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are the only baked beans I will ever make now, they were so good. These are the only baked beans I will ever make now, they were so good. I let them cook on low all day and they were awesome. I didn't have any left after the party! Will definitly make again.
Date published: 2007-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I fried some onion in w/ the bacon grease, and added a little bit of ketchup to mellow out the... I fried some onion in w/ the bacon grease, and added a little bit of ketchup to mellow out the flavor a bit, and my husband LOVED it! I don't really like beans that much, and I LOVED it!
Date published: 2008-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the 4th of July celebration. I made this for the 4th of July celebration. It was so easy to make and everyone thought I spent lots of time on them. They were a hit. Inexpensive dish for potluck and good reheated.
Date published: 2008-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe was over rated. This recipe was over rated. I used all ingredients listed and cooked for 5hrs. The taste was not bad but the beans were hard. It may be better if used with a different type of bean.
Date published: 2008-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious! I am not a fan of canned baked beans, but these are sweet, savory and delicious. I've made these several times for parties and they are devoured by guests!
Date published: 2009-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe using kidney beans, and both my husband and I really enjoyed it. I made this recipe using kidney beans, and both my husband and I really enjoyed it. I do not care for pinto or pork & beans, but this recipe is very good with the kidney beans.
Date published: 2008-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were just OK - from the other reviews I expected something more spectacular. These were just OK - from the other reviews I expected something more spectacular. I probably will not make again but they were all eaten at the BBQ I took them to.
Date published: 2007-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll stick with Bushs Baked Beans, easier, faster, cheaper and taste alot better. I'll stick with Bushs Baked Beans, easier, faster, cheaper and taste alot better. I was very dissapointed with this one. Beans were tough and not at all tasty.
Date published: 2008-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! Quick and easy! I used a mix of beans: 1 can pinto beans, 1 can Northern beans and 1 can of pork and beans. Also added a little green pepper and bacon bits.
Date published: 2006-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added a diced green pepper which really enhanced the flavor! I added a diced green pepper which really enhanced the flavor! I also added some Frank's Red Hot because - well - everything tastes better with it!
Date published: 2006-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were ok, but I thought the BBQ was a bit overpowering. These were ok, but I thought the BBQ was a bit overpowering. I think that if I make them again I will add some ketsup to tone down the BBQ sauce.
Date published: 2008-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Slow Cooker Baked Beans were wonderful and easy to make....I have made them twice since recipe... The Slow Cooker Baked Beans were wonderful and easy to make....I have made them twice since recipe was printed....will make them again.
Date published: 2008-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my camping club and they loved it. I made this for my camping club and they loved it. It was very easy and one of those recipes that you can put together in no time!!!
Date published: 2005-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a group of college students - they loved it! I made this for a group of college students - they loved it! Use a tangy barbecue sauce, as it adds a little kick to the beans!
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipes for Labor Day picnic. I made this recipes for Labor Day picnic. Everyone enjoyed them. I will make these beans again. They our quick and easy.
Date published: 2005-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very tasty and easy to make. This is very tasty and easy to make. Made it several times. My family definitely prefers this to the canned baked beans.
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe, but the next time I make it I will cut down on the amount of BBQ sauce. I liked this recipe, but the next time I make it I will cut down on the amount of BBQ sauce. Otherwise, it was delish.
Date published: 2005-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't used this recipe but have one that is so much the same -3 different kinds of beans is the... I haven't used this recipe but have one that is so much the same -3 different kinds of beans is the only difference.
Date published: 2008-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Make! Very Easy to Make! A hit at the 4th of July BBQ this weekend, My Dad was impressed! Would recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2007-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! This was so easy and quick. It was a huge hit at our cook-out!! Definitely double it for a crowd.
Date published: 2008-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I needed to cook them longer than 3 hours on high. I needed to cook them longer than 3 hours on high. I also added about 1 cup of ketchup for added flavor.
Date published: 2008-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had to add beans to it and thought it was way too sweet... I had to add beans to it and thought it was way too sweet... used some water to tame it down a little
Date published: 2010-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The whole family loved these beans! The whole family loved these beans! So easy to make, and so good! Have made several times already.
Date published: 2008-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The beans will be more tender if you use uncooked beans that slow cook overnight. The beans will be more tender if you use uncooked beans that slow cook overnight.
Date published: 2005-07-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_74905, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

545388:74905

>