Slow-Cooker Lasagna - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Slow-Cooker Lasagna

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
20
min.
Servings

8 servings

Love your slow cooker even more when you cook this Slow-Cooker Lasagna! This Slow-Cooker Lasagna is one of the easiest recipes ever with 3 kinds of cheese!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Brown meat in large skillet; drain. Stir in pasta sauce and water. Mix ricotta, 1-1/2 cups mozzarella, 2 Tbsp. Parmesan, egg and parsley.
  • Spoon 1 cup meat sauce into slow cooker; top with layers of half each of the noodles (broken to fit) and cheese mixture. Cover with 2 cups meat sauce. Top with remaining noodles (broken to fit), cheese mixture and meat sauce. Cover with lid.
  • Cook on LOW 4 to 6 hours or until liquid is absorbed. Sprinkle with remaining cheeses; let stand, covered, 10 min. or until melted.
* Made with quality cheeses crafted in the USA.

Healthy Living

Save 30 calories and 4g fat per serving by preparing with lean ground beef, POLLY-O Natural Part Skim Ricotta Cheese and KRAFT Reduced Fat Parmesan Style Grated Topping.

Storing Leftovers

Leftovers will be just as tasty tomorrow if you store them in Ziploc® Brand Slider Bags with the Smart Zip™ Seal.

Make Ahead

If your slow cooker has a removable liner, layer ingredients in liner as directed. Refrigerate overnight. Place liner in slow cooker the next day and cook as directed.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Italian* Three Cheese Blend.

Shortcut

Give your lasagna an easy taste twist by using a seasoned pasta sauce, such as CLASSICO Roasted Garlic Pasta Sauce or CLASSICO Tomato and Basil Pasta Sauce.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with fresh fruit and a side salad to round out the meal.

Note

Recipe was successfully tested in 4-, 5- and 6-qt. slow cookers. For best results, do not cook on the HIGH heat setting.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 690mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Sugars 8g
Protein 29g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 40 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 45 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it...it went into the trash right after we started eating it. Hated it...it went into the trash right after we started eating it. I thought it was odd that it called for 26 ounces of spaghetti sauce, and sure enough it was all sauce with minimal pasta. Maybe 13 ounces would suffice. It was way too salty too. It also called for 1 cup of the sauce to be put in the bottom of the slow cooker. That caused 3 of the noodles to stick to the bottom and burn and I cooked on low as directed. Very disappointed since this was not a cheap meal to make and I was hoping to get at least 2 meals out of it.
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a crowd pleaser! What a crowd pleaser! Made this for a pot luck in a 6-quart oval shaped slow cooker. I added fresh garlic, half a pepper and onion diced into small pieces, garlic salt, dried basil and oregano, 1 lb ground beef and one 5-piece package of mild sweet Italian sausages. I cut **** the casings and "shredded" the sausage in my hand so they were in little pieces. I used one 24-ounce jar of ******** sauce and a 14.5-ounce can of diced tomatoes in basil and garlic flavor. Lastly I chopped up fresh basil into the ricotta cheese and used shredded parmesan/romano in addition to the mozzarella. The last thing I did which I think made all the difference was to cover the slow cooker with paper towels to reduce/remove the condensation. I had 3 layers of lasagna noodles and cooked for 2 hours on high, then about an hour on low and warm for another hour or so. I was worried about the oval shape of the slow cooker and it was just fine. Really great recipe!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out perfect and my husband said he could eat it every night! Turned out perfect and my husband said he could eat it every night! I tweaked it by adding my own touches like 2 cloves of freshly chopped garlic, 1/2 onion chopped, 1 cup of canned diced tomato with liquid instead of water, Italian seasonings to taste, chopped zucchini and shredded carrots thrown in for a little veggin action. It was delicious and tasted even better the next day when the flavors had a chance to further blend. I slow cooked it on low for 6 hours and the consistency was perfect!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it. I made this today and followed the recipe, I took the same amount of time that it would to make it in the oven, so there goes the easiness of the slow cooker. Then it did not cook well and I think the how it cooked it took the flavor out of the sauce and cheeses. It also turned into more like lasagna slop.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very yummy, but for the effort associated with putting it together, i would rather just make... very yummy, but for the effort associated with putting it together, i would rather just make traditional lasagna in a baking dish. to me, crock pot recipes should be easy and this definitely isn't one you can quickly get going before heading out the door in the morning.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was by far the easiest lasagna I've ever made. This was by far the easiest lasagna I've ever made. I liked the convenience of making this dish in the slow-cooker while at work. I let it cook for 3 and 1/2 hours, and added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, salt & pepper to the cheese mixture and the meat and sauce to give it more flavor. I also chopped an onion and let it cook with the meat and sauce. My only complaint is that my husband would like it to have more sauce, so after we had a bite, he went back and heated some Italian tomatoes and a can of tomato paste and poured it over the lasagna. I'll definitely make sure to add more sauce next time! Don't forget to coat the top with sauce so that the noodles at the top cook evenly! Some mozzarella and parmesan on top 10 minutes before it's done was great! I will definitely try it again.
Date published: 2011-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is great I made it without meat I wanted to make it with spinach and serve lemon... This recipe is great I made it without meat I wanted to make it with spinach and serve lemon pepper chicken wings on the side I was going to invite my daughter and grandson over but they already had eaten so I enjoyed by myself I had a salad and a glass of red wine it was so--so good but the next time I think I will cook it for 3 hours instead of 4 hours the noodles was a little soft but not much well I will be make this again and the next time I will invite a man over to enjoy it with me
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trying to make more meatless meals I turned this into spinach lasagna and it was amazing. Trying to make more meatless meals I turned this into spinach lasagna and it was amazing. Used 9 lasagna noodles instead of 6 which made more lasagna and made it less soupy. I added a box of frozen spinach (cooked and drained well) to the ricotta and egg. Layered that with noodles, sauce and cheese. I didn't mix the mozarella and parmesan with the ricotta, I layered it instead. Worked great. Top with a layer of mozzarella sprinkled with parmesan. Lasagna made this way was better than traditional lasagna. It was like it was cooked all the way through and you didn't taste clumpy cheese or the heavy tomato taste of the sauce. I cooked it on low 4 hours and it was actually too long. It was beginning to burn on the bottom and around the edges. In my slow cooker I would probably cook for 3 - 3 1/2 hours.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This lasagna was simple and convenient to prepare. This lasagna was simple and convenient to prepare. I liked that you could use regular lasagna noodles without having to pre-boil them. The noodles do get extremely tender cooking for so many hours, but they didn't fall apart. I would recommend adding some seasoning, especially salt, to the beef while it's cooking for more flavor. I substituted pureed low-fat cottage cheese for the ricotta, regular shredded mozzarella for the 2%, and basil for the parsley and it turned out fine.
Date published: 2009-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The pasta was burned. The pasta was burned. It didn't taste like anything. DO NOT recommend.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used to make my lasagna in the oven-but will probably stick to this recipe now. I used to make my lasagna in the oven-but will probably stick to this recipe now. It was very easy to make and tasted great! My husband made a comment that it seemed "lighter" to him then our usual lasagna. I have a large slow cooker so it was ready within the four hour time frame. It was great to be able to put it in the slow cooker and go about my day knowing I had a couple of hours to run errands, etc.. Definitely recommend and definitely will cook again!
Date published: 2009-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've already left a rating on this and said it was great. I've already left a rating on this and said it was great. I noticed after posting that some people said it didn't have a lot of flavor. Mine had lots of flavor and the water didn't change that when I made it. I'm thinking it probably was the choice of sauce they used. I think that is why there are people saying it taste great or doesn't have flavor. So make sure you get a sauce that has a lot of flavor and not the cheaper kind. Hope that helps.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I figured 316 people couldn't be wrong so I tried this one. I figured 316 people couldn't be wrong so I tried this one. Easy to make, pretty much just layer it and let it go. I added in some green peppers and will add mushrooms next time just for some added veggies! Mine went slightly quicker as I have frozen browned ground beef on hand at all times. Makes dinner prep go much faster. Everyone loved it and only a scoop of leftover for hubby's lunch tomorrow. Will try the sausage next time.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the third time I have made this and my family and I love it! This is the third time I have made this and my family and I love it! And it is very easy to prepare. I have also tweeked this recipe with adding diced tomatoes w/green chili's and added onions and gr. peppers to the meat. I also used the juice from the canned diced tomatoes as part of the 1 cup water needed. Gives the recipe a little more kick. I have also added some sugar to the sauce to cut down on the tomato acid. Works awesome!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was super easy and very good. This was super easy and very good. Next time I will spice it up a bit more with some basil and maybe some sausage with the ground beef. I was afraid that it was going to be too "soupy," but it spooned out perfectly and it was nice to have it ready when I got home from work. And some of the leftovers are just as good today for lunch! This is a go-to, very easy meal and we will definitely have it again.
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and I don't like Ricotta cheese that much, so used about 20 oz of Cottage cheese instead. I used dried parsley instead of fresh. I cooked it about 4 1/2 hours on low and it was done just right. I added a little more water than it called for, less than 1/4 cup extra. So easy and delicious! And great not to have to cook the noodles first!
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had this tonight and I was so thrilled to make this recipe. We had this tonight and I was so thrilled to make this recipe. Who would have thought lasana in a slow cooker? I am never going to make lasana any other way. It came out perfect. I used one pound of ground beef and one pound of italian sausage. It gave it a great taste. The hardest part in making lasana in an oven is making sure the noodles don't come out crunchy. There is no worry with this recipe.
Date published: 2009-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I have made this twice for the family, the first time following the directions to the... My husband and I have made this twice for the family, the first time following the directions to the letter. It was okay, but we changed it the second time, adding 1/4 of an 8oz chunk of cream cheese to it as well as using 1 1/2 jars of sauce and only cooking it on high for 1 hour then low for 3 hours. At the end, we added more cheese on top. Not as dry the second time around and the kids LOVED it!
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was the most tasteless dish I have ever made. This was the most tasteless dish I have ever made. My husband who will eat anything said that was the "worst". He picked the 1 plus pound of premo ground beef and the noodles out and said, Please throw that recipe out and never make it again. It was terrible. I give it a 1 star at the most. I couldn't even stand the taste and I made it with the same Spaghetti sauce I make my spaghetti with.
Date published: 2009-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we LOVE this recipe at our house...the one thing i like to use is the Ragu Parmesan & Romano... we LOVE this recipe at our house...the one thing i like to use is the Ragu Parmesan & Romano Flavor...it gives it that extra lasagna taste! we also add spices to the meat as we brown it...I have never added the water and found it to be fine...still working on the amount of time to cook it...the noodles are a bit too mushy at times. Otherwise...this is an awesome addition to our monthly menu.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fantastic - I couldn't believe that lasagne could be cooked in a crockpot! This was fantastic - I couldn't believe that lasagne could be cooked in a crockpot! I doubled this recipe but used 1 1/2 Lb. of Ground Beef and 1 1/2 Lb. hot Italian sausage and browned that with several cloves of chopped fresh garlic, 1 large chopped onion and chopped fresh basil and parsley to taste. Mixed that with 2 jars of sauce and used a third jar to even out the layers. Delicious!
Date published: 2009-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this today. I made this today. I cleaned the house while dinner was cooking. Fantastic. The only thing I changed was that I browned the beef with some Kraft Light Zesty Italian Dressing for some flavor since I love the way my Bolognese sauce comes out and that's how I cook it. Anyways, it was great, I highly HIGHLY recommend cooking it. Oh and I cooked it for 4 hours on low and it turned on perfect. :)
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our family of 5 and everyone loved it. I made this for our family of 5 and everyone loved it. I had a great flavor to it. I had mine cook a little over 5 hrs. and the noodles were really done, so the next time I would probably try for 4 hrs. instead....other than that it was good & I know that I will be making it again. I have already shared the recipe with others and they are also looking forward to trying it out.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much ricotta cheese. Too much ricotta cheese. Bland and not healthy. Needs more noodles and beef and less cooking. Amendments have been made below to try next time. Noodles were too mushy at 4 hours. Try 3 hours 1 1/2 lb 675 g lean ground beef 7/8 cup 219 ml ricotta cheese 9 lasagna noodles, uncooked divide sauce and cheese 3 ways and make 3 layers of noodles instead of two.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this to have for dinner after a charity walk. I made this to have for dinner after a charity walk. I wanted something to be ready when we got home. It came out perfect, I didn't add water just a little extra sauce and a can of tomato paste, I turned the cooker off about a half hour before serving, the noodles were cooked and the lasagna didn't fall apart . I also used sausage along with ground beef. I will make it again.
Date published: 2010-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made the lasagna last night and it was just as good as if I had made it in the oven. Made the lasagna last night and it was just as good as if I had made it in the oven. I changed the recipe slightly, used a 32 oz jar of sauce and ½ cup of water and used all but about a cup of the sauce/meat mixture and it was wonderful. My friends raved about how good it was and they were amazed it only took about 20 minutes to prepare. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this was surprisingly good! I thought this was surprisingly good! I used Italian seasoning in the meat, and used a Robusto sauce for added flavor. The only recommendation that I have would be to wait a while after it's done cooking for it to cool. If you serve it right away, it's a little "soupy" and spereads out on the plate. For it to be formed like it is in the picture, it needs time to set.
Date published: 2010-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was very good but it doesn't take 6 hours. this was very good but it doesn't take 6 hours. i think the mimimum is all it takes to get the noodles done. i cooked it longer and the noodles were a little mushy. there's no need to cook it until the liquid is gone; it goes away after it sits for a few minutes anyway.l also added 1# italian sausage to the hamburger. everyone loved it. i will definitely fix it again.
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We tried this recipe the other night because my daughter is a lasagna nut. We tried this recipe the other night because my daughter is a lasagna nut. I thought this could be an easier way to give her the lasagna she loves. It was bland! My son is my easiest eater to please & even he didn't like it. We won't be making this again. Perhaps with some more seasoning in it the taste might be a little better, but I'm not sure that would help much.
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our stove broke acouple days ago so I've been trying some of your crock pot recipes... Our stove broke acouple days ago so I've been trying some of your crock pot recipes... I made this one the other day and we really liked it. I was surprised how good it was for being cooked in the crock pot. I added a can of mushroom and shredded carrot to the meat sauce and some frozen spinach (thawed and drained) to the cheese mixture. I will make this again.
Date published: 2010-10-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_114123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

561848:114123

>