Slow-Cooker Party Wings - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Slow-Cooker Party Wings

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
45
min.
Servings

12 servings

Try out these Slow-Cooker Party Wings at your next get-together! Seasoned with honey and OJ, these slow-cooker wings are simple crowd-pleasers.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Place chicken on foil-covered rimmed baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray. Bake 30 min. Transfer chicken to slow cooker; discard foil with any drippings.
  • Mix remaining ingredients until blended. Pour over chicken; stir to evenly coat. Cover with lid.
  • Cook on LOW 5 to 6 hours (or on HIGH 2-1/2 to 3 hours).

Special Extra

Stir 2 tsp. hot pepper sauce or chili powder into ingredients in slow cooker just before serving.

Note

For best results, remove any excess fat from the wings before baking them.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 290mg
Carbohydrate 14g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 13g
Protein 12g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a hit! These were a hit! The worst part was cutting the wings apart - the recipe is easy! I made a double batch and everyone loved them!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but I know there's got to be a better recipe. Good but I know there's got to be a better recipe.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good and so easy in the crock pot. This was very good and so easy in the crock pot. Hardest part was cutting the drummy from the wing. I didn't think the 3 lbs was enough for our party of 12 people, so I has a second crock pot with the same sauce and chicken legs. very good - everyone loved them. meat fell off the bones!
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy and flavorful I have made these twice. My only complaint is the texture. They do not come out crispy. I put them in the oven for about 20 minutes and brushed some of the sauce on them the second time I made them. They were better. Some things just don't come out right in a crock pot.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy and so easy! So yummy and so easy! Made these yesterday to enjoy during the football game. Everyone commented on how delicious they smelled. The only thing better than the wings, was the football game. The N.E. Patriots won!!!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Made these for the Superbowl and they were DELICIOUS!! A little sticky messy but wings are supposed to be that way, right? Finger-lickin' good. Everybody loved them and will definitely make them again.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! We all loved it. Next time, I'm going to add a touch of spice. I'm not one for hot stuff but I think just a touch of spice would be interesting. Fall off the bone tender. Love it!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Awesome I made these for a Christmas Brunch and everyone just loved them. So easy to make and they just fall off the bone. Thy are better than any of the wings I have eaten in resturants.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from modified this recipe but had some delicious wings! I followed the recipe as was listed here except I shortened the time in the crock pot to 2 hours, and then I broiled the wings. They were a hit with all who ate them!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After slow cooking, I threw the wings on the grill for about 6 mins on each side. After slow cooking, I threw the wings on the grill for about 6 mins on each side. All that sugar just caramelized the skin & added the "crunch" they needed! Yum!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The sauce was not thick enough and the skin was too rubbery. The sauce was not thick enough and the skin was too rubbery. If I make this again I would broil the chicken first and add less bbq sauce.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were soooo delicious! These were soooo delicious!! I couldn't stop eating them and I'm not a big fan of wings, especially, hot wings.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not make again! The flavor was good but the texture of the chicken or should I say the skin of the chicken was terrible.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease in preparation as well as of presentation These wings where a hit. I fixed these at gathering of 50. All gone that is a true compliment
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious and really easy great taste and so easy to do while doing other things when ready to snack or eat
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish and easy very good fall off the bone wings and easy too since you use the crock pot
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Super Bowl Sunday. Enjoyed by all. Very easy to make.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I was wondering do I season the meat then put. It in the oven
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! Very easy to prepare and very good. A crowd pleaser...
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great App I made this app for my party. Everyone loved them.
Date published: 2017-02-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_133304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505558:133304

>