Slow-Cooker Pot Roast - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Slow-Cooker Pot Roast

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
8
hr.
10
min.
Servings

10 servings

Try our succulent Slow-Cooker Pot Roast recipe. Enjoy this easy slow cooker pot roast recipe as soon as you step through the door after work.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix first 3 ingredients until blended.
  • Place meat in slow cooker; top with vegetables and sauce. Cover with lid.
  • Cook on LOW 8 to 9 hours (or on HIGH 6 to 7 hours).

Special Equipment Needed

Creative Leftovers

Cool, then refrigerate any leftover cooked meat. Use to make sandwiches the next day.

Servings

  • 10 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

A perfect flavor complement to the tender pot roast, the colorful carrots are an excellent source of vitamin A.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 490mg
Carbohydrate 16g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 5g
Protein 32g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 220 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from My family said it had no taste.... My family said it had no taste.... It was OK.... meat tender... but the flavor was not there.... thank you I will try something else..... thank you again...
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The flavor of the A-1 overpowered everything. The flavor of the A-1 overpowered everything. I might try again, but would substitute beef broth for all but 1 tablespoon of A-1.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't care for the A-1 at all, seems like that is all we could taste. Didn't care for the A-1 at all, seems like that is all we could taste. We like more gravy so I added beef broth as well as the water and also celery and a tomato. I always add a bay leaf but resisted this time, trying to keep close to your receipe. Next time gets the bay leaf and no A-1.
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't have enough A1, but used about half and it still gave it some nice flavor. I didn't have enough A1, but used about half and it still gave it some nice flavor. I added a smidge of water to compensate for juices, but probably didn't need it. Tender, juicy and flavorful!
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm by no means an expert chef, I'm actually just starting to get into cooking. I'm by no means an expert chef, I'm actually just starting to get into cooking. This is the first time I have actually used a crock pot! This recipe was so easy and it came out so delicious! My fiance loved it, he couldn't stop eating it! We ate the whole thing in two days!
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was an easy and very good recipe! This was an easy and very good recipe! Family and friends really liked it and asked that I make it again but with a little less A-1. Might keep same amount of A-1 and add a can of cream of mushroom soup next time.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy...perfect when your working & want to come home to a nice smelling kitchen! Yummy...perfect when your working & want to come home to a nice smelling kitchen! I added a can of cream of mushroom soup with the 1st 3 ingrediants. Enjoy :o)
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this before and it's very good but my question is Can you make this in the oven? It's a little late to make it in the crockpot!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and I thought it was good because the A1 changed the flavor and made it very... I made this recipe and I thought it was good because the A1 changed the flavor and made it very different.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this 3 times already and love it every time! I have made this 3 times already and love it every time!!! This is my family's favorite meal!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Flavor and EASY Tasted delicious, very tender, and so easy. This is the best roast recipe I have ever tried!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is good but the A-1 sauce needs to be decreased to 1/4 cup for our family’s tastes.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious Wasn't sure I'd like it because I'm not fond of steak sauce but it was excellent.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this all the time. I make this all the time. First time I did the roast. Second time I didn't have any veggies so I put the meat and mix in the crock and we left for the day. Not even thinking about what we would eat with it we decided to grab buns on the way home. Good thing we did, the meat was so tender it fell to pieces, the onion melted away. This is the only way I make it now. We have it with swiss cheese and horseradish sauce.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not a fan of A1 sauce of any kind. I'm not a fan of A1 sauce of any kind. I would suggest replacing the water and A1 amount with spicy V-8 juice. I also added a can of diced or stewed tomatoes including the juice. I make gravy with the juices. My rating is based on my own revisions.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tasted ok. Tasted ok. I needed to add more seasoning to it at the end, since it was not very flavorful. I used 2 tablespoon of A1 instead of a 1/2 cup as suggested. I would probably not try this recipe again. There's got to be something better out there to try.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will DEFINITELY make this again! I will DEFINITELY make this again!! I made roasts in the over before, but never again! This recipe gave the meat and vegetables so much flavor - YUM. And what could be easier than throwing it all in a crock pot. I wouldn't change a thing!
Date published: 2011-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this-my family did also, I bought the meat too large so I had to add 2 1/2 cups more water (we... Loved this-my family did also, I bought the meat too large so I had to add 2 1/2 cups more water (we love gravy!) and added half of another pack of the onion-mushroom mix and I also added a beef cube and it turned out wonderful!
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best pot roast I've ever had! By far the best pot roast I've ever had! Ingrediants are simple and low cost! I spent about $25 (I had to double the recipe for our big family!) and I have left overs for me and someone tomorrow! Will definetly cook again!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! I took the advice of some of the other reviews and made it with BBQ sauce instead of A-1 and it was delicious. I also let it cook a bit longer because I was at work and the meet was so tender.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good recipe for pot roast and very simple. Very good recipe for pot roast and very simple. Boyfriend begs for this one all the time so it's definitely a winner! Love the tang from the a-1 and the onion-mushroom soup
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first recipe with a slow cooker and it was great tasting and so easy to make. My first recipe with a slow cooker and it was great tasting and so easy to make. Tried a different slow cooker pot roast recipe, but definitely like this one better.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pot roast EVER! Best pot roast EVER!!! Hubby and I devoured this last night - the A1 sauce makes it so savory, which is my favorite flavor. I added sliced mushrooms also.
Date published: 2011-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from our family has been making this for years. our family has been making this for years. you can even make it in the oven on 325 for 3 hours and get the same recipe. i have also used chuck roasts.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to put together. Very easy to put together. I used a pork roast instead of beef & BBQ sauce instead of A1. Yummy. Leftovers good for sandwiches. Will make again!
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So-o-o- good! So-o-o- good! So-o-o-flavorful! So-o-o easy! My kind of meal. Having leftover hot sandwiches tonight with a side salad . . .yummo!
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used a venison roast, which was so tender, and scrumptious! I used a venison roast, which was so tender, and scrumptious! I also added red wine to recipe, which made into a lovely reduction.
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very delicious! Very delicious! I made it for my fiancée & another couple, & everyone loved it. I am already planning on making it again!
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my first experience making a pot-roast, and it was so yummy! This was my first experience making a pot-roast, and it was so yummy! It was very easy to prepare, which was also a plus.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT VERY SIMPLE, I WOULD DOUBLE ALL THE LIQUID INGREDIENTS NEXT TIME SO I WOULD HAVE MORE... EXCELLENT VERY SIMPLE, I WOULD DOUBLE ALL THE LIQUID INGREDIENTS NEXT TIME SO I WOULD HAVE MORE GRAVY FOR LEFT OVERS
Date published: 2011-02-04
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_121380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

507411:121380

>