S'mores Dessert Squares - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

S'mores Dessert Squares

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
45
min.
Servings

24 servings

Try S'mores Dessert Squares, a new way to enjoy your favorite ooey-gooey fireside treat. Make these delicious, no-stress S'mores Dessert Squares today!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Crush 40 wafers; mix with butter and sugar. Press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan. Bake 8 min. or until lightly browned. Cool.
  • Beat chocolate pudding mix and 1-1/4 cups milk with whisk 2 min.; spread over crust. Cover with remaining wafers. Whisk vanilla pudding mixes and remaining milk 2 min. Stir in COOL WHIP. Spread over wafer layer in pan. Refrigerate 3 hours.
  • Heat broiler. Top dessert with marshmallows; broil 1 min. or until marshmallows are lightly browned. Top with grated chocolate.

Size Wise

Savor the flavor of the classic campfire dessert in these dessert squares that make enough to be shared with a crowd.

Substitute

Substitute 2 pkg. (3.3 oz. each) JELL-O White Chocolate Flavor Instant Pudding for the vanilla flavor pudding.

Take Along

Assemble dessert in 13x9-inch disposable foil pan. Wrap tightly in plastic wrap and refrigerate as directed. Store in an insulated cooler packed with plenty of ice or frozen gel packs to take along to your party destination. Uncover and top with marshmallows just before serving, then broil as directed.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a hot cup of brewed MAXWELL HOUSE Coffee.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 170
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 260mg
Carbohydrate 26g
Sugars 19g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a hit at our party. This was a hit at our party. Next time I will watch the time it is under the broiler. But I made my favorite burnt marshmellows! I also used mini chocolate chips instead of grated chocolate. It was a lot easier.
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MMMMMM.... MMMMMM.... this was so good. I make this dessert for a cook out we had with some friends and it didn't last long. Everyone loved it and my girlfriend has asked for the receipe for her family picnic in August.
Date published: 2006-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for kids and adults of every age. Great for kids and adults of every age. I love the idea of broiling the marshmallows- yum! I used teh reduce fat nilla wafers- which do not contain eggs- for a family memeber with an egg allergy. Great!
Date published: 2006-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will be the perfect Dessert for my next family reunion. This will be the perfect Dessert for my next family reunion. Testing this recipe on my Husband and Son... they got full before the Dessert was gone. I want to tell everyone to try this winner!
Date published: 2006-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a huge hit! This was a huge hit! All of the kids loved it - all of the parents loved it too! A little sweet, but well worth it. Great dessert for a large crowd. We will make this again and again!
Date published: 2009-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was very good. this was very good. i used fat free kool whip and used half regular Nilla wafers and half low fat Nilla wafers and fat free/sugar free white chocolate pudding and it tasted just fine.
Date published: 2006-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family loved it. Our family loved it. Only thing I would do different is make the crust a day before and refrigerate it because when I spread the pudding it kept taking up the crust.
Date published: 2006-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this dessert! I loved this dessert!!!! I used sugar free fat free puddings and lite cool whip and it was still wonderful!! This will be used over and over again in my household!
Date published: 2006-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was looking for a dessert to please my picky family. Was looking for a dessert to please my picky family. Most everyone likes chocolate so I thought I would give it a shot. It was a big success and easy to make too.
Date published: 2006-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a very good and quick dessert. It was a very good and quick dessert. Probably could use a little more butter with the crushed nilla wafers, they stuck to the bottom of the pan a bit.
Date published: 2009-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raves all around....a big hit! Raves all around....a big hit!!! Very easy...I used mini choc. chips in place of the grated bakers square cause I was in a hurry -- it worked great...
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I took this dessert to a cook-out with friends and it was a hit! I took this dessert to a cook-out with friends and it was a hit! I used fat free/sugar free Jell-O the 2nd time I made it and it was still delicious.
Date published: 2006-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took this to a family dinner and everyone loved it, especially the children. Took this to a family dinner and everyone loved it, especially the children. Have made it several more times when the family requested it again.
Date published: 2006-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe really did taste delicious, but we thought it was a little rich. This recipe really did taste delicious, but we thought it was a little rich. Still very good, but you just can't eat too much at one time.
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family reunion and everyone loved it. I made this for a family reunion and everyone loved it. I used all sugar free jello products and low fat wafers and it still tasted great!
Date published: 2006-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even with all the fat-free alternatives possible, this dish was almost rich and so delicious that... Even with all the fat-free alternatives possible, this dish was almost rich and so delicious that everyone was asking for the recipe!!
Date published: 2007-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for memorial day cookout & everyone loved it. I made this for memorial day cookout & everyone loved it. I used mini chocolate chips instead of chocolate shavings. Great recipe!!
Date published: 2006-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was too much marshmallow and not enough chocolate. It was too much marshmallow and not enough chocolate. If you refrigerate it, it becomes slimy and gooey and not inthe good way.
Date published: 2006-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fabulous dish! Absolutely fabulous dish!! This has been my favorite dessert from kraft so far!! (And believe me, I have tried quite a few!)
Date published: 2006-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from instead of vanilla wafers I use gram crackers.. instead of vanilla wafers I use gram crackers.. worked out well.. well make again.. made i t for a meeting was a bug hit~!!
Date published: 2006-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, so easy and very good! WOW, so easy and very good! My two children loved it! Definitely one to impress friends with,,,will surely make it again!
Date published: 2006-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy, and delicious, but I recommend eating it fairly quickly because the... This recipe was very easy, and delicious, but I recommend eating it fairly quickly because the nilla wafers get soggy :)
Date published: 2006-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this lastnight and it was great. Made this lastnight and it was great. Mine did not turn out as pretty as this picture, but it did taste really good.
Date published: 2008-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe and it looked cool too! I liked this recipe and it looked cool too! Next time I think I will double up on the crust to make it thicker.
Date published: 2006-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Dessert and this is one that I love is easy too and big kids and the little kid will love! I love Dessert and this is one that I love is easy too and big kids and the little kid will love! Muito gostoso.
Date published: 2006-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was SO very good! This was SO very good! Everyone loved it. I even used vanilla pudding instead of wh. Choc. and it was good.
Date published: 2006-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted Devils Food Flavor for the Chocolate Pudding. I substituted Devils Food Flavor for the Chocolate Pudding. It was great and everyone wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought it was pretty good, but the people I made it for loved it. I thought it was pretty good, but the people I made it for loved it. They ate it up in no time flat!
Date published: 2006-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my sons kinder-grad and everyone loved it. I made this for my sons kinder-grad and everyone loved it. I had many people ask for the recipe.
Date published: 2006-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make, tastes fantastic...what a treat when you can't get outdoors to make S'mores! Easy to make, tastes fantastic...what a treat when you can't get outdoors to make S'mores!!!
Date published: 2006-07-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_91424, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552236:91424

>