Sour Cream-Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Sour Cream-Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
27
min.
Servings

3-1/2 doz. or 42 servings, 1 cookie each

Want to know the secret to making our best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever? Two words: sour cream. Try this chocolate chip cookie recipe immediately.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat butter and sugars in large bowl with electric mixer until light and fluffy. Add sour cream, egg and vanilla; beat until well blended. Add flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt; mix well. Stir in chocolate chips and nuts.
  • Drop tablespoonfuls of dough, 2 inches apart, onto greased baking sheets.
  • Bake 10 to 12 min. or until golden brown. Cool on baking sheets 3 min.; remove to wire racks. Cool completely.

Make Ahead

Prepare cookie dough as directed. Drop onto waxed paper-covered baking sheets. Freeze 1 hour or until outsides are firm. Place in freezer-weight resealable plastic bags; seal bags. Freeze up to 6 months. To bake, place frozen dough, 2 inches apart, on baking sheets. Bake 13 to 15 min. or until golden brown.

Substitute

Prepare using chopped PLANTERS Walnuts.

Servings

  • 3-1/2 doz. or 42 servings, 1 cookie each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 3-1/2 doz. or 42 servings, 1 cookie each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 110
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 75mg
Carbohydrate 13g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 7g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are YUMMY! These cookies are YUMMY! They come out light and fluffy and don't dry out...even after a few days! I do recommend putting 2 cups of chocolate chips in though (instead of just one) that way there is chocolate in every bite!
Date published: 2007-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a Girl Scout leader and I made these cookies for my meeting as a snack to gear the girls up for... I am a Girl Scout leader and I made these cookies for my meeting as a snack to gear the girls up for our cookie sale. They were such a hit! I had several parents ask for the recipie! Very light and fluffy and delicious!!
Date published: 2007-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS RECIPE IS VERY GOOD. THIS RECIPE IS VERY GOOD. THEY ARE REALLY MOIST. THEY ARE ESPECIALLY GOOD WITH NUTS. I MADE THEM FOR A CHURCH FUNCTION AND GOT LOTS OF GOOD COMMENTS. I'M SHARING THE RECIPE WITH SOME OF THE MEMBERS. MARGARET
Date published: 2006-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I love soft chocolate chip cookies. My family and I love soft chocolate chip cookies. this is the best recipe I have ever made. I make it for my family, friends and co-workers many times. I hope everyone else enjoys them just as much.
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cookie is moist and delicious! This cookie is moist and delicious! The dough is easy to make and the end result is so light and fluffy! My family adores this recipe and I will definately be making this cookie again.
Date published: 2006-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY! YUMMY! These are so light (air-y), and so soft, and not too sweet. Everyone loved them (but plenty sweet enough)! (Though, I didnt use nuts, and just duobled the chocolate chips.)
Date published: 2008-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These cookies were very good. These cookies were very good. My husband and grand children loved them. The only problem I had was that they came out flat. Any suggestions for me, would love to try again.
Date published: 2010-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD! SO GOOD! They were moist and look exactly like the picture. To make lower fat, substitute fat-free sour cream - doesn't change the consistency. Amazingly yummy.
Date published: 2003-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first recipe I made that the cookies actually turned out nice and soft! The first recipe I made that the cookies actually turned out nice and soft! I didn't have the pecans on-hand so I add them in, but it was amazing.
Date published: 2006-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very tasty easy to mix up cookie. This is a very tasty easy to mix up cookie. I was looking for a new twist on an old favorite and this hit the spot. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2002-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is very good when you want a soft, moist recipe. This recipe is very good when you want a soft, moist recipe. My fiance says that this is now his favorite recipe that I have made him!
Date published: 2005-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I made these cookies for my daughter to take to school, her teacher said they were the best... When I made these cookies for my daughter to take to school, her teacher said they were the best chocolate chip cookies she ever had!
Date published: 2003-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They tasted okay. They tasted okay. Not as good as a "normal" chocolate chip cookie. And they didn't brown on the top, just on the bottom.
Date published: 2007-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These cookies are very moist and I do believe I will make them again, but next time I'll add a... These cookies are very moist and I do believe I will make them again, but next time I'll add a little more sugar!!!
Date published: 2006-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical about this recipe, but made it and know my boyfriend is always requesting these... I was skeptical about this recipe, but made it and know my boyfriend is always requesting these cookies.
Date published: 2005-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! They are picture perfect & super tasty.
Date published: 2009-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are the perfect cookies to have with milk. These are the perfect cookies to have with milk. I don't think they will last long at my house.
Date published: 2006-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, I especially liked the texture. Great, I especially liked the texture. I used semi-sweet chips (rather than milk) and no nuts.
Date published: 2005-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from these cookies came out great - well worth the work I put into making them. these cookies came out great - well worth the work I put into making them.
Date published: 2002-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent!!!!! Very moist, not dry at all....just absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2006-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fluffy textured cookie. Very fluffy textured cookie. Really good, didn't last long at my house.
Date published: 2007-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these cookies,soft moist.I make them all the time I love these cookies,soft moist.I make them all the time
Date published: 2005-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm looking forward to trying this. I'm looking forward to trying this. It sounds yummy.
Date published: 2002-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy. Very good and easy. I enjoyed the light texture.
Date published: 2006-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ilove them, the cookies are a keeper. Ilove them, the cookies are a keeper. Thanks
Date published: 2007-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this recipe! Love, love, love this recipe!!!
Date published: 2007-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite cookie! My new favorite cookie!
Date published: 2009-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft....mmmmmmmmm Very soft....mmmmmmmmm
Date published: 2006-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Moist and good :) Very Moist and good :)
Date published: 2009-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no flavor! no flavor!
Date published: 2007-10-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_55827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509212:55827

>