Southwestern White Chili Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Southwestern White Chili Recipe

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

6 servings, 1 cup each

Shake up your bowl with our Southwestern White Chili Recipe. Our hot and cheesy Southwestern White Chili Recipe is made with succulent chicken breasts.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat dressing in large saucepan on medium-high heat. Add chicken and onions; cook 7 min. or until chicken is done, stirring occasionally.
  • Stir in beans, broth, chiles and cumin. Bring to boil. Simmer on medium-low heat 10 min., stirring occasionally.
  • Serve topped with cheese and cilantro.

Special Extra

For spicier chili, add 1/2 tsp. ground red pepper (cayenne) along with the beans, broth, chiles and cumin.

Creative Leftovers

Have some leftover turkey? Substitute 3 cups chopped cooked turkey for the cooked fresh chicken.

For A Thicker Consistency

Mash some of the beans with a fork during the simmer time.

Servings

  • 6 servings, 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 940mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Sugars 2g
Protein 30g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from We loved this! We loved this! I served with cornbread and extra cheese. My husband even took the leftovers to workt the next day!
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent! This was excellent! I used ground turkey instead of chicken. I also added 3 minced garlic cloves, salt and pepper.
Date published: 2008-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If it's too 'soupy', add cornstarch to thicken it up! If it's too 'soupy', add cornstarch to thicken it up! I add extra cumin and some chili powder - it's great!
Date published: 2009-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and delicious! Very easy and delicious! I prefer to boil the chicken until it shreds apart. Serve over white steamed rice.
Date published: 2009-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry, I did not care for this white chili version at all. Sorry, I did not care for this white chili version at all. Normally I am a big fan of white chili.
Date published: 2008-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband likes chili but not the heartburn he gets after eating it. My husband likes chili but not the heartburn he gets after eating it. This was a tasty substitute.
Date published: 2008-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The went over so well with my family, that even my neices who don't like chili, had seconds! The went over so well with my family, that even my neices who don't like chili, had seconds!
Date published: 2009-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe does not include Diet exchange values. This recipe does not include Diet exchange values. Please be consistent with your recipes.
Date published: 2008-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's absolutely wonderful. It's absolutely wonderful. So easy to make. If I rated it I'd rate it higher than 5 stars.
Date published: 2008-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OMG this was sooo good, just spicy enough and so super easy and quick. OMG this was sooo good, just spicy enough and so super easy and quick. Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2008-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing change, my daughter said she was going back for 2nds, 3rds, 4ths, and 5ths! Refreshing change, my daughter said she was going back for 2nds, 3rds, 4ths, and 5ths!
Date published: 2009-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was excellent! It was excellent! My husband & I both enjoyed it and will definitely make it again!!
Date published: 2008-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! All of the flavors, especially fresh cilantro, really make this dish! :)
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this and could not get past the smell of the warm blue cheese dressing. I made this and could not get past the smell of the warm blue cheese dressing.
Date published: 2008-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This was a really good chili. To spice it up I add a can of hotel and corn
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this twice and both times it has been a hit! I've made this twice and both times it has been a hit! I love this recipe.
Date published: 2010-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is very easy and you can adjust it to be made in a slow cooker. This recipe is very easy and you can adjust it to be made in a slow cooker.
Date published: 2009-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son and I loved this recipe. My son and I loved this recipe. Next time I will mash some of the beans.
Date published: 2008-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tastes just like a chicken burrito! Tastes just like a chicken burrito! (Great served with warm tortillas)
Date published: 2008-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New chili in my regular winter-dinner rotation! New chili in my regular winter-dinner rotation! Delicious & easy :)
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS! DELICIOUS!!!!!!!! Just made this for dinner and my family loved it.
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this numerous times and my family enjoys it everytime. I've made this numerous times and my family enjoys it everytime.
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our favorite cold weather recipes. One of our favorite cold weather recipes. Really delicious!
Date published: 2009-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was WONDERFUL. This was WONDERFUL. Served it with the Southwest Cornbread.
Date published: 2009-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the recipe. Loved the recipe. I also added some ground italian sausage.
Date published: 2008-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good-will try it again with more flavor and thicker. Pretty good-will try it again with more flavor and thicker.
Date published: 2008-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it. I loved it. My husband loved it. I'm making it next week!
Date published: 2009-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe! This is a great recipe! Easy to make and family lovedit.
Date published: 2008-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great alternative to red chili made with beef This was a great alternative to red chili made with beef
Date published: 2008-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also mashed mine up a little bit to make it thicker. I also mashed mine up a little bit to make it thicker.
Date published: 2008-04-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_108281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

558444:108281

>