Spaghetti Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Spaghetti Bake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

6 servings

Discover this cheesy, saucy Spaghetti Bake with everything you like about lasagna except the unwieldy noodles. Try this Spaghetti Bake recipe this week!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Cook spaghetti as directed on package, omitting salt. Meanwhile, brown sausage in medium skillet on medium heat; drain. Stir in sauce. Simmer on low heat 5 min., stirring occasionally.
  • Drain spaghetti; place in large bowl. Add egg, 1 cup mozzarella and Parmesan; toss to coat. Place in 8-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with sausage mixture and remaining mozzarella.
  • Bake 15 min. or until heated through. Let stand 5 min. before cutting to serve.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a mixed green salad and your favorite fresh fruit to round out the meal.

Substitute

Substitute ground beef for the Italian sausage.

Substitute

Prepare using regular spaghetti.

Kids in the Kitchen

Make dinner preparation a family affair. Match your kids' skill levels with various tasks for safe kitchen fun. When preparing this tasty recipe, let the younger children open packages, measure ingredients and beat the egg. Older kids can stir the sauce and help assemble the casserole.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 16g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 890mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Sugars 5g
Protein 21g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite things to make! One of my favorite things to make! I love Italian food & this was simple & tastes so good! I do add my own twirks, I use thin spaghetti noodles & when i boil them I add mienced garlic to the water. When I cook the sausage I add mushrooms, onion, & green pepper along with all the great Italian spices.
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy, and never a complaint when this is on the table. Delicious and easy, and never a complaint when this is on the table. Also, there's no need to use an egg if you use leftover spaghetti for this recipe. The longer the cooked spaghetti and pasta sauce have to glom together in the fridge, the better it will hold together when you bake it with cheese.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is actually REALLY good. This is actually REALLY good. Doubled the recipe and cooked in a 13x9 pan. Also used ground turkey and browned it with chopped onions. Even my picky 2 year old asked for MORE PLEASE! She picked out the onions though! We are having the leftovers tonight. Will absolutely be making this again.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this 3 times now. I have made this 3 times now. I just change it a bit. I use to cans of sauce and I use italian sausage and hamburger meat. I doctor up the sauce and simmer it before pouring over the noodles. My picky Husband loves this and has been begging me to make it for awhile. So thank you!
Date published: 2007-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A massive hit with my family :) I doubled the recipe to feed my family of 6. A massive hit with my family :) I doubled the recipe to feed my family of 6. I used angel hair pasta and made my own pasta sauce since I didn't have any and it turned out so good. Next time I might try adding ricotta cheese to the spaghetti, along with the egg and mozzarella cheese.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband absolutely loved this recipe! My husband absolutely loved this recipe! i loved it too and he asks me to make it all of the time now! We tried it with chicken but the italian sausage is so much better- we have also use the Four Cheese Spaghetti sauce and it works well with this recipe too!
Date published: 2005-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this was soooo good! Wow this was soooo good!!! :) I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out. I just thought maybe it would be good but not nearly as good as it turned out! I will make this again soon! Even my two year old son loved this recipe and he is very picky.
Date published: 2010-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! I made mine REALLY cheesy and with hot italian sausage. Changes I'll make next time: make more spaghetti and use mild Italian sausage. This was fairly easy to make on a weeknight, if you've made sure to buy all the ingredients.
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this stuff. I love this stuff. I made it for my seven year old cousin and she thought I was a master chef. Very easy to make! It's almost better the second day, just add some cheese and a tad of butter on top and throw it in the microwave.
Date published: 2006-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good but I added some Heavy whipping cream, garlic, mozzerala, and parmasean chees to the... It was good but I added some Heavy whipping cream, garlic, mozzerala, and parmasean chees to the noodles before topping off with meat and sauce and baking. We also substituted beef with turkey and it turned out yummy as well.
Date published: 2009-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. Amazing. I did not like Spaghetti before this dish. Only changes was I used 2 cups Mozz Cheese and in place of the Italian Sausage, I used Bertolli Italian Sausage with Garlic & Romano Sauce. Saved time & money and was great!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was tired of cooking and eating the same spaghetti recipe so I deided to try this one since the... I was tired of cooking and eating the same spaghetti recipe so I deided to try this one since the comments were so good. My family loves it. It is so easy and taste wonderful. I will definitely make this again and again.
Date published: 2003-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great dish, everyone went back for seconds. This is a great dish, everyone went back for seconds. I did add more sauce and I used Italian Sausage spaghetti sauce. I ran out of mozzarella cheese to put on top so I used chedder instead and it was delicious.
Date published: 2006-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was wonderful, my husband loved it! This recipe was wonderful, my husband loved it! I did use venison sausage instead of italian sausage because I had it already layed out, but I used Ragu Italian Sausage sauce! Fantastic! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2008-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from instead of sausage and mozzarella. instead of sausage and mozzarella. i made it with hot dogs and shredded cheddar cheese and my kids loved it. they said if i made it again they would eat it but maybe make it with hamburger and mozzarella.
Date published: 2006-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loves pasta meals, so I am always looking for new ideas and recipes to try on them. My family loves pasta meals, so I am always looking for new ideas and recipes to try on them. And of course, the more cheese,the better! This recipe was fast,easy and delicious! A real hit in our house!
Date published: 2003-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family just LOVED this. My family just LOVED this. I've switched it up a bit by using different pastas and cheeses and it's a big hit every time. My fav is using mozz instead of parm and mexi mix in place of mozz. YUM!!
Date published: 2005-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was so good and super easy to make! This dish was so good and super easy to make! The sausage gave it great flavor. I will probably use a little more sauce next time though. Might try it with ground beef or turkey next time too.
Date published: 2006-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used a whole jar of pasta sauce (tomato basil), ground turkey and 1/2 cup more cheese. I used a whole jar of pasta sauce (tomato basil), ground turkey and 1/2 cup more cheese. Delicious!!! I made it the 1st time for some dinner guests and everyone (adults and kids) loved it!!!
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used 2 packages of owens italian sausage & 2 small cans of tomato sauce to pour ontop of the... I used 2 packages of owens italian sausage & 2 small cans of tomato sauce to pour ontop of the spaghetti before i added the meat mixture & added chedder chesse as well this was great!!!!
Date published: 2005-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe. Great recipe. Plain old spagetti gets so boring. My husband isn't crazy about spaghetti and he loved this. He even wanted me to keep the leftovers which I never do. Will make again.
Date published: 2003-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT recipe! GREAT recipe! So easy but delicious at the same time! I added onion and mushroom to my sauce mixture and it was a great addition! Will continue to make this on a regular basis!
Date published: 2010-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guys Love It! You know it's good, when they call you from college on a Saturday.... "Mom! I need that Spaghetti Bake recipe. I told all my friends about it, and we're heading to the market!"
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Husband who's not a great fan of alot cheese even loved this recipe...He LOVES pasta & I was... My Husband who's not a great fan of alot cheese even loved this recipe...He LOVES pasta & I was looking for a new spin on an old idea...easy and tasty...pretty to serve also...
Date published: 2008-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty! Easy and tasty! I would make this again. Perfect for those "should have gone grocery shopping yesterday" nights. I added canned green beans for a little extra veggie content.
Date published: 2007-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good! This was very good! My husband and my *VERY*picky 4 yr old loved it. I will deffinatly make this again! Next time I might try ground beef, but the sausage was very good too.
Date published: 2006-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good. This recipe was very good. I opted to use hamburger meat instead of sausage and it was excellent. My husband is not easily impressed but even he went back for seconds!
Date published: 2005-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe turned out wonderful! This recipe turned out wonderful! The leftovers were just as good as the first taste! I would highly recommend this recipe--it was quick, easy, and tasted wonderful!
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SS 29 Extremely easy, great way to use leftover spaghetti sauce or noodles when you don't want it... SS 29 Extremely easy, great way to use leftover spaghetti sauce or noodles when you don't want it the same old way. Can enhance with any herbs and spices you wish.
Date published: 2002-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make. Very easy to make. It looked a little dry on the picture so I added extra sauce. Next time I will use the amount recipe says. Very tasty and great as left overs.
Date published: 2006-05-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_57377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504329:57377

>