Spaghetti with Garlic-Shrimp & Broccoli - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Spaghetti with Garlic-Shrimp & Broccoli

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

6 servings, about 1-1/4 cups each

Accept oohs and ahhs when your family tastes this garlicky shrimp and broccoli pasta dish—and all for just 20 minutes in the kitchen.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook spaghetti in large saucepan as directed on package, omitting salt and adding broccoli to the boiling water for the last 2 min.
  • Meanwhile, heat dressing in large skillet on medium-high heat. Add shrimp and garlic; cook and stir 3 to 4 min. or until shrimp turn pink.
  • Drain spaghetti mixture; return to pan. Add shrimp mixture and cheese; mix lightly.

Special Extra

Add 1/2 tsp. crushed red pepper to the hot dressing along with the shrimp and garlic.

Variation

Prepare using thawed frozen cooked cleaned large shrimp, and reducing the cooking time for the shrimp and garlic to 2 to 3 min. or until the shrimp are heated through.

Servings

  • 6 servings, about 1-1/4 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2-1/2 Starch
  • 2 Meat (L)
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy more than 1/2 cup of the recommended 2-1/2 cups of vegetables per day from the broccoli, which is a good source of both vitamins A and C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, about 1-1/4 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 330
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 135mg
Sodium 830mg
Carbohydrate 34g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 4g
Protein 22g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 35 %DV
Vitamin C 35 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy. Quick and easy. I threw in red pepper,onions and crushed red pepper. I used low fat parm cheese and fat free Italian and whole wheat pasta so that the fat content decreased. I will make this again for sure!!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe...so easy and fast to make. I loved this recipe...so easy and fast to make. I used a combination of broccoli and cauliflower since I did not have 4 cups of broccoli. The recipe was still fabulous. I used fat free Italian dressing and added 1T of canola oil and more garlic...I will definitely make it again. As a working mom, this recipe fits perfectly into our hectic schedule...fast and easy to make plus tasty
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We both loved this, however... Both the hubby and I loved this, but next time I will cut the Tuscan Salad Dressing with some regular Italian Dressing (3/4 Tuscan to 1/4 Italian). The only change I would make would be to increase the sauce to 1/2 cup. Other than that, it was a definite keeper.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, delicious & super easy Just made this, so good. I used mostly Caesar dressing & some Italian. Made it creamier. My family loved it. Definitely will make it again.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was yummy! This was yummy!!! I didn't have broccoli so I used a can of spinach. It was good!! I will make this again and again and again!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. I added saut?ed onions and mushrooms to the mixture and we really enjoyed meal.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very delicious and easy recipe. This is a very delicious and easy recipe. My husband and I both loved it and I will definitely make it many times in the future. It includes both my criteria for a favorite recipe....easy and delicious. Our store did not have the Tuscan Italian dressing, so I used a zesty Italian dressing.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a quick and good receipe. This was a quick and good receipe. The flavor was light and not heavy. I took the liberty and mixed my noodles in the skillet that cooked the shrimp. Added another 1/2 cup of the dressing.(Wanted the noodles to be moist)Wow! it really blended the flavors. I'm make this again.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe and so did my 2 VERY picky eaters! I loved this recipe and so did my 2 VERY picky eaters! Super easy and tasty! I substituted spinach for the broccoli and added a little basil when sauteeing the shrimp. It is a light and quick but filling meal that even my teenage son loved! will definatly be making again!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy I have made this several times in the past couple of years and have added all sorts of vegetables to it! I usually use the cooked shrimp to save time. Never had a bad review and every occasion someone goes home with the recipe! LOVE IT! Also good cold in summer.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very good on a day when I don't know what to cook. This recipe is very good on a day when I don't know what to cook. My husband loves shrimp, so I add more and he puts on his happy face. Very quick, comes together nicely. Very few ingredients, it's a twice a month dinner around here! Thanks for this recipe.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature dish I host a my 'in law' family every year, it consists of 24 people staying at our house for 7 days. When it is my turn to cook dinner I make this delicious dish and get awesome feedback as to the taste and how quickly you can make this dish. It's called Becky's pasta and they all are waiting for that dinner. I fry my garlic in a little bit of EVOO before I use the dressing in the pan and before I add the shrimp. The shrimp creates alot of water. Then everyone enjoys the huge amount of pasta and shrimp.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monday Night Easy Hit This was a mealtime lifesaver for my house, everything was at home (no trip to the store, yay) and it was easy to prepare. Kraft came through with a quick fix "super" hit. Even my two year old nephew wanted more!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good...and very easy to make. This was very good...and very easy to make. My SUPER picky eater even loved it. I will definitely save this to my limited "picky eater cook-book", lol. Thanks for the keeper!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and very easy, only change I made was the cooking of the broccoli, Im not a big fan of... Very good and very easy, only change I made was the cooking of the broccoli, Im not a big fan of steamed broccoli so I roasted it and added it to the dish, it was very tasty.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow so little 2 do Made this Yummies recipe the other night and it's now a favorite. A salad, piece of garlic bread & a glass of wine, I'm telling you this one can't be beat! Try it!!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favorite for my husband. He loves pasta and shrimp, so it was a real winner. Being quick and easy made it a winner for me too. We both loved it.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding and very easy! Outstanding and very easy!! My sons loved it and they are very persnickety. Only alteration to the recipe was adding about a tablespoon of olive oil.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this recipe - it was light and flavorful. We loved this recipe - it was light and flavorful. Best of all, it was just as quick and easy as it sounds! We will definitely make again.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! I have made it twice, following other reviews i used different veggie mixes and more of the dressing everyone loved it!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a super easy, quick and very tasty meal. This was a super easy, quick and very tasty meal. Husband and kids enjoyed this and we'll definitely make again.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Eady to make This recipe is a quick and easy meal! I use Angel Hair instead of spaghetti and grated fresh Parmesan Cheese.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter and I made this recipe , she's 16 and learning to cook. My daughter and I made this recipe , she's 16 and learning to cook. It was quick easy and delicious????????
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good I found that this recipe really needed salt added to the spaghetti . Other than that, it was really good.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try using asparagus (sweet heart don't like broccoli) it makes a great dish that is quick and... Try using asparagus (sweet heart don't like broccoli) it makes a great dish that is quick and filling
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make! This was so easy to make! And it was so delicious! Definitely will make this again, soon.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Quick and easy. This is great for a weeknight or weekend dinner.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used Chicken Apple Smoked Sausage-- Great! Great basic recipe that inspired me. Was looking for a recipe quickly because I had no idea what to fix tonight. This one popped into my email and I decided to end my search right there. Why not try with other protein like pork, chicken, or... sausage! I had picked up some chicken apple sausage a couple days ago. I didn't have the Italian dressing but decided to try a Greek Vinaigrette. I always add more veggies whenever I can, so I stir-fried broccoli, onion, red and green pepper together with even more minced garlic than the recipe calls for. I fried out thick coin slices of the sausage and made the pasta separately in my Pasta N' More that you put in the microwave (love that thing!) Hubby had seconds and said it was fantastic. Will definitely make again, and change it up with chicken or pork next time. ( Hubs not a huge fan of shrimp).
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and quick I made it at my daughter's house after work and we were eating within 45 minutes. Just a few ingredients but they were the right ones. All five of us loved it. I'm glad I doubled it.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite recipe I have quartered the recipe to make just for myself and also made as directed. Either way, the dish is always delicious and easy to prepare! My family loves it too, which is great, as sometimes they're hard to please. I use a different Italian dressing, only because it's the one I already have at home. But I make no other changes, and it's my favorite Kraft recipe by far!
Date published: 2017-04-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_143284, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506303:143284

>