Spaghetti with Zesty Bolognese Sauce - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Spaghetti with Zesty Bolognese Sauce

Prep Time
45
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

6 servings

Enjoy some Healthy Living Spaghetti with Zesty Bolognese Sauce tonight! Italian dressing gives your tasty spaghetti's Bolognese sauce its zesty flavor.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook and stir onions in dressing in large skillet on medium heat 5 min. or until crisp-tender. Add meat; cook on medium-high heat until browned, stirring frequently. Stir in tomato sauce and tomatoes. Bring to boil; simmer on medium-low 15 min., stirring occasionally.
  • Meanwhile, cook spaghetti as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Remove sauce from heat. Add Neufchatel; stir until melted. Drain spaghetti; place in large bowl. Top with sauce and Parmesan.

Substitute

Prepare using whole wheat or multi-grain spaghetti.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 3-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 3 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 2 Meat (L)
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Everybody loves spaghetti! Feel good serving up this low-calorie, low-fat version of a family favorite.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 390
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 730mg
Carbohydrate 52g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 9g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good. It was good. I would advise others to add in garlic, italian diced tomatoes (instead of plain), basil, and a tablespoon more of cream cheese. Cook it for a little bit longer than directed to thicken it up more! I put the pasta into the sauce and mixed it up before serving. Also, I enjoyed this dish even better the next day!
Date published: 2007-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually don't like my own cooking because I'm too involved, I can't separate myself from the... I usually don't like my own cooking because I'm too involved, I can't separate myself from the ingredients and I always complain about "too much" or this, or "too little" of that... but THIS recipe even wowed me! It was absolutely delicious. If I didn't know I had made it I would have thought it was resataurant takeout!
Date published: 2007-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed the recipe to a "t" except I added some mushrooms and garlic. I followed the recipe to a "t" except I added some mushrooms and garlic. This was really good, I didn't know the difference between bolognese and regular spaghetti, now I know that bolognese is nothing more than meat sauce, which I have been making for years. The Italian dressing and cream cheese really makes this sauce.
Date published: 2010-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family has a new favorite for spaghetti! Our family has a new favorite for spaghetti! The sauce had an excellent flavor. The only change I made was to drain the beef after browning it in the Italian dressing. I just couldn't bear to eat the grease. I added a little more dressing to the meat after draining so we wouldn't lose the flavor though.
Date published: 2009-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. It is a super easy way to have a close-to-homemade taste. I don't usually add the cream cheese because the sauce is already good without it. I also like adding a few musrooms to the sauce or sometimes even very finely chopped green pepper. This just adds an extra zing to the dish.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family prefers this to any sauce from the jar - and it is almost as easy! My family prefers this to any sauce from the jar - and it is almost as easy!! The smell of the "dressing" brings the whole family to the table. I know that everyone has a spaghetti recipe, but this is one that I always pass along. It is now my husband's "go to" dish - and he does it awesomely!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was just like goulash. This was just like goulash. It really was a disappointment. We were looking forward to the weeks recipes but now I think I will have to plan a menu and go back to the grocery store. It really was gross. :P
Date published: 2009-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not have enough flavor. Did not have enough flavor. I had to add a lot of spices to the sauce, and it was very thick after I put the sauce and noodles together. I like a thinner sauce.
Date published: 2006-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was blain.....my family did not like it at all.....but i will keep trying new recipes but i will... I was blain.....my family did not like it at all.....but i will keep trying new recipes but i will not do this one again! HAPPY COOKING!
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! Awful! We just finished eating this. No taste, bland, yuk, yuk!!!! Recipe has already been thrown in the recycle bin.
Date published: 2008-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was pretty disappointed with this recipe. I was pretty disappointed with this recipe. I anticipated a lot of flavor, but there just wasn't.
Date published: 2007-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a very good recipe for a diabetic. Not a very good recipe for a diabetic. Too much fat and sugar!
Date published: 2009-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe didnt have enough flavor. I thought this recipe didnt have enough flavor. very bland
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not like this at all. I did not like this at all. Not a big hit at our house.
Date published: 2009-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed. Not impressed. Won't make again. Needed more flavor.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was way too bland. This was way too bland. Will not make it again.
Date published: 2008-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very bland, would not make again. very bland, would not make again.
Date published: 2010-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good but i would put another half can of sauce in it, didn't seem to be enough sauce,... This was very good but i would put another half can of sauce in it, didn't seem to be enough sauce, i omitted the tomatoes just because my husband and i don't like them, put some basil and oregano in it, i didn't have any onions so i used a onion soup pack and it worked just fine, my husband loved it, he actually like that it wasn't very saucy, i also put some mozzeralla cheese on it too
Date published: 2009-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful. Wonderful. Used your new Tuscan Italian Dressing instead of zesty. I substituted mushrooms for the onions and drained the grease from both before adding the sauce & tomatoes. I used whole wheat spaghetti which absorbed the sauce really well. I will definitely be making this one again. Even my toddler ate a whole plateful of it!
Date published: 2009-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe. I liked this recipe. I reminded me of beef stroganofe (sorry I can't spell). I didn't mind the cream cheese, but my husband said just knowing it was in there made him question it, but he ate it and said it was good! I may drain the grease a little from the meat next time though so it is not so liquidy, if that is a word.
Date published: 2009-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was horrible! This was horrible!
Date published: 2010-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, we made this tonight as the first of the 5 dinners/1 bad. Well, we made this tonight as the first of the 5 dinners/1 bad. Spaghetti is the favorite meal for all of us, so we were excited to try it. It was good, and I'd make it again, but we think we'll stick with our regular spaghetti and meatballs. This wasn't bland, but it didn't have as much flavor as we're used to.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well, I have 3 "funny eaters" in my home. Well, I have 3 "funny eaters" in my home. I made this and they LOVED it!! However, I had to add more salt for flavor and a little garlic powder for taste. Other than that It came out great!!! I made a green salad and bought some garlic bread from the local pizza parlor. I will definetly make this again!
Date published: 2009-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an awsome recipe. This was an awsome recipe. Everyone enjoyed it. I dont understand why some people comment that it was bland. They must not have been making it properly, it was full of flavor. I would recommend using your favorite jar of sauce instead of plain canned sauce. i like the sweet tomato basil the best.
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic recipe. This is a fantastic recipe. My husband loved it and sometimes he can hard to please. :) I did use ground venison instead of lean ground beef and I also added a few mushrooms that I had left over in the fridge. I also liked that it didn't take long to cook at all!!!! We were eating in 30 minutes!
Date published: 2009-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I used fat free cream cheese instead of Neufchatel since I couldn't find it at the store. I also substituted whole wheat spaghetti, and left out the onions (I'm not a fan). My daughter and I both loved it and it was so easy to make. Very different than plain spaghetti.
Date published: 2009-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I started the 1 bag 5 dinners recently and I started with this recipe..I am Italian and love to make... I started the 1 bag 5 dinners recently and I started with this recipe..I am Italian and love to make home made sauces but they normally require being in the kitchen all day..this is by far one of the best I have ever tasted!!! I will be making it again, when I need a quick and easy sauce.
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this many times. I have made this many times. My family loves it, and if it impresses my husband it has to be good. Tonight I made it with 1 lb Ground Turkey and 1 lb of sausage for the first time, and my husband and son both had seconds. I love this recipe, I do not use store bought sauce anymore.
Date published: 2009-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a hit! What a hit! My husband has been wanting Bolognese for SO long now,and this recipe was not intimidating at all.He was so impressed! The "oohh's" and "yums" didn't fall short at our table.The kids devoured it too! Our spaghetti Wednesday night has been made over! DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My boyfriend is not a big fan of Spaghetti but he said I could make this anytime I wanted. My boyfriend is not a big fan of Spaghetti but he said I could make this anytime I wanted. This is a very flavorful dish. The cream cheese adds just a little something. It is not over powering, its just good. Try this dish to get out of your same old spaghetti rutt.
Date published: 2006-03-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_91431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552432:91431

>