Speedy Chicken Stir-Fry - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Speedy Chicken Stir-Fry

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings, 2 cups each

Serve this Speedy Chicken Stir-Fry in just 25 minutes! This savory Speedy Chicken Stir-Fry features tantalizing aromas and enticing Asian flavors.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta in large saucepan as directed on package, omitting salt and adding broccoli to the boiling water for the last 3 min.
  • Meanwhile, cook chicken in large nonstick skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium-high heat 6 to 8 min. or until done, stirring occasionally. Stir in dressing, soy sauce and seasonings; cook 1 min., stirring occasionally.
  • Drain pasta mixture; place in large bowl. Add chicken mixture; mix lightly. Serve topped with nuts.

Special Extra

Substitute whatever vegetables you have on hand, such as snow peas, bell pepper strips, sliced carrots or chopped red onions, for the broccoli.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 2 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 520
Total fat 16g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 770mg
Carbohydrate 54g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 10g
Protein 37g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used the Asian Dressing as a stir fry (my own creation) before and was excited to see a... I have used the Asian Dressing as a stir fry (my own creation) before and was excited to see a recipe for it. My 5 year old loved it ubt not the peanuts so much. I thought it was good but the chicken needed more flavor. I will try marinating the chicken before cooking with the dressing, then following the regular recipe. The only problem I had is that I had never made angel hair pasta and didn't realize it only took 5-8 minutes :-).
Date published: 2007-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe was so easy, and we all LOVED it (my kids are 6, 4, and 2 and they all had 2nd... this recipe was so easy, and we all LOVED it (my kids are 6, 4, and 2 and they all had 2nd helpings). I made it when we were having company and they asked for the recipe also. I didn't use the red pepper or the peanuts. Also, next time I make it, I will add a lot more veggies and I will put the veggies in with the chicken and sause to cook them instead of in with the pasta. I think that will give the veggies more of the flavor.
Date published: 2007-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tasty, Nice change. Tasty, Nice change. I'll use less noodles next time, I believe I may have boiled 16 instead of 8oz...Ooops. Otherwise than that, this recipe was easy, light tasting and good for leftover's. Boyfriend not to crazy about the peanuts, but I wouldn't have this recipe without them. Will make again. I would recommend marinating the chicken in the sauce mix 30min prior to cooking. (Another review suggested this as well)
Date published: 2007-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I omitted the red pepper since I am the only one who likes spicy in the family. I omitted the red pepper since I am the only one who likes spicy in the family. I used whole wheat angel hair pasta, broccoli, carrots and sugar snap peas and low sodium soy sauce. Next time I would add more of the dressing to give it more flavor (also marinate the meat in it) - everyone thought it was a bit bland as cooked. We did add more dressing to the cold leftovers and it was better received.
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is great. this is great. even my nephew enjoyed it so much i had to make it again for him. it's quick and easy and can be doubled with no problem, i love that you get to use dressing in it that way you don't need a lot of other add in's. i put in peppers pea pods baby corn on the cob or whatever i have on hand. this is really great for a quick dinner in the warm weather. leftovers always taste good the next day.
Date published: 2008-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very simple to make and delicious. This is very simple to make and delicious. My son thought it was a little too spicy but it was just right for me. I couldn't find the Kraft Asian dressing in my grocery store so I used a different brand. I'll use a tad less noodles the next time I make it. The serving size listed in the recipe is HUGE. I only ate half a serving and it was plenty. I would say it makes closer to eight servings, not four.
Date published: 2007-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've now made this for my family twice. I've now made this for my family twice. It has definitely become a favorite weeknight meal. It's as easy as making spaghetti. Boil some noodles, brown the chicken and add the sauce ingredients. Also, the first time we made it, we didn't try the peanuts on top. We were missing out. Last night, I added the peanuts and it was so delicious. We were fighting over the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Date published: 2007-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was surprisingly delicious considering how very quickly it can be prepared. This dish was surprisingly delicious considering how very quickly it can be prepared. The only changes I will make when I prepare it next time are 1) I will double the amount of veggies I put in the recipe and 2) I will only boil the veggies with the pasta for half the recommended time. I love veggies and I love them to be a little crisp when I eat them. This one's a keeper for sure!
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love pasta, love chicken, love broccoli... I love pasta, love chicken, love broccoli... so I think I liked the IDEA of this recipe better than the actual result. I just didn't love how this tasted. I made the recipe as stated, but I think it needs some other kind of sauce than Asian salad dressing. It was not great. I might try a version of this with a completely different kind of sauce, but I won't make this again as written.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was going to grill chicken breasts until the new Kraft mag came in the mail this afternoon. Was going to grill chicken breasts until the new Kraft mag came in the mail this afternoon. I made this with multigrain thin spaghetti and also added 2 TB tahini to the soy sauce/dressing mixture. Also used a mixture of mushrooms, pak choi, green beans, and onion slivers with the broccoli. Everybody loved it and gave it a huge thumbs up! Was very fast too. A keeper!
Date published: 2007-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Attempted to make this recipe. Attempted to make this recipe. Had all the ingredients. Mixed the sauce part together to add at the end of the cooking time. I could not get passed the smell or the look of the sauce. Didn't finish it, made something else. I felt like if I couldn't stand the smell or the look of it, I wouldn't be able to eat it once it was cooked. Maybe this is not my kind of taste.
Date published: 2007-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband said the house smelled great! My husband said the house smelled great! As the title says it's speedy, meal cooked before we knew it. Was out of peanuts but, used chopped almonds instead, was wonderful. The idea of adding the broccoli to the boiling pasta was a pot saver as well as a minute saver. I will definitely make this one again and again. Maybe next time I'll try peanuts and rice.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My magazine was delivered today as I was on my way to the grocery store. My magazine was delivered today as I was on my way to the grocery store. Seeing the cover recipe, I knew it was something my whole family would like. I was wrong, they LOVED it! It has a very unique taste, seems as if it has alot of ingredients to make such a great sauce, but it was super simple and fast to make! Thank you for a great meal!
Date published: 2007-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my families fav dinners, even my extremely picky 18 yr old likes it a lot....along... This is one of my families fav dinners, even my extremely picky 18 yr old likes it a lot....along with her friends. We make it at least 1x month if not more. Depending on how many noodles you make will tell you if you need to make more sauce so be sure to measure amt of the noodles exactly to the receipe. This is also great as a left over :)
Date published: 2008-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and my whole family loved it! I made this recipe and my whole family loved it! That has to be a Record of some sort at my house! This recipe is quick, easy and inexpensive to make. I made a large batch doubling the recipe, and we had some of the leftovers the next day, and we all agree that it was just as good if not better the second day. I Highly recommend this recipe!
Date published: 2007-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good and my husband loved it. This was very good and my husband loved it. I used the Light Kraft Asian Toasted Sesame Dressing and the flavor was still great. I doubled everything except the pasta. Will definitely make this more often, especially since my son liked it too(minus the broccoli...). I'm going to try snow peas next time (he'll pick those out as well.
Date published: 2008-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, this recipe. LOVE, this recipe. I was doing mine with rice so I doubled the sauce by adding a little at a time. I just boiled the broccoli but not to much as I wanted it crispy. My husband came home and could smell it in the hallway. He thought I ordered chinese. My picky 8 yr. old said "Mommy I didn't know you were chinese". GREAT RECIPE!!!
Date published: 2008-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was great but to make it even better I add fresh garlic insted of garlic powder. This recipe was great but to make it even better I add fresh garlic insted of garlic powder. I also added 2 tsp of sugar,1 tbsp of peanut butter and a 1/2 cup of orange juice. I thought is was to tangy for me so I went ahead and added these few things to sweeten it up just a little bit. But all-in-all it was a great recipe. Thanks
Date published: 2007-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe, and I love that it uses angel hair pasta. I love this recipe, and I love that it uses angel hair pasta. I think the sauce is just delicious (and a nice change from typical sweet-and-sour type stir-fry sauces) and it makes this chicken really tender. I've used frozen broccoli in place of fresh, and also added scallions to the top along with the peanuts. A family favorite!
Date published: 2008-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night for my picky eater kids. I made this last night for my picky eater kids. My teenager said it was better than carry out Chinese and I would agree. Soooo fast and easy to make and so adaptable to whatever you have on hand. I used fresh garlic and ginger instead of powdered. Loved the idea of cooking the broccoli with the noodles. Very clever.
Date published: 2008-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was quick and easy. This was quick and easy. I loved that it was made with angel hair pasta instead of rice. It has tons of flavor and you can make it as hot as you want with a little more red pepper or a little less if you don't like it spicy. I now cook this on a regular basis. Love the tip of cooking the veggies with the noodles.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy recipe! Super easy recipe!! Used steamfresh broccoli instead and just added it into the bowl with the pasta & chicken...worked perfectly! Thought the dish could have used a bit more salt/flavor so next time I will marinate the chicken in the dressing during the day while at work. Loved the recipe though, it's a great one!!
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic, fast dish no one will be able to resist. This is a fantastic, fast dish no one will be able to resist. I substitute shrimp for chicken and you can throw all the ingredients into the same pot. Boil the pasta and while it's cooking, throw in shrimp and with minutes to go toss in the broccoli. Great dish, I recommend it to all my friends!
Date published: 2008-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to make! Quick and easy to make! I used spaghetti noodles since that's what I had and it turned out fine! I added a touch of soy sauce to each portion to give it extra flavor. It made enough for my family of 5 and we all loved it very much! Will definitely make it again, experimenting with the veggies!
Date published: 2007-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I received the Fall 2007 Food & Family magazine earlier this week, I was intrigued by the cover... When I received the Fall 2007 Food & Family magazine earlier this week, I was intrigued by the cover recipe. It is excellent!!! Easy to make and tastes great!!! I will definitely make this one again. I haven't had a chance to try the many other recipes I saw in this volume but I will shortly.
Date published: 2007-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made the recipe as directed EXCEPT that I didn't have any Asian Toasted Sesame Dressing or any... I made the recipe as directed EXCEPT that I didn't have any Asian Toasted Sesame Dressing or any ginger on hand. Instead of the dressing, I used a little sesame oil. The recipe was easy, the food was good, and I'd definitely make it again (hopefully the next time with the dressing and ginger).
Date published: 2007-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is absolutly wonderful.It has became a family favorite that gets made atleast once a week... This is absolutly wonderful.It has became a family favorite that gets made atleast once a week around our house.It is the perfect meal that takes hardly anytime to prepare and the kidss love it as much as my husband and I do.If you are not making this recipe you are definantly missing out.
Date published: 2008-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times, and it's fantastic! I have made this several times, and it's fantastic! My whole family loves it. I do use the light dressing, and always make more of the sauce. I also use frozen stir-fry veges instead of the broccoli, as my husband is not a huge fan of broccoli. Fantastic, this is a staple in my house.
Date published: 2007-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this...even my 4 year old daughter LOVED the pasta! My husband and I loved this...even my 4 year old daughter LOVED the pasta!! I did omit the nuts and used the light dressing, and I didn't have ground ginger so I substituted pumpkin pie spice instead and it was so yummy that my husband is already asking when am I going to make it again.
Date published: 2007-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like Asian food, this is a really easy way to make a delicious meal. If you like Asian food, this is a really easy way to make a delicious meal. We enjoyed it so much, that we decided to make it again the next night! We found it tasted better if we put the noodles into the pot with the chicken and sauce and let it cook together for just a few minutes.
Date published: 2008-02-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_107263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557658:107263

>