Spicy Chicken Lasagna Roll-Ups - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Spicy Chicken Lasagna Roll-Ups

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

6 servings

Prepare to amaze with Spicy Chicken Lasagna Roll-Ups, a new twist on delicious lasagna. This Spicy Chicken Lasagna Roll-Ups recipe includes a how-to video.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Stir first 2 ingredients into sauce. Remove 1/2 cup of the pasta sauce mixture; place in large bowl. Add chicken, 1 cup mozzarella, Parmesan and eggs; mix lightly. Spread 1/2 cup of chicken mixture along the length of each noodle; roll up.
  • Spread 1/2 cup of the remaining pasta sauce mixture onto bottom of 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with lasagna roll-ups, seam sides down. Cover with remaining pasta sauce mixture; sprinkle with remaining mozzarella.
  • Bake 25 min. or until heated through.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Special Extra

Garnish each serving with 2 tsp. chopped fresh basil before serving.

Substitute

Prepare using chopped cooked chicken.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 570
Total fat 19g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 160mg
Sodium 1000mg
Carbohydrate 54g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 8g
Protein 44g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 45 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big hit at home. This was a big hit at home. My husband and daughter really enjoyed it and my friend enjoyed the reheated leftovers one night as well. I will definitely make this a lot for dinner. The one thing I will note is that you do not need a 26oz jar of spaghetti sauce as listed in the recipe. You just need a 10oz or 13oz jar of spaghetti sauce.
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last week and it turned out wonderfully yummy:) omitted the eggs and pepper flakes... I made this last week and it turned out wonderfully yummy:) omitted the eggs and pepper flakes substituted garlic powder and a couple dashes of hot sauce for the bit of zing. Also added more spaghetti sauce than the recipe called for. Made it with some garlic bread and a simple salad and had "Olive Garden" for about 1/8th of the cost!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Yummy" was the comment from my kiddos, 8, 11, and 16. "Yummy" was the comment from my kiddos, 8, 11, and 16. It was nice to make a dish that everyone enjoyed with out making a face at. Even my pickiest eater said she would like to have it again. So for my family that makes it a keeper! I am planning on preparing double next time and freezing one for later, while baking the other.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very tasty. It was very tasty. I used abit more chili pepper then most because I like it spicy. My boyfriend had several plates. The rolls were very messy to assemble and it did not look as pretty as ther picture. I also marinated my chicken in italian dressing for 3 hours so the chicken did not taste so bland, as others had posted.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was a huge hit for myself and my 4 kids, we loved it,... I made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was a huge hit for myself and my 4 kids, we loved it, it was simple and easy, this was definitely a refreshing new twist for lasagna. I added extra seasoning, only because I do that with everything. I will pass this recipe along to my friends and family. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is not a quick recipe it takes about as long as regular lasagna. This is not a quick recipe it takes about as long as regular lasagna. I really liked it as did my family. The changes that i made were adding 3 oz of cream cheese, salt & pepper to the chicken then before rolling i spread some spinich (just a little) over the chicken mixture. I did use extra sauce. Very good!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this a dozen times now and change it up just a bit. I've made this a dozen times now and change it up just a bit. I put 3-4 chicken breasts in a crock pot all day first, then shred it. Mix it with the rest and roll up. We freeze servings for months. Preheat the oven to 350 and go straight from freezer to oven. Bake for an hour and it's like you just made it.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVED this dish! We LOVED this dish! I had some chicken marinating in italian dressing at home when I got this recipe and it turned out great! My family was going for seconds and said it was a new family favorite. I followed the recipe as written and it was pretty easy to fix - will definitely make again! Thank you!
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy. This recipe was very easy. Based on the reviews I cut the amount of crushed red peppers in half. It was just the right amount of spice for my nine year old. She is the pickest and she asked that we definetly make this one again. I love that is was easy and used basic ingredients we on hand.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted the tomato sauce for Alfredo sauce and it definitely made the dish taste like we were... I substituted the tomato sauce for Alfredo sauce and it definitely made the dish taste like we were at Olive Garden. I made this for my mother when I went to visit and she was even impressed with it and she is not a pasta person. I love this recipe, I just wish it didn't take so long to make.
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great! The family loved it and I will be making this again. I did add some ricotta to the mix and next time I will add some more red pepper. I didn't have chicken layed out, so I substituted the chicken for ground beef, it was great! I cannot wait to try it with chicken next time.
Date published: 2010-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was awsome! This was awsome! My whole family loved it and that never happens. I did use two jars of spaghetti sauce as I was a little worried it would be a bit dry (and we like sauce) and added some garlic and extra spice for flavor. I did not find this meal spicy at all though which is fine for us.
Date published: 2010-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, very easy. Good, very easy. I halved the recipe and used a little extra sauce. It was very good and didn't take long to make. I will make this again for the family and may play around with using ground beef or ground turkey. Great! idea and so much faster than traditional lasagna.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe but I did make a few small changes. This was a great recipe but I did make a few small changes. I ommitted the red pepper and added 1/4 cup of Kraft Zesty Italian dressing instead. The dressing gave extra flavor without extra spice. I also added 1 cup of ricotta cheese to the chicken mixture. Yummy!!!
Date published: 2009-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband loved it. My husband loved it. I'm not crazy. Wish it were cheesier. I will mix in some ricotta and cottage cheese mixture with the moz cheese next time. And although it was suppose to be spicy, we didn't think it was spicy enough to be in the title. Worth another try.
Date published: 2010-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't really taste so good, especially having lasagna with chicken, it was way to much sauce, and I... Didn't really taste so good, especially having lasagna with chicken, it was way to much sauce, and I used less than half off the sauce. Plus it was soooo much work to roll these up that it was so not worth it. Never again, regular lasagna is so much easier.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was AMAZING... It was AMAZING... so delicious..... my family loved it..... They keep asking when will i make it again eventhough i just made it couple days ago... My family is having a pot luck for thanksgiving what better idea to make this... HOPEFULLY IS A HIT...
Date published: 2009-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out delicious even though I read the line wrong where it stated to add 1/2 cup sauce with... Turned out delicious even though I read the line wrong where it stated to add 1/2 cup sauce with chicken. I thought it meant with a half cup of chicken. So I ended up using about 1/3 of the chicken I was supposed to but it turned out better I think.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this dish. My family loved this dish. It was a little difficult to assemble, but I think if I had let the lasagna noodles get a little tacky before beginning to roll it would have gone smoother. All turned out great tho, and was also surprisingly filling!
Date published: 2009-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My entire family loved it! My entire family loved it! Prepared it the night before and popped it in the oven when ready to cook and it turned out perfectly. Because my family doesn't like spicy, I only used 1/2 t of the crushed rep pepper. Super easy and really yummy!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this dish, it's tasty and fun to make. Really like this dish, it's tasty and fun to make. Since the kids were eating it we didnt add any spices this time, still tastes great. I thought we'd end up missing the ricotta but it actually comes out thick enough with out it. Great dish.
Date published: 2010-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone LOVED it! Everyone LOVED it! I used canned chicken (I was pressed for time) and put a little extra crushed red pepper in (we like spicy!). My 4 year old loved helping me roll them up and everyone requested that I definitely make this again!
Date published: 2010-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really liked it! We really liked it! Especially that the filling was spicy chicken because it was a new take on ordinary lasagna (for our tastebuds). We are still adjusting to whole wheat/multigrain pasta though...but I know its better for us.
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I LOVE this recipe. My husband and I LOVE this recipe. I did what the recipe suggested and made it in two separate pans. The frozen pan took longer to bake than the recipe said but still turned out well after being frozen for close to a month.
Date published: 2010-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good!!! My daughter who is very picky even liked it. It was just a little to spicy for my taste so next time I won't use as much crushed red pepper. So happy when I find a new dinner idea that actually tastes good!!
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this meal. My family loved this meal. I love lasagna, but don't care much for hamburger meat. The chicken breast added a healthy alternative and tasted great! I asked my husband at dinner if it was a do-over and he said definitly!
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me encanto, y lo mejor es que es facil y se pueden rellenar no solo con pollo,sino con otras cosas. Me encanto, y lo mejor es que es facil y se pueden rellenar no solo con pollo,sino con otras cosas. adicionalmente le coloque por encima queso chedar y mozarella antes de hornear y lo acompañamos con una ensalada cesar
Date published: 2007-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressive and easy meal to make. Very impressive and easy meal to make. I added spinach to the meat mixture. Also I used 2 cans of spaghetti sauce. 1 for the meat mixture and the other for the bottom of the pan and top of the rolls. Family loved it!
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my new favorite recipes! This is one of my new favorite recipes!!! My husband is VERY picky and he loved it too... I might not add the red pepper next time because my daughter thought it was a little spicy, but DEFINATELY will make this again!
Date published: 2011-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT! LOVED IT!!! Very tasty! I used a rotisserie chicken for the 3 cups of cooked shredded chicken. I took the skin off of the rotisserie chicken and shredded up the chicken to make the three cups and it came out delicious!
Date published: 2011-12-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_107409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

508952:107409

>