Spider Web Pumpkin Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Spider Web Pumpkin Cheesecake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
10
min.
Servings

16 servings

Canned pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice team up to give this cheesecake its autumnal appeal. Try the ol' toothpick-through-the-drizzle trick for the spider web effect.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Combine cookie crumbs and melted butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Beat cream cheese and sugar in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add pumpkin and spice; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Pour over crust.
  • Bake 50 to 55 min. or until center is almost set; cool slightly. Carefully spread sour cream over top of cheesecake. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim.
  • Microwave chocolate and 1 tsp. butter in microwaveable bowl on MEDIUM (50%) 30 sec.; stir until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended. Drizzle over cheesecake in spiral pattern. Starting at center of cheesecake, pull toothpick through lines from center of cheesecake to outside edge to resemble a spider's web as shown in photo. Refrigerate 4 hours.

Size Wise

Looking for a dessert to make for Halloween? This special-occasion dessert is sure to fit the bill since it makes enough to serve a crowd of 16.

Make it Easy

For easy drizzling, pour melted chocolate into small resealable plastic bag. Cut small piece off one bottom corner of the bag. Gently squeeze bag to drizzle chocolate over cheesecake as directed.

Note

Reduce oven temperature to 325°F if using a dark 9-inch nonstick springform pan.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 23g
Saturated fat 13g
Cholesterol 105mg
Sodium 250mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 18g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 100 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! Not overly sweet. The sour cream on top was not sour like I expected. I thought the chocolate in crust and "web" went well with the pumpkin. I have made this 2 Halloweens in a row and I'm sure many more. My 3-year old is now a big fan of this recipe.
Date published: 2006-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Fabulous! out of oreos, used ginger snaps, out of sour cream used vanilla icing, out of choc, used no sugar carmel ice cream topping. Also husband on lo fat so used Kraft No Fat cream cheese and this was eaten up in two days by only 4 people - Guilt FREE!!
Date published: 2006-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good- but i'm not a huge fan of the pumpkin, next time I will make regular cheesecake for the... Good- but i'm not a huge fan of the pumpkin, next time I will make regular cheesecake for the bottom. Also, rather than the sour cream icing - i put cream cheese icing on top with the spider web. None-the less - it definately was a holiday hit!!
Date published: 2006-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I omitted the topping portion of this recipe. I omitted the topping portion of this recipe. The recipe was quick and easy but I thought the cheesecake was bland. Next time I would add more pumpkin and more spices. I prefer whipped cream topping as opposed to the sour cream topping.
Date published: 2008-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this for an office party. I made this for an office party. It was really fun to make, especially the spider web! However it good have used more flavor. Next time I'll try more pumpkin and alot more sugar. But overall, everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Date published: 2006-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a hit at our monthly recipe swaps. It was a hit at our monthly recipe swaps. I did have a horrible time making the spider web lines. So I just spread a thin layer of chocolate on top. Everyone loved it anyways. I had to sneek hubby a slice to-go. ;)
Date published: 2005-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and impressive. Very easy and impressive. I added 2 Tbsp sugar to sour cream for topping. Looks great served on white cake stand. I made it for Halloween and will be making it again for Thanksgiving minus the spider web design.
Date published: 2007-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy and very good, everyone loved it. very easy and very good, everyone loved it. After reading some of the comments, I did add 1/8 extra cup sugar. i didn't have pumpkin spice, so i used 1/2 t of cinn, 1/2 t cloves, 1/4 cloves it was great.
Date published: 2006-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST CAKES I HAVE EVER EATIN MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVED THIS CAKE THEY WON'T ME TO... THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST CAKES I HAVE EVER EATIN MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVED THIS CAKE THEY WON'T ME TO MAKE ANOTHER ONE THE NEXT DAY BUT I DID NOT HAVE ALL THE STUFF TO MAKE IT BUT I KNOW I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN
Date published: 2005-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i think the cheesecake would have been a little bit better if some sugar and flavoring would have... i think the cheesecake would have been a little bit better if some sugar and flavoring would have been added to the sour cream. Try a little sugar with some vanilla flavor to sweeten the topping.
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have not tried it yet but I wanted to suggest adding another tablespoon of butter to the chocolate... Have not tried it yet but I wanted to suggest adding another tablespoon of butter to the chocolate as it was very difficult to work with!! Looks great after trial and error & I hope it is a hit!
Date published: 2005-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was a little freaked out about doing a sour cream topping, so I opted for store-bought cream... I was a little freaked out about doing a sour cream topping, so I opted for store-bought cream cheese icing. Everyone raved about how delicious it was!! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2009-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this cheesecake was so gross with the sour cream on top. this cheesecake was so gross with the sour cream on top. if you have to make it, try using cream cheese or something, but I could not eat this, it was so gross.
Date published: 2006-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this about 3 times now and it's always a hit! I've made this about 3 times now and it's always a hit! Even those that don't love pumpkin pie love the light pumpkin flavor here. Definite keeper!
Date published: 2006-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Hit Made this cheese cake for a family get together this past weekend - went over really big! Everyone loved it - especially the design for halloween.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok. ok. i didnt like the sourcream topping. instead i use buttercream fosting and added pumpkin spice and beated it together tell it tasted good.
Date published: 2009-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I havent made this yet, But I am going to! I havent made this yet, But I am going to!!!! It's a very cool idea and I bet My mom and My Brother and My friend Lisa would love it! :)
Date published: 2005-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun recipe. Fun recipe. Spider webs weren't difficult to make. It's quite impressive looking. Taste is pretty good, not great. Would make again.
Date published: 2005-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this using pre-made graham cracker crusts instead (makes 2) and I use cool whip topping... I make this using pre-made graham cracker crusts instead (makes 2) and I use cool whip topping instead of the sour cream - INCREDIBLE!!!
Date published: 2006-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The taste of this was horrible! The taste of this was horrible! I saved the leftovers for two days and decided to just throw the rest away because of how bad it was.
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was a great hit! it was a great hit! the perfect way to end our halloween dinner of "bat wings", goulish punch and skeleton bones and brains dip!!!
Date published: 2005-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake for our office Halloween party. I made this cheesecake for our office Halloween party. It was easy, looks great and tastes delicious.. Perfect for the holidays...
Date published: 2005-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I sometimes make regualar cheesecake with a sour cream topping but I added a Tbl of sugar to it and... I sometimes make regualar cheesecake with a sour cream topping but I added a Tbl of sugar to it and vanilla. It's good!
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOULICIOUS I LOVE IT. GOULICIOUS I LOVE IT. I MADE IT FOR A FAMILY GATHERING IT DISSAPEAR IN MINUTES. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE.
Date published: 2005-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very delicious dish my kids absolutly loved it im going to make it for every holiday! This was a very delicious dish my kids absolutly loved it im going to make it for every holiday!!!!!
Date published: 2005-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took this to a covered dish at church it was gone in a matter of minutes. Took this to a covered dish at church it was gone in a matter of minutes. Everyone asked for recipe.
Date published: 2005-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used a premade chocolate crust and topped it off with cool whip. I used a premade chocolate crust and topped it off with cool whip. It was amazing! And super easy
Date published: 2007-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it! Everyone loved it! It was a great hit. We added some fake spiders and bugs for an extra affect!!
Date published: 2005-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took this to work and it was a great hit.Was ask to do it again but bring recipe attached. Took this to work and it was a great hit.Was ask to do it again but bring recipe attached.
Date published: 2007-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from this is simple to make but i found it to be very bland, if you make this add more spices this is simple to make but i found it to be very bland, if you make this add more spices
Date published: 2005-11-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_89822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

529548:89822

>