Spinach-Stuffed Chicken Breasts for Two - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Spinach-Stuffed Chicken Breasts for Two

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

2 servings

Try these Spinach-Stuffed Chicken Breasts for Two. These Spinach-Stuffed Chicken Breasts for Two include stuffing, fresh spinach and roasted red peppers.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Bring water and 1 Tbsp. dressing to boil in large skillet on medium-high heat. Stir in spinach, stuffing mix and peppers; cover. Remove from heat. Let stand 5 min.
  • Place chicken, top sides down, on cutting board; spread with stuffing mixture. Roll up, starting at one short end of each breast. Place, seam sides down, in 8-inch square baking dish; brush with remaining dressing.
  • Bake 35 min. or until chicken is done (165ºF). Top with cheese; bake 5 min. or until melted.

How to Pound Chicken Breasts

Place 2 chicken breasts in large freezer-weight resealable plastic bag. Pound chicken with side of heavy can, rolling pin or meat mallet until desired thickness. Repeat with additional chicken breasts, if necessary.

Servings

  • 2 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Help your friends and family eat right with this delicious main dish that contains spinach - an excellent source of vitamin A. And as a bonus, each serving provides 1 cup of the recommended 2-1/2 cups vegetables per day.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 690mg
Carbohydrate 18g
Sugars 3g
Protein 31g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 110 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was so excited to make this because I had never made stuffed chicken before. I was so excited to make this because I had never made stuffed chicken before. Not only was it fun but I loved it. It was filling and really good for you. This is my families new favorite. I found that mushrooms or dried tomatoes are a good substitue for those who don't like peppers
Date published: 2007-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and pretty easy to make. Very good and pretty easy to make. Next time I will leave the dressing out of the stuffing - we thought it made it a little potent. I did marinate the chicken in the dressing before hand. It made the chicken juicier and more tender. I would definitely recommend marinating the chicken.
Date published: 2007-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I personally do not like stuffing, so I added mushrooms, feta cheese and extra spinach. I personally do not like stuffing, so I added mushrooms, feta cheese and extra spinach. I also used romano basil vinagerette instead of the pepper dressing. It was delicious. I had to cook it longer than the directions said, but my husband and I loved it. I will make it agian!!
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, a bit putzy but worth it. Very good, a bit putzy but worth it. because the chicken breasts come in a pkg of 3 that's what I made. I substituted finely chopped sweet red pepper because I had it on hand and it was great. I would make ahead and serve this to guests it was that good. Also fine reheated.
Date published: 2011-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe.It is nice when you show recipes for 2. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe.It is nice when you show recipes for 2. So simple and easy to make. I added 2 tbsp. of the dressing in the frying pan instead of 1 tbsp. We both liked it a lot. Can't wait to make it again.Keep up the good work Kraft.
Date published: 2007-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe...enjoyed very much and also added extra salad dressing to skillet. Great recipe...enjoyed very much and also added extra salad dressing to skillet. I used the stove top from the box as I didn't have the canister and placed in a ziploc bag to combine removing the amount that was needed for the recipe. Love the Kraft magazine.
Date published: 2007-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was ok. This was ok. I thought there was too much spinach and it took away from the stuffing. I also didn't find the chicken itself to have much flavor. I made the chicken stuffed w/ stuffing & broccoli before and we loved that so I think I'll stick to that next time.
Date published: 2008-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for a dinner party - great flavors. Made this for a dinner party - great flavors. I would recommend pounding the chicken, as the chicken I had was very thick. The stuffing is delicious, and I'd skip the cheese at the end - it didn't seem to add any flavor. I will definately make this again.
Date published: 2007-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If there's spinach AND peppers in the recipe but my husband eats it anyway, you KNOW it's a winner! If there's spinach AND peppers in the recipe but my husband eats it anyway, you KNOW it's a winner! We loved the loud flavor, we loved the perfect portion and we loved eating a "fancy-lookin'" but easy meal. I'm sure we'll make this one over and over.
Date published: 2007-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and it was excellent. I made this recipe and it was excellent. The only negative is that the prep time was longer, and sometimes they took longer to cook depeneding on the thinkness of the chicken. But the overall outcome is definatley worth it, and totally delicious
Date published: 2008-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the best recipe I've had off this website! This was the best recipe I've had off this website! I had never made stuffed chicken before, but now I will definitely make it again. The flavors were superb and you didn't even need a knife to cut the chicken; it was that tender!!
Date published: 2007-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe over the weekend and I agree with the cook on 2/19/2007. I made this recipe over the weekend and I agree with the cook on 2/19/2007. I think there was too much stuffing mix. Next time I will use about half of the stuffing mix. Otherwise, we liked it very much and I will make it again.
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best chicken dishes I have made. This is one of the best chicken dishes I have made. I didn't have any roasted red peppers, so I used sun dried tomatoes. I also just used Kraft Lite Italian dressing because I didn't have the other. It was absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2008-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last week & couldn't find the red pepper dressing so improvised with Italian... I made this recipe last week & couldn't find the red pepper dressing so improvised with Italian dressing and added red hot pepper flakes. It was simple, used few ingredients and was absolutely delicious. My husband loved it.
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm giving this two stars, because I thought it was edible even though my husband thought it was... I'm giving this two stars, because I thought it was edible even though my husband thought it was awful. It might be that I don't make instant stuffing typically, but either way it's something I definitely won't make again.
Date published: 2007-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The chicken was very moist, but overall this completely lacked flavor. The chicken was very moist, but overall this completely lacked flavor. I had expected the red peppers to at least add some flavor and we frequently use this dressing as a marinade, but it didn't help. It was really bland.
Date published: 2008-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely delicious! This was absolutely delicious! It looked like I was cooking all day. I make one breast with some feta cheese in with all of the other ingredients(that was good too). I passed the receipt out today to all of my coworkers
Date published: 2007-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy to prepare. This recipe was easy to prepare. The chicken was moist and the stuffing was mosit also. Would I make this again yes not just for myself but for my family and guest. I have also sent this recipe to some of my friends.
Date published: 2008-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made exactly as directed. Made exactly as directed. My husband and I are eating healthier and lighter this summer. I served only this for dinner and it was enough to fill us both up. The starch and veggies are rolled right in. Delicious!
Date published: 2009-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could give this recipe more stars I would! If I could give this recipe more stars I would!!! My husband and I have made this multiple times and, when we make it for friends and family they cant believe how easy it was, especially since it tastes so yummy!!
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. I didn't have roasted red peppers but had a fresh green pepper so I roasted that with olive oil. The chicken was tender and juicy and the combo of the spinach and stuffing was delicious.
Date published: 2007-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and i LOVED this. My husband and i LOVED this. It was very quick and easy and has awesome flavor. Also, I couldn't find the dressing it asked for at my grocery store so I used Lite-Done-Right and it tasted fabulous.
Date published: 2007-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very good and both me and my husband liked it. It was very good and both me and my husband liked it. The only thing is next time I'd make more chicken breasts. It wasn't enough for the two of us. I also made asparagus as a side dish.
Date published: 2007-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this chicken! I loved this chicken!!! It was very easy to make, and was a hit with my family. I don't care for peppers so I left themout, and it was still awesome! It will become a regular at my house.
Date published: 2007-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from While I did not like this recipe, my husband thought it was very good. While I did not like this recipe, my husband thought it was very good. He did put more dressing on his after it cooked. Maybe I would have liked it more if I had done the same.
Date published: 2006-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for Valentines day, and they were so good. I made these for Valentines day, and they were so good. I had to bake them a little longer, but I also had bigger chicken breasts to work with too. Definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and delicious...I brushed the inside of the chicken breasts with the dressing too, and... Very easy and delicious...I brushed the inside of the chicken breasts with the dressing too, and used sun-dried tomatoes instead of the red peppers...definitely a make-again!!!
Date published: 2007-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this recipe (and so did my picky husband)! LOVED this recipe (and so did my picky husband)! It is super easy and tastes so good! I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it! I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my Family last night and they really enjoyed it, even my 3 year old... I made this recipe for my Family last night and they really enjoyed it, even my 3 year old granddaughter loved it. I served rice and Corn on the cob with it...Yummy....
Date published: 2007-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The idea is good, but it was just boring and the chicken didn't taste that great, even though i... The idea is good, but it was just boring and the chicken didn't taste that great, even though i marinated it in the dressing the night before. Just not that tasty.
Date published: 2009-03-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_104488, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552279:104488

>