Spinach-Stuffed Mushrooms - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Spinach-Stuffed Mushrooms

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

40 servings

Try these Spinach-Stuffed Mushrooms as tasty Thanksgiving appetizers! These Spinach-Stuffed Mushrooms are savory, flavorful & simple crowd pleasers.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Add hot water to stuffing mix in large bowl; stir just until moistened.
  • Remove stems from mushrooms; chop stems. Melt butter in skillet on medium heat. Add chopped stems and garlic; cook and stir 5 min. or until tender. Add to stuffing with spinach and cheeses; mix well.
  • Spoon stuffing mixture into mushroom caps; place, filled sides up, in shallow pan.
  • Bake 20 min. or until mushrooms are tender and filling is heated through.

Substitute

Prepare using STOVE TOP Savory Herbs Stuffing Mix.

Leftover Stuffing?

Mushrooms vary in size. Any leftover stuffing mixture can be served as a side dish with baked chicken.

Servings

  • 40 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

These savory low-fat, low-sodium appetizers can help you eat right. And as a bonus, they contain spinach which provides vitamin A.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 40 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 50
Total fat 2.5g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 140mg
Carbohydrate 5g
Sugars 1g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 35 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These turned out very well. These turned out very well. They were easy to make and reheated nicely in the microwave. I was at a loss as to what to make for my friend who is a vegetarian and she loved these. So did my family, including my two-year-old grandson. I very much appreciate your wonderful recipes because the ingredients are so readily available and the recipes are very user-friendly!
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter is a vegetarian so it is tough for me to find snacks that she enjoys that the rest of my... My daughter is a vegetarian so it is tough for me to find snacks that she enjoys that the rest of my company enjoys as well. I made these for a party recently and they were a big hit - tip - make a double batch, they go quick! I also put the extra mix in a small casserol dish and baked it for her. Kept for a seperate lunch. Very good.
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these mushroom caps and they were SOOO GOOOOOD! I made these mushroom caps and they were SOOO GOOOOOD! My fiance and I gobbled them up! They were easy to make and tasted like something you would order at a restaurant. I had a bunch of stuffing mix leftover, and used it to make stuffed shrimps the next day. I would definitely make this recipe again and serve it to my friends.
Date published: 2007-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for an appetizer for my husband's birthday because he LOVES mushrooms.They were gone... I made these for an appetizer for my husband's birthday because he LOVES mushrooms.They were gone FAST! Even those who weren't mushroom lovers commented on how good they tasted! I used turkey stuffing instead of chicken because the next day was Thanksgiving, but none left to serve! I would definitely make them again & plan to!
Date published: 2005-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used 3 lbs mushrooms, 1 lb sausage, 1 lb whole milk mozzerella, and 1 lb frozen chopped spinach. used 3 lbs mushrooms, 1 lb sausage, 1 lb whole milk mozzerella, and 1 lb frozen chopped spinach. Everything else stayed the same. They were the bomb..all of them went within 30 minutes.I don't like rating a recipe without sticking to the original, but felt it needed some sausage. Awesome recipe..Thanks for sharing.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for our Thanksgiving celebration and they were a huge hit with everyone. I made these for our Thanksgiving celebration and they were a huge hit with everyone. I will definitely make them again over the Christmas holidays. Thanks Kraft, this is my all time favorite food website, I can always find something easy and delicious to make for gatherings or for just my family.
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was a huge hit for my holiday appetizers! Was a huge hit for my holiday appetizers! Everyone loved the Stove Top garlic taste. Even after stuffing 2 lbs of mushrooms though, I was left with lots of filling leftovers...so I made more because they were THAT good. :) Suggestion: have more than 2 lbs of mushrooms available just in case.
Date published: 2008-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many complained about the bland flavor. So many complained about the bland flavor. Try using blue cheese and minced sun-dried tomatoes for an extra flavor and color boost. You could even use flavored bread crumbs with added olive oil in the mixure along with the rest of the ingredients. It's really good with the blue cheese.
Date published: 2009-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made a lot of stuffed mushrooms but this is by far the BEST! I have made a lot of stuffed mushrooms but this is by far the BEST! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them! I saved half of the mixture for my mother-in-law and she froze it for her Christmas party. All she has to do is buy the mushrooms. Thanks for a great recipe.
Date published: 2008-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the first time as a appetizer for a family dinner. I made this for the first time as a appetizer for a family dinner. They were luscious hit! Very good with Chicken dishes or alone as an appetizer. The prep time is conservative, I soak and clean the mushrooms thoroughly and refrigerate the before. Easy to make and delicious.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently made this for Thanksgiving and it smelled so good! I recently made this for Thanksgiving and it smelled so good! When I got to our Grandma's I had seen that my Aunt had made this same recipe. Even with twice the amount they were ALL gone! This is one recipe that I could make every day and would never get old!
Date published: 2008-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these on New Year's eve for my husband and 3 kids and they all wanted more. Made these on New Year's eve for my husband and 3 kids and they all wanted more. I added Italian sausage with the other ingriedients and added some additional mozzarella on top of all the mushrooms before baking- They were perfect! Simply delicious
Date published: 2009-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a big hit at the Christmas party. These were a big hit at the Christmas party. One thing that worked really well was that I put the stuffing mixture into a gallon-sized plastic bag and cut a small hole in the corner to squeeze the mixture into the mushrooms. They were delicious!
Date published: 2005-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The stuffed mushrooms were dry and bland - and in serious need of seasoning. The stuffed mushrooms were dry and bland - and in serious need of seasoning. I will not make this recipe again. Unfortunately I made two batches of these for a party and ended up not serving them to my guests. I tossed them all in the trash.
Date published: 2008-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is great & very easy! This recipe is great & very easy! I use low sodium Stove Top to cut back on the intake, and it is still very flavorful. To clean the mushrooms I use a melon baller to get more meat out of the mushrooms so you can fit more stuffing in! yum
Date published: 2007-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! I made this twice over the holidays, the first time I followed it to the letter, but the second time, I did not put Parmesan cheese in, I sprinkled it on top and the mushrooms were more moist that way. My guests loved them!
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not like this receipe. I did not like this receipe. I normally love stuffed mushrooms, however, this receipe was not very good. The stuffing did not go well with the mushroom. If I were to do this again, I would replace or leave out the stuffing all together.
Date published: 2006-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only had fifteen large mushrooms leftover from another meal and only about a half cup of stuffing... I only had fifteen large mushrooms leftover from another meal and only about a half cup of stuffing mix. But it sounded so good that I tried it anyway and the result was sensational. A keeper. Also, I used fresh spinach chopped up.
Date published: 2010-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are good for spinach lovers, I thought it was too cheesy, next time I'll use half of cheese,... These are good for spinach lovers, I thought it was too cheesy, next time I'll use half of cheese, it calls for. Tip: Do not rinse your mushrooms, I learned that the hard way, I had soggy mushrooms, next time I'll make them better
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a quick and easy recipe! This was a quick and easy recipe! Insted of using the motz. cheese, I used goat cheese on top of the mushrooms 5 minuets before they were done. I then broiled them for a few minuets before serving. They were crisy and delicious.
Date published: 2009-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it, because it's super easy! love it, because it's super easy! it was yummy, & i even forgot to put in the stems. :) i made it for a vegetarian guest, so per the recipe i didn't add meat, but i think the next time i'll try adding crab or chopped ham.
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy to make and absolutely delicious. This recipe was so easy to make and absolutely delicious. My 5 year old daughter who loves to help me cook stuffed the mushrooms which made her want to eat them. So that was a plus because she actually ate the spinach!!!
Date published: 2009-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy and quick to prepare, but the spinach was just overpowering (and we love... This recipe was very easy and quick to prepare, but the spinach was just overpowering (and we love spinach). Perhaps I would make it again but with considerably less spinach. Other than that it was a decent recipe.
Date published: 2009-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought this was a good recipe,I had to add 2tbs. I thought this was a good recipe,I had to add 2tbs. of butter to it because it got a little dry. I just melted the butter and poured it over 5 min. before serving. Overall it was a hit, I would cook them again.
Date published: 2008-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the cutest appetizer. These are the cutest appetizer. I made them for a small New Year's party and everyone thought they were so festive and delicious! They kept trying to guess the ingredients, despite the recipe's simplicity. :)
Date published: 2009-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I so love these, I make them every year for Christmas and New Years Eve. I so love these, I make them every year for Christmas and New Years Eve. It just wouldn't be the Holidays if I didn't make them. And my family would be very disappointed! Also they are very easy to make.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is so easy my 16 yr old daughter made them for me before I got home from work. This is so easy my 16 yr old daughter made them for me before I got home from work. Everyone loved them, my husband took a few to work the next day and everyone faught over them. We will make them again!
Date published: 2008-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I would make this recipe again with some modifications. I would make this recipe again with some modifications. To me they were lacking something... maybe up the garlic some, add some onion. It needed some seasoning. Some spicy sausage would be good, too.
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everytime I make these they are devoured in minutes! Everytime I make these they are devoured in minutes! Delicious even if you are not fond of spinach! Does make a lot of filling, so trying to figure out something to make with the leftover stuffing mix
Date published: 2009-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IT was good but missing something . IT was good but missing something . Onions ? Garlic ? I think next time i try it I am only going to use a half box of stuffing . Not my favorite kraft recipe . Any suggestions on how to spice it up ?
Date published: 2008-12-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_75374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551501:75374

>