Spring Flower Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Spring Flower Cake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
10
min.
Servings

Makes 8 servings.

Make our gorgeous Spring Flower Cake without even having to bake! Our Spring Flower Cake is filled with strawberries and topped with coconut flakes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Toss coconut with food coloring until evenly tinted.
  • Place cake on large serving plate. Frost top and side with COOL WHIP; sprinkle with coconut. Cut cake into 8 slices, leaving all slices in place. Carefully pull out cake slices and separate slightly to resemble the petals of a flower.
  • Fill center with berries just before serving. Refrigerate leftovers.

Size Wise

Indulge in a treat occasionally and give yourself permission to enjoy it in moderation. Healthy eating is about making good choices most of the time.

Substitute

A homemade angel food cake can be used instead of the store-bought cake. Prepare dessert as directed, doubling the amount of coconut and whipped topping, if necessary.

Servings

  • Makes 8 servings.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 8 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 350mg
Carbohydrate 38g
Sugars 14g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 35 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put some blue food coloring in a small amt. I put some blue food coloring in a small amt. of coconut and put it around the bottom of the cake thus making it a red/white and blue cake for the 4th of July. So pretty & good tasting.
Date published: 2007-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for easter for my young daughter, and she loved it. I made this for easter for my young daughter, and she loved it. She kept going and getting more. I found it to be very tasteful. Something I would definately make again.
Date published: 2006-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved the presentation. Everyone loved the presentation. Make sure you have plenty of strawberries, especially if you have children who will undoubtedly will ask for more to go on their "petal".
Date published: 2006-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this cake several times, varying the color for the occasion. I have made this cake several times, varying the color for the occasion. Everyone loves it and they are all shocked when they find out how easy the preparation is.
Date published: 2005-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The coconut was a very tasty addition. The coconut was a very tasty addition. However, I had trouble separating the slices to place the berries in the middle. They were falling over!
Date published: 2006-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like how simple this cake is, but it looks like you spent all day on it! I really like how simple this cake is, but it looks like you spent all day on it!! I made it for a tea-party and it was a hit! Thanks
Date published: 2005-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is cute and tasty! This cake is cute and tasty! However, I'm not too fond of angel food cake, so I will probably use a pound cake next time.
Date published: 2005-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To K1K2K3, I dont think a pound cake will hold the shape of a flower. To K1K2K3, I dont think a pound cake will hold the shape of a flower. You need the spongy texture of the angel food cake.
Date published: 2005-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a good cake, but quite messy to put the coconut on. This was a good cake, but quite messy to put the coconut on. Will have to think of a better, less messy method.
Date published: 2006-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this as a birthday cake for a fellow employee and it was truly enjoyed by all! I made this as a birthday cake for a fellow employee and it was truly enjoyed by all! Beautiful presentation.
Date published: 2005-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really loved and so did my girls, we love angel cake and strawberries, we thought it was... I really loved and so did my girls, we love angel cake and strawberries, we thought it was excellent.
Date published: 2005-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this cake for Easter last year....my family thought it was yummy and it is so pretty! I made this cake for Easter last year....my family thought it was yummy and it is so pretty!
Date published: 2005-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really liked this cake. We really liked this cake. I made it for Easter dessert. It's very light and pretty.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To smear away calories you can make your own angel food cake with a sugar subsitute. To smear away calories you can make your own angel food cake with a sugar subsitute.
Date published: 2005-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and yummy. Very easy and yummy. Cake starting to fall a bit since it wasn't served right away.
Date published: 2005-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and quick and not to sweet! Very easy and quick and not to sweet!!!! Will make again!!!
Date published: 2005-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was extremely simple and very good. Was extremely simple and very good.
Date published: 2008-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from QUICK AND EASY AND DELICIOUS, TOO. QUICK AND EASY AND DELICIOUS, TOO.
Date published: 2005-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I look forward to trying it. I look forward to trying it.
Date published: 2008-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy,pretty, and good. Easy,pretty, and good.
Date published: 2008-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mmm mmm
Date published: 2005-08-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_63489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

546126:63489

>