Spring Risotto - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Spring Risotto

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

6 servings, 1 cup each

Creamy risotto gets a fresh makeover when mixed with fresh asparagus and topped with Parmesan cheese. Best of all, it's ready in just 20 mins.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Melt butter with olive oil in a deep skillet on medium heat. Add onion and garlic; cook 2 to 3 minutes. Do not brown.
  • Toss in rice and stir to coat the rice. Add warm broth, milk and asparagus.
  • Bring to a boil over medium heat; simmer for 5 minutes over low heat. Mix in 1/4 cup of the Parmesan cheese, salt and pepper. Sprinkle with remaining Parmesan cheese just before serving.

Healthy Living

Watching saturated fat? Omit the butter and increase the oil to a total of 5 Tbsp. to save 4 g of saturated fat per serving.

Special Extra

Add 1 cup diced Virginia ham.

Servings

  • 6 servings, 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 460mg
Carbohydrate 29g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 3g
Protein 9g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! This was so simple to make I couldn't believe it. I would add a little more cheese to make it a more thicker consistancy. Will make this again.
Date published: 2010-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and filling. Very good and filling. I cut down on the milk and added garlic and herb cream cheese for added flavor. I've made this a couple times and will make again.
Date published: 2005-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from indescribably delicous! indescribably delicous! My family and I devoured this simple dish. Not calorie-conscoius, especially as we all ate at least 3 servings! Worth it!!!!!
Date published: 2005-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my husband's favorites. One of my husband's favorites. I make it for my niece with broccoli instead of asparagus and she loves it. I always get compliments on this dish!
Date published: 2005-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish seemed like it took FOREVER to put together... This dish seemed like it took FOREVER to put together... but it was very worth it. My family loved it!!!! It made my kids love asparagus!!!
Date published: 2005-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I subsituted zucchini for asparagus and it turned out well. I subsituted zucchini for asparagus and it turned out well. It did take longer to cook than the recipe said. Overall, it was a good dsh.
Date published: 2007-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So delicious and simple! So delicious and simple! I made this when I got home from work late and it took 20 minutes. Makes a lot. Would be a terrific side dish.
Date published: 2005-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow!! Easy to make and everyone enjoyed. i will make this again for sure but possibly substitute asparagus for other veggies.
Date published: 2006-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dish was very delicious! This dish was very delicious!! I made it for my family and they all loved it. It was very easy, and I am a ten year old.
Date published: 2008-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so good and very easy to make. This recipe was so good and very easy to make. I will make this again for a family get together .Thanks very yummy!!
Date published: 2005-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy, used mushrooms, a little dry but good flavor. Very quick and easy, used mushrooms, a little dry but good flavor. Will make again and add a touch more liquid.
Date published: 2006-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this quick and easy recipe several times. I have made this quick and easy recipe several times. I added ham steak and mushrooms to make it extra good!!
Date published: 2005-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good, I only added half the bunch and it still seemed like too much asparagus, but it was... It was good, I only added half the bunch and it still seemed like too much asparagus, but it was pretty good.
Date published: 2008-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe and so do my children, it has become a regular recipe at our house. I love this recipe and so do my children, it has become a regular recipe at our house. Easy and tasty!
Date published: 2005-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This side dish is very easy and full of flavor. This side dish is very easy and full of flavor. I use green beans in place of the asparagus.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe, but I only use 2 Tbsp. Love this recipe, but I only use 2 Tbsp. butter, 1 Tbsp. olive oil, and 1 clove of garlic.
Date published: 2006-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this with broccoli (since that is my favorite)and it was delicious! I tried this with broccoli (since that is my favorite)and it was delicious!
Date published: 2006-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and I also added broccoli and it work well with this recipe. Delicious and I also added broccoli and it work well with this recipe.
Date published: 2005-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a quick recipe, better with the thin asparagus. This is a quick recipe, better with the thin asparagus. Love it.
Date published: 2007-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent flavor and nice to know it's a healthier choice. Excellent flavor and nice to know it's a healthier choice.
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was really good my hubbie really enjoyed it. it was really good my hubbie really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2008-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it! Everyone loved it!! I never have left overs!
Date published: 2006-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bursting with flavor! Bursting with flavor! My familly loved it!
Date published: 2005-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Easy! Excellent and Easy! Wonderful side dish!
Date published: 2009-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this! Love, Love, Love this!!
Date published: 2005-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent!
Date published: 2009-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent!
Date published: 2008-05-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_63775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547603:63775

>