STOVE TOP Easy Brunch Casserole - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

STOVE TOP Easy Brunch Casserole

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
5
min.
Servings

8 servings

Give 'em all things good with this easy brunch casserole. It's a yummy combo of bacon, eggs and cheese, mixed with a savory stuffing mix.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Whisk eggs and milk in large bowl until blended. Add remaining ingredients; mix well.
  • Spoon into 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 45 to 50 min. or until center is set.

From our partners at McCafé®

Maple-Sweetened Coffee: For a fun twist on your morning McCafé® home brewed coffee, take a cue from our neighbors to the north and sweeten your coffee with maple syrup instead of sugar for a more complex flavor.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this savory casserole at your next brunch celebrating a special occasion.

Substitute

Substitute 1-1/2 cups chopped OSCAR MAYER Ham (any variety) for the crumbled cooked bacon.

Special Extra

Add 1 cup chopped leftover cooked potatoes to the stuffing mixture before spooning into prepared pan and baking as directed.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 240
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 170mg
Sodium 600mg
Carbohydrate 14g
Sugars 4g
Protein 14g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my family Christmas brunch it was a huge hit! I made this for my family Christmas brunch it was a huge hit!! So easy to make and delicious. Not a spoonful left. My sister in laws asked for the recipe. The couldn't believe that it was made with Stove Top!! This will be a new favorite in my house!!
Date published: 2008-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good. Good. I halved the recipe first of all. I would like more stuffing in it so next time I will add 1 more cup of the stuffing in it and no salt because it was way to salty. Overall excellent starter recipe to tweek to your tasting.
Date published: 2008-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eggs should be extra large, and cooking time should be a little less. Eggs should be extra large, and cooking time should be a little less. It was a little tough-- next time I'll make it in a smaller pan so it is higher. Flavor different than most breakfast casseroles. Got compliments at a buffet.
Date published: 2004-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always make 2 of these, one with ham cubes, and another with sausage crumbles. I always make 2 of these, one with ham cubes, and another with sausage crumbles. Both get bacon added too. My family really feels special when I serve this up with Belgian waffles and fruit cocktail for a brunch weeknight meal.
Date published: 2004-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. Excellent. I did not use bacon. I made the tex mex dinner on the site earlier and mixed in about two cups. Also only used 1 cup leftover stuffing previously prepared. I also put salsa con queso on top the last 10 mins.
Date published: 2009-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my family loved this! my family loved this! I had an office party and I divided it into muffin pans before cooking and it made about 16 individual healthy "muffins". It was recieved very well and I passed out the recipe to almost everyone.
Date published: 2004-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so good! This is so good! Better than other breakfast casseroles because of the stuffing instead of bread! It brings more flavor! I have made it for Sunday School, family gatherings, and Junior League and everyone LOVES it!
Date published: 2004-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best breakfast casserole I have ever had. This is the best breakfast casserole I have ever had. Everybody who has had it, loves it. I use mild pork sausage instead of bacon. Also, I serve it with pancake syrup drizzled on the top for a touch of sweetness.
Date published: 2006-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this receipe for xmas party at work last year and have made it several times this year for... Made this receipe for xmas party at work last year and have made it several times this year for parties and even dinner. Everyone that tries it loves it! It was extremely easy to make and really, really good.
Date published: 2005-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck. Yuck. Tasted bland and had a rubbery consistancy. I made this because the reviews were good. I'm sure glad I made it for my family before making for company because I would have been ashamed to serve it.
Date published: 2006-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this not as a breakfast dish but as a side dish to maccaroni anc cheese. I made this not as a breakfast dish but as a side dish to maccaroni anc cheese. I would not make this again, it was nothing special. I used a 9X13 pan as recipe states, and casserole came out flat & thin.
Date published: 2007-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe that you can add ingredients to your liking/flavor very easily. This is a great recipe that you can add ingredients to your liking/flavor very easily. I added ground sausage, onion, green pepper, and potatoes to my mix. it was quick, easy and filling for a large family
Date published: 2008-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sister and I have made this recipe a couple of times for our family when we get together. My sister and I have made this recipe a couple of times for our family when we get together. We LOVE this.... one way to help cut down on cooking time buy the pre-cooked bacon, it tastes just as good.
Date published: 2007-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family LOVES this recipe! My family LOVES this recipe!!! I have also used cooked sausage or ham as a substitute for bacon. I plan on adding vegetables such as onions, peppers or mushrooms next time.
Date published: 2006-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this dish everytime I have to bring an egg dish for a morning meeting. I make this dish everytime I have to bring an egg dish for a morning meeting. I never have any leftovers. I double the recipe and bake in a 9x13 pan. It makes it thicker.
Date published: 2006-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family Christmas breakfast using the cornbread mix and it was a hit. I made this for a family Christmas breakfast using the cornbread mix and it was a hit. I made two casseroles and this was our favorite. It is easy and tasts very good.
Date published: 2002-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have actually made this recipe twice now and friends seem to like it as much as I do. I have actually made this recipe twice now and friends seem to like it as much as I do. It doesn't rise as much as some egg dishes, but it is delicious and filling.
Date published: 2007-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a fast and great tasting recipe! This was a fast and great tasting recipe! We had guests over at the last minute and whipped this togther - everyone loved it! I will definetly make this again.
Date published: 2004-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took it to a Sunday School Brunch and everyone loved it because of the flavor. I took it to a Sunday School Brunch and everyone loved it because of the flavor. I love the vegetables in it. It was so easy to put together. It's a winner!
Date published: 2006-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and yummy! Very easy to make and yummy! I added uncooked sausage to this instead of bacon and sharp cheddar cheese and bake! Great for a large group of people too!
Date published: 2008-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a brunch at work and everyone loved it. I made this for a brunch at work and everyone loved it. Quite a few people asked for the receipe. It's so quick and easy to make and tastes great too.
Date published: 2004-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty, used sausage instead. Very tasty, used sausage instead. Even my husband liked it and it was something different for Sunday breakfast versus the usual eggs/hash browns/toast.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe - it is so much easier to use stuffing, plus you can add additional ingredients... I love this recipe - it is so much easier to use stuffing, plus you can add additional ingredients to make it just like your favorite brunch casserole!
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Instead to just bacon, I think it needs a bit more body. Instead to just bacon, I think it needs a bit more body. I think next time I will add some cooked hamburger. Good served with other veggies and salad.
Date published: 2005-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My special education students made this recipe. My special education students made this recipe. We substituted cottage cheese for the milk and thought it was absolutely delicious--healthy, too!
Date published: 2007-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted Real bacon bits in the bottle for less grease and mess on Christmas morn. I substituted Real bacon bits in the bottle for less grease and mess on Christmas morn. I should have made 2, it went so fast. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2005-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is so filling and delicious,I used turkey kielbasa cut up and 1/2 cup more cheese. This is so filling and delicious,I used turkey kielbasa cut up and 1/2 cup more cheese. My family enjoyed this so much. And very quick too!
Date published: 2004-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made this recipe this morning for a b-day breakfast office party, it received some good reviews! made this recipe this morning for a b-day breakfast office party, it received some good reviews!!! Used turkey sausage instead of pork.
Date published: 2004-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make and taste great. Easy to make and taste great. I think it needs just a little bit more water. it was alittle dry for me. will definately fix again soon.
Date published: 2004-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was Great. This was Great. I had no idea how many people would be here and I made it and it was EASY. Everybody loved it. I will make it again.
Date published: 2003-05-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_51024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505749:51024

>