STOVE TOP Easy Turkey Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

STOVE TOP Easy Turkey Bake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

6 servings, about 1-1/3 cups each

Toss some leftover turkey in a casserole for an easy turkey bake! STOVE TOP Easy Turkey Bake includes broccoli, cream of chicken soup and cheddar cheese.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Add hot water to stuffing mix; stir just until moistened.
  • Combine turkey and broccoli in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray. Mix soup, milk and cheese; pour over turkey mixture. Top with stuffing.
  • Bake 30 min. or until heated through.

Healthy Living

Trim 50 calories and 6g of fat per serving by preparing with reduced-fat reduced-sodium condensed cream of chicken soup, fat-free milk and KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese.

Turkey & Green Bean Casserole

Prepare as directed, using condensed cream of mushroom soup and substituting frozen French-cut green beans for the broccoli.

Turkey Dinner Casserole

Prepare using STOVE TOP Cranberry Stuffing Mix.

Variation

Don't have leftover turkey? Prepare recipe as directed, using chopped cooked chicken and STOVE TOP Stuffing Mix for Chicken instead.

Servings

  • 6 servings, about 1-1/3 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, about 1-1/3 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 500
Total fat 30g
Saturated fat 12g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 1530mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Sugars 5g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 40 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty. Very tasty. A nice comfort food to enjoy after a long day. I used chicken instead of turkey and I used healthy request cream of chicken soup and low fat cheese. It cut the calories quite a bit, but didn't cut the taste at all. My boyfriend loved it.
Date published: 2006-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and very good. Very easy and very good. I'm not a big broccoli fan so I subsituted a bag of frozen creamed spinach and it worked out perfectly! I've had to make copies of this recipe for everyone in my office. Definitely one to make over and over again.
Date published: 2007-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great go - to meal if you have the ingredients... This is a great go - to meal if you have the ingredients... but it's an easy recipe to tweak...I substituted chicken breast for the turkey and a succotash instead of broccoli-any frozen veggie will do...it came out delicious!
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to make and great for turkey leftovers. Extremely easy to make and great for turkey leftovers. We topped some portions with leftover turkey gravy but it was actually better without it. Who would think anything would be better WITHOUT gravy?! :0)
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very easy and delicious dish. A very easy and delicious dish. I did use chicken instead of turkey. Since I live alone I made this in individual casseroles freezing some of them. There were just as good after having been frozen.
Date published: 2006-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with leftover turkey and I used frozen mixed veggies instead of broccoli. I made this with leftover turkey and I used frozen mixed veggies instead of broccoli. It was great and was very quick to make but I agree with someone else and will bake a little longer next time.
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it, yes high in sodium & cal, but everyone enjoyed it. Everyone loved it, yes high in sodium & cal, but everyone enjoyed it. To avoid high sodium & cal, make your own stuffing, skim milk, low fat cheese and turkey breast only - that's what I did.
Date published: 2007-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this recipe with chicken and chicken stuffing... i made this recipe with chicken and chicken stuffing... my family loved it......it was easy, very good and filling........add a salad and dinner was complete..i will definately make it again.
Date published: 2007-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought it was great & easy to make. Thought it was great & easy to make. I used fat free milk & cheese and low fat soup(low fat soup also has reduced sodium) Used 1/2 stove top and 1/2 my home made dressing (left over )
Date published: 2007-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great use of Thanksgiving leftovers! This was a great use of Thanksgiving leftovers! Very easy, and pretty tasty! I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, and scaled it down a bit (just two of us).
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a variation to this recipe I added left over mashed potatoes on top of the turkey. As a variation to this recipe I added left over mashed potatoes on top of the turkey. and then added the Stove Top. It got rid of all my left overs and they loved it
Date published: 2010-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my family loved this dish! my family loved this dish! I used chicken broth instead of water, velveeta cheese, leftover steamed broccoli & cauliflower, added leftover corn. Very tasty.
Date published: 2009-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! I tried it with left-over turkey but preferred using chicken. Even my picky husband liked it and I've added it to my permanent family recipes.
Date published: 2007-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good. This recipe was very good. The 30-minute suggested time is not long enough. After trying it at 30-minutes, I let it cook for an additional 20 minutes.
Date published: 2006-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last year after Thanksgiving with the left over turkey. I made this recipe last year after Thanksgiving with the left over turkey. It was a great way to use some of what was left and it was mighty tasty!
Date published: 2006-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is awsome and it is quick and easy to make... this is awsome and it is quick and easy to make... I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen... I cooked the broccoli while I was cooking the turkey.
Date published: 2006-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best recipe for turkey leftover. This is the best recipe for turkey leftover. I added 1/2 teaspoon of poultry seasoning herb mix and used my own stuffing. It was delicious!
Date published: 2006-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, easy, tasty. Good, easy, tasty. I had to add additional soup the second time around since the first time was too dry for us - but it's another go-to meal.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe with chicken instead of turkey and it was awesome. I made this recipe with chicken instead of turkey and it was awesome. My family really loved it. I will definitely will be making it again.
Date published: 2006-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe, using frozen mixed vegetables, and sour cream. I made this recipe, using frozen mixed vegetables, and sour cream. It turned out wonderful. It's also very good the next day as left overs.
Date published: 2005-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the french style green beans and cream of mushroom soup version. I used the french style green beans and cream of mushroom soup version. My husband and I both thought it was very tasty and easy to make.
Date published: 2007-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great use of leftover turkey. Great use of leftover turkey. I only put the broccoli in half since my husband doesn't care for the green stuff! It was yummy and easy.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The dish was delicious. The dish was delicious. I made the dish healthier by using the Healthy Request chicken soup, reduced fat cheese and fat free milk.
Date published: 2007-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this with leftover turkey and I thought it was great. I made this with leftover turkey and I thought it was great. What a quick easy way to jazz up leftovers. My whole family loved it.
Date published: 2008-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The family loves this one. The family loves this one. I use chicken instead of turkey & frozen mixed vegetables instead of just broccoli. It's a keeper.
Date published: 2009-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I did was add 3/4 cup of sour cream to the turkey. What I did was add 3/4 cup of sour cream to the turkey. I also made this using boneless chicken breasts..excellent..
Date published: 2006-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was loved by all in my family. This recipe was loved by all in my family. Next time I will have to double the ingredients...feeding 3 teenagers.
Date published: 2006-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, quick, easy. Very good, quick, easy. I used a jar of roasted red peppers and added frozen corn. My husband loved it!
Date published: 2006-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it, I however had to bake it a bit longer. Liked it, I however had to bake it a bit longer. My three year old just loved it so it was a big hit.
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this with the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. Made this with the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. It was fast and easy and my family loved it.
Date published: 2009-11-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_76204, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502028:76204

>