Strawberry Freeze - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Strawberry Freeze

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
15
min.
Servings

16 servings

Fresh berries in and on whipped, chilled cream cheese would have been enough. But no. We're upping the ante with a chocolate chip cookie crust. Pure heaven.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Arrange cookies in single layer on bottom of 9-inch springform pan.
  • Beat cream cheese and sugar in large bowl with mixer until well blended. Gradually beat in juice concentrate. Stir in crushed berries. Whisk in COOL WHIP until well blended. Pour over cookies in pan.
  • Freeze 6 hours or until firm. Remove from freezer 15 min. before serving; let stand at room temperature to soften slightly. Top with berry halves.

Substitute

Prepare as directed with reduced-fat chocolate chip cookies, PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Substitute

Prepare using your favorite flavor of frozen juice or drink concentrate, such as raspberry, lemonade, grape or pink lemonade.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 210
Total fat 9g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 85mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 24g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 50 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. It is so flavorful and such a refreshing summer dessert and I loved that it didn't take much time to make. However, instead of the Chips Ahoy cookies for the crust we used Oreos. The one thing that I would change when I make this recipe the next time is to crush the Oreos instead of placing them whole in the bottom of the springform pan.
Date published: 2005-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is beautiful & delicious! This is beautiful & delicious! Easy to make, too. I used fat-free cream cheese & Cool Whip & it still tasted creamy & rich. I only used 1/2 can of berry concentrate per another person's suggestion & that was plenty. I'll probably try using Splenda next time to cut even more calories. This one's a keeper for a light but luscious summer dessert!
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe a bunch of times. I have made this recipe a bunch of times. Each time I made it I changed something whether it was using Splenda instead of the sugar and even using one tub of Crystal light strawberry/kiwi to 12 oz. of water in place of the concentrate. I loved it each time and you can really lessen the calories this way. My family and friends loved it too.
Date published: 2006-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite desserts to make for company. This is one of my favorite desserts to make for company. It's so easy & looks great. I use fresh strawberries & crush them with my food processor. Sometimes I add a few drops of food coloring for a more rich color & once in a while add a splash of Strawberry Extract for a more intense taste. Try making the crust with Oreos or Thin Mints.
Date published: 2005-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was very easy to make thus I give it 3 stars, but I thought it was way too sweet and also I... It was very easy to make thus I give it 3 stars, but I thought it was way too sweet and also I didn't like the combination of cookies and the rest of the filling. One person really liked it though. I may try making it again but maybe change the flavor of the juice concentrate and try using something else in exchange for the cookies.
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took this to a small gathering. I took this to a small gathering. Nobody could believe I made it it was so beautiful. I could not find berry concentrate so I used a fruit punch concentrate instead. Tasted superb!! Everybody wanted the recipe! I did melt very quickly here in Arizona and got a bit messy, but nobody cared. They just ate it up faster. :)
Date published: 2006-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious, but very, very sweet. Delicious, but very, very sweet. I only put in about 1/8 cup sugar and 8 oz. of the concentrate, but the dessert was still too sweet. next time, i will eliminate the sugar completely and perhaps add 6 oz. of concentrate. also, I crushed about 20 cookies and added some butter to create a sturdy crust. It was wonderful!
Date published: 2006-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this would be great with a large home made cookie also. I think this would be great with a large home made cookie also. I think it would also be great if you grind or crush the cookies up and make a cust using a bit of butter and prebaking and allowing it to cool before adding cold mixture. It was so yummy everyone loved it made it 2 times already this week.
Date published: 2006-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was fun to make. This recipe was fun to make. I used a manual chopping machine to cut up the strawberries for inside the cake; I didn't want to use a food processor because I thought it would have made them so mushy. The cake came out exactly as pictures. Everyone at my barbecue enjoyed it and asked for the recipe.
Date published: 2005-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from instead of just laying the cookies on the bottom of the pan, i crushed them and mixed in some butter... instead of just laying the cookies on the bottom of the pan, i crushed them and mixed in some butter then pressed it into the pan to create a crust. i agree with others that it sometimes tastes like your biting into ice, and you need to keep it frozen! definitely a crowd pleaser, esp in hot weather!
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a breeze to make. This recipe was a breeze to make. I made it last summer when my family was visiting from Boston and everyone LOVED it! It is perfect for a hot summer day. I had to let it stand for about 10 minutes on the counter though to let it thaw so it was a little easier to cut. Can't wait to make it again.
Date published: 2006-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really love this Freeze! We really love this Freeze! Recause there are only thr two of us at home now, I make it into four small plastic round (6 to 8 in) pie shaped containers, I put the crust on top and turn out upside down onto plate to cut and serve. Its nice to have a delicious dessert on hand.
Date published: 2006-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this dessert! I loved this dessert! I made it for my daughters baby shower. Everyone wanted the recipe. I changed the strawberries to mixed berries and the coolwhip to a small carton of whipped cream sweetened. Served it with fresh berries spooned over the top and a dollop of whip cream.
Date published: 2009-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of using whole chocolate chip cookies for the bottom crust the second time I made this... Instead of using whole chocolate chip cookies for the bottom crust the second time I made this recipe I put the cookies in a food processor and made chocolate chip crumbs when pressed in the bottom of the pan it kept the stawberry mixture from leaking from the spring-form pan.
Date published: 2005-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this dessert for my family and friends and it was a big hit. I made this dessert for my family and friends and it was a big hit. It's refreshing and cool and makes a summer day feel nice. The only problem I would say is that it melts very fast once you take it out so you have to slice it very quickly!! Other than that it was very good!
Date published: 2006-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had family over for a barbeque. I had family over for a barbeque. My little nephew, 5 yrs old, said to me I think I'm dreaming, this is so good I must be in heaven. Everyone loved it. I has a wondeful rich stawberry flavor, with the smoothness of the cream cheese. Also, it is a very pretty dessert.
Date published: 2005-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very yummy, a great summer treat. This is very yummy, a great summer treat. I did make 1 change--I used chocolate chip cookie dough and baked it in the bottom of the pan instead of using ready-baked Chips Ahoy cookies. I just allowed the cookie crust to cool before adding the rest of the ingredients.
Date published: 2006-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe is great and very easy but I wouldn't recommend it for summer in the South. The recipe is great and very easy but I wouldn't recommend it for summer in the South. It doesn't travel well, it totally thawed in the ten minute trip to another house and after two hours in the freezer didn't firm up again. It finally firmed up after a few hours.
Date published: 2005-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had this recipe at a friend's house last summer and my entire family loved it. I had this recipe at a friend's house last summer and my entire family loved it. She passed the recipe on to me and we have tweaked it to make our favorite version: lemonade concentrate with ginger snap cookie crust. It's our favorite summer dessert!
Date published: 2006-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from didnt have berry juice so I used the juice from the thawed frozen sliced strawberries and used... didnt have berry juice so I used the juice from the thawed frozen sliced strawberries and used partly light cream cheese.. I put it in two jello molds of which i put grapes on the bottom and voila when i unmolded it there was a pretty design...
Date published: 2007-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My teenagers love this recipe, and ask me to make all the time. My teenagers love this recipe, and ask me to make all the time. I use different juice flavors everytime, whatever I have in the freezer, and it turns out a little different each time. We have shared it with friends also and everyone loves it.
Date published: 2005-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the 4th of July and everyone loved it! I made this for the 4th of July and everyone loved it! I was hoping to have leftovers but no it was gone in about 5 minutes. It's simple and a refreshing delight on a hot summer day! Thanks for sharing such an easy and delicious recipe.
Date published: 2005-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this refreshing dessert! I loved this refreshing dessert! It's especially great here in FL! It was a hit at my dinner party. Use it around Christmas, and add some fresh mint leaves to the top for decoration - Voila! I can't wait to make it again! Thanks!
Date published: 2006-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I could not find berry juice concentrate in the grocery store so I purchased berry punch and it... I could not find berry juice concentrate in the grocery store so I purchased berry punch and it tasted too punchy. It was still very good. It might be good to try it next time with peaches or blueberries. Good Recipe. Thank you.
Date published: 2006-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great! Everyone loved it. The only changes I made was I baked cookie dough in the bottom of the pan in place of chips ahoy cookies. I also couldn't find berry fruit concentrate so I used one called strawberry breeze.
Date published: 2006-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG! Best ever. Loved it, pretty easy to do. But use crushed cookies, not whole cookies for the crust. It makes it much cleaner. Also, I only used about 3/4 of the container of juice concentrate. That kept it nice and sweet.
Date published: 2005-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit on Father's Day! Big hit on Father's Day! It is delicious, beautiful & EASY to make. I substituted graham cracker crumbs for cookies so it would be less sweet. My family agreed they prefered the graham cracker crust over the cookie crust.
Date published: 2005-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times and each time I get rave reviews. I have made this several times and each time I get rave reviews. It is wonderful to serve in the summer months, cool and refreshing. Its a great make a day ahead dessert too. I highly recommend everyone try this dessert.
Date published: 2006-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife and I really do like this recipe. My wife and I really do like this recipe. I do not usually go in for what I call "assembly" recipes, but this one is an exception. I have made it 4 times. We both think that is tastes like a very high quality ice cream.
Date published: 2007-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! Easy and delicious! I used all the reduced fat ingredients and it was great! Double-layer the cookies and the strawberry mixture sort of falls between the layers, so when you cut into it, each piece looks very neat!!!
Date published: 2005-06-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_64850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

528632:64850

>