Strawberry Whipped Sensation - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Strawberry Whipped Sensation

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
20
min.
Servings

12 servings

Explore our recipe for Strawberry Whipped Sensation. Strawberry Whipped Sensation is a showstopper, made with fresh strawberries and chocolatey cookies.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 9x5-inch loaf pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Mash 2 cups berries in large bowl. Add milk, juice and 2 cups COOL WHIP; mix well. Pour into prepared pan.
  • Mix chopped cookies and butter; spoon over COOL WHIP mixture. Cover with ends of foil; gently press cookie mixture into COOL WHIP mixture. Freeze 6 hours or until firm.
  • Invert dessert onto plate when ready to serve; remove pan and foil. Frost dessert with remaining COOL WHIP. Slice remaining berries; arrange over dessert.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Healthy Living

Save 30 calories and 4.5g of fat, including 3g of saturated fat, per serving by preparing with fat-free sweetened condensed milk, COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping and Reduced Fat OREO Cookies.

Substitute

Prepare using an 8x4-inch loaf pan.

Note

Be sure to leave enough foil extending over sides of pan so that there is enough to completely cover dessert.

How to Mash Strawberries

Use a fork or potato masher to mash the strawberries.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 230
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 80mg
Carbohydrate 33g
Sugars 29g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used frozen raspberries--and increased the Oreo crust to 16 crushed cookies. I used frozen raspberries--and increased the Oreo crust to 16 crushed cookies. I loved the flavor of the raspberries with the chocolate. Will definitely make again!!
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent!! Made for my Aunt and family on our last get together/cousin's birthday celebration. Everyone loved it soooo much. They complimented on the taste and appearance. It is really simple to make and sooo delicious. I froze overnite and it was fine. Also forgot to add the butter to the oreos and so they fell apart a little bit but it was ok. Will definitely make again but maybe experiment with a different fruit like blueberries or raspberries.
Date published: 2008-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked the recipe but made a couple of changes after I followed the recipe to the letter the... I really liked the recipe but made a couple of changes after I followed the recipe to the letter the first time. I found I like the strawberries crushed more so they would be incorporated into the filling so I used a hand blender to basically pulverize them. I also added about 2 TBS of sugar to make them a bit sweeter. I used a larger pan than the one in the recipe so I need more Oreos - could be I also like a heftier bottom layer too though.
Date published: 2008-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't have lemon juice so i left it out, and I used graham crackers instead of oreos, which... I didn't have lemon juice so i left it out, and I used graham crackers instead of oreos, which turned out great. However, i added about 2 tbsp of splenda to the filling, because the strawberries, milk and whipped cream didn't have a lot of taste. The splenda helped bring out the sweetness. It ended up tasting pretty good, but the frozen strawberries were hard as rocks and made it hard to cut through the dessert - not to mention chew it!
Date published: 2009-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great! It was the second time tht I had made it. I added more strawberries and kept some of them chunky in the mixture. I also added the whole tub of cool whip to the mixture and did not frost the outside with it. My husband wanted more cookies so I did that as well. I just crushed up the cookies in a bag rather than chop them and that seemed to keep them contained. It was super yummy! A great dessert for the summer.
Date published: 2008-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and great to make the day before. So easy and great to make the day before. I made it the HEALTHY LIVING way and was still delicious. For added color, I added blackberries and strawberries on top and sides.Tip One: froze leftovers, decorated strawberries/blackberries were too hard when brought out second time. Think I will try taking them off and storing in frig before freezing. Tip Two: When measuring the foil make sure you have enough foil to reach over the top.
Date published: 2008-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This receipe was delicious. This receipe was delicious. However the only thing I didnt like was the strawberries on top. Once they thawed they were soggy. I make a mistake of refreezing this once we sampled it and when the strawberrys thawed again they were spoiled so it ruined the entire dessert. If this were eaten in one day it would be fantastic. I dont reccommened refreezing this once you thaw it to serve, trash those leftovers.
Date published: 2008-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used low fat sweetened condensed milk, reduced-fat oreos, and fat free cool whip when making this... I used low fat sweetened condensed milk, reduced-fat oreos, and fat free cool whip when making this dessert to make it a little more figure friendly! It was fantastic! Also, before putting down the oreo crust I put down a layer of halved raspberries. Then put raspberries on top with the strawberries! :) Next time I think I will do bananas instead of strawberries and nillas wafers instead of oreos!
Date published: 2008-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceptionally good and easy to make, plus very refreshing for a hot summer's day! Exceptionally good and easy to make, plus very refreshing for a hot summer's day! I used more oreo cookies to make a little thicker crust (about 14 cookies). I also did not frost with additional whipped topping - I topped each individual serving with a couple of spoonfuls of sliced strawberries (I prepared the strawberries earlier with a little sugar and refrigerated for a few hours).
Date published: 2010-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subbed mix of lime and orange juice for lemon. Subbed mix of lime and orange juice for lemon. Added an extra 4 crushed oreos. Loved the taste, but still needed more oreos. It think twice the number is better. Consider using frozen strawberries (without the sauce) -- mashing fresh strawberries is messy unless they're really soft! Of 5 people eating it, 3 asked for the recipe, I made it and the other was my husband!
Date published: 2008-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe but I tried something different. I love this recipe but I tried something different. I replaced the oreos with grahm crackers and used fresh cooked peaches smashed with brown sugar and cinnamon intead of strawberries. I crushed the crackes to fine because they didnt freeze to well. I did use butter. Next time I wont crush the crackers so fine, bigger pieces would have worked better. It was excellent!
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for our Memorial Day Cookout and all I had to say is that my family devoured it. I made this recipe for our Memorial Day Cookout and all I had to say is that my family devoured it. Now I have family members asking me if I can make another one for the 4th of July. My only suggestion is that to use 12 oreo cookies instead of 8 to make sure it covers the bottom of the dessert, not only that but the cookie definitely compliments the strawberry.
Date published: 2008-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also made this recipe for Memorial Day for a cookout at my Mother-in-laws house. I also made this recipe for Memorial Day for a cookout at my Mother-in-laws house. Everyone absolutely loved it! I had to give everyone the recipe. I also made it for my Community Living Center Residents and they loved it! I made it two different ways. The Dietician loved it when I used love fat and graham crackers. I continue to make it for my family also.
Date published: 2008-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so nice after our hot holiday celebration. This was so nice after our hot holiday celebration. We ate dinner then went swimming and came back to this! Yum! My dad thought the oreos added just enough chocolate flavor to this "homemade icecream." I actually doubled it. Took one to my daughter and grandchildren and had one for my parents. An easy recipe to do a day or two before. Everyone had seconds.
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a big hit with the family! This was a big hit with the family! But I only froze it for barely 6 hours and it wasn't long enough. Would probably make it overnight when I make it again. It was a hot day and it was melting pretty quickly while I tried to cut and serve it! Still tasted great and the Oreo crust made it awesome - also used more Oreos than called for...couldn't resist!
Date published: 2008-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderfully cool treat. A wonderfully cool treat. Very sweet and a little on the expensive side when you have to purchase all the ingredients but it's well worth it and sure to please any strawberry lovin' fan! When freezing leftovers it is easier to re-serve after thawing slightly. There's nothing I would change about this recipe! I do look forward to making it again!!
Date published: 2008-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was a very cool & refreshing ending to a big meal. Was a very cool & refreshing ending to a big meal. It was a palate cleansing experience that left a fresh taste in one's mouth. This recipe didn't have a lot of crust to it (which is what we like), but it could have had just a bit more than what the recipe called for. Others I served this dessert to liked it as well. An easy recipe to make up.
Date published: 2008-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the lighter version with FF sweetened-condensed milk, LF Oreos, and Free Cool Whip, and it... I made the lighter version with FF sweetened-condensed milk, LF Oreos, and Free Cool Whip, and it was still delicious and received rave reviews from the family. It was pretty messy to serve up, so when I make it next time, I will probably just serve the cool whip and strawberries on top of each slice, for ease of serving and for saving leftovers.
Date published: 2008-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never written a rating, but sure thought I should now. I have never written a rating, but sure thought I should now. This was very easy to make and was a hit. I did add a couple of extra cookies for the base. I made a second one in which I replaced the inside mix strawberries with ripe bananas and coconut; topped with zigzag of chocolate across top with sliverd almonds. It was great. Thanks. EddieC
Date published: 2008-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this for a friend's cookout and it was a hit! i made this for a friend's cookout and it was a hit! everyone was asking me for the recipe and it was all eaten up within 15 minutes!!! it was rather easy and tasted delicious. i froze mine over night and it worked great. by the time i took it out,topped it off and transported it - it was still frozen yet easy enough to cut. thanks a bunch!
Date published: 2008-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so deliciously cool and refreshing. This recipe is so deliciously cool and refreshing. The milk/strawberry mixture in the middle tastes like homemade strawberry ice cream. I really like frosting the cake with whipped cream right before serving instead of frosting it and serving it frozen, like the ice cream sandwich dessert recipe. This is a definite make again! We loved it.
Date published: 2008-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great! could try in a different pan. Do you leave the cream in the oreos or not? would help if you put oreos on bottom or let the dish freeze for a few hours before adding oreos so you can push them into the bottom. I used frozen strawberries, since you have to freeze it. Great to make and eat over several nights! I'll make it again soon!
Date published: 2008-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Love this! My roommate introduced me to it and it's one of my favorite cold desserts. I decided to use the food processor this time for the strawberries and Oreos - it was wonderful! The oreos were a perfect layer and the strawberries were small enough it almost made strawberry ice cream for the mix. I'll be making it this way from now on!
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great, sooo easy to make. This was great, sooo easy to make. I cut the amount of lemon juice to a little less than 1/8 cup. I also thought the cookie crust was too thin for how thick the dessert was so I doubled the recipe for the crust. I also crushed the cookies inside a ziploc bag for less mess. Excellent and fun dessert to make, excited to make it again.
Date published: 2008-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so easy to make and everyone liked it! It is so easy to make and everyone liked it! I don't cook and am not normally in the kitchen but it came out delicious the first time! I was so excited I had to make it another two times on special occasions. I finally had the courage to volunteer to brings something to the party because I knew people would enjoy it and they did.
Date published: 2008-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not the greatest cook so I look for easy good recipes and this is at the top of my list for the... I'm not the greatest cook so I look for easy good recipes and this is at the top of my list for the summer..I made this for a campout with a group of rv'ers and it was a big hit..they have already called to have me make it for the next outing..Easy, refreshing,tasty,healty..Just the way I like it..Thumbs up to Kraftfoods again..
Date published: 2008-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I first made this dessert about 2 years ago, and I can say it's just as delicious as the picture! I first made this dessert about 2 years ago, and I can say it's just as delicious as the picture! It's a cold, satisfying dessert that everyone in my family loves. I make it for family dinners and when I have company. You can make it and freeze it even days in advance, and it'll be ready when you want to enjoy! I love this!
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this months ago for a coworkers birthday and everyone LOVED it. I made this months ago for a coworkers birthday and everyone LOVED it. They all raved. I have made it 2 times since then and everyone always loves it. Even my kids think it is GREAT! Such an easy summer dessert! Plus I have Celiac disease and can easily make this with gluten free chocolate cookies! AWESOME!
Date published: 2008-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this once & everyone loved it. Made this once & everyone loved it. The only mistake I made was putting the topping & strawberries on top prior to freezing & the strawberries were frozen when I served it. I also used Heavy whipping cream instead of the Cool Whip, which made it a little more time consuming. Next time, I will use Cool Whip.
Date published: 2008-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making this for the 2nd time in one week...used fatfree coolwhip and condensed milk.even reduced fat... Making this for the 2nd time in one week...used fatfree coolwhip and condensed milk.even reduced fat oreos...... Today I am using strawberry cool whip. Had to double the amount of cookies. After the first time we had a slice and had I had leftovers,I sliced it up and wrapped it individually.. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2008-05-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_109477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

559593:109477

>