Striped Delight - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Striped Delight

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
40
min.
Servings

24 servings

Watch our video to see how crushed cookies, cream cheese and whipped topping create a Striped Delight! This Striped Delight is crispy, creamy & chocolatey.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Process cookies in food processor until fine crumbs form. Transfer to medium bowl; mix in butter. Press onto bottom of 13x9-inch dish. Refrigerate until ready to use.
  • Whisk cream cheese, sugar and 2 Tbsp. milk in medium bowl until blended. Stir in 1-1/4 cups COOL WHIP; spread over crust.
  • Beat pudding mixes and 3-1/4 cups milk with whisk 2 min.; pour over cream cheese layer. Let stand 5 min. or until thickened; cover with remaining COOL WHIP. Refrigerate 4 hours.

Size Wise

Enjoy this dessert on a special occasion, but stick to the serving size of this rich treat.

How to Easily Cut Into Squares

Place dessert in freezer about 1 hour before cutting into squares to serve.

Variation

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 240
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 300mg
Carbohydrate 28g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 19g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from i absolutely love this recipe.. i absolutely love this recipe.. It's called Striped Delight, but I called it Oreo pie. Everyone loved it. I will make this again. It was so easy. The only thing I would change is instead of putting the dessert in the fridge, put it in the freezer and leave it in there until serving.. it is not hard at all when you take it out b/c of the cool whip and pudding. It cuts very nicely when it's out of the freezer. Hubby said this should be my signature dish..
Date published: 2007-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dessert to send with my guy friends to their ultimate frisbee party. I made this dessert to send with my guy friends to their ultimate frisbee party. They absolutely loved it! I used to make a similar recipe with a different crumb bottom, but the chocolate is soo much better! I had to make a double batch of the cream cheese layer though. Instead of granulated sugar and milk, I substituted 1c powered sugar and some whipped cream. This recipe is definitely a keeper, as it has already been requested that I make it again!
Date published: 2009-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dessert was VERY easy to put together, but after letting it sit in the refridgerator for a day... This dessert was VERY easy to put together, but after letting it sit in the refridgerator for a day with the candy canes already crumbled on top of the Cool Whip, I was frusterated by the way the candy canes melted and made the top layer look messy. But lo and behold, after taking the first bite of the "mess," I found that the peppermint melted INTO the Cool Whip, and gave the dessert a refreshing kick to go along with the chocolate!
Date published: 2004-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed the easy instructions and this recipe turned out to be very delicious. I followed the easy instructions and this recipe turned out to be very delicious. I love chocolate and so does my family. I like to try out new recipes for my family and this is one that they all enjoyed. I will make it again but next time using the lower fat version. Also, I took some extra cookies and processed them and then sprinked the crumbs on top of this dessert. This recipe is definately for anyone who loves chocolate.
Date published: 2007-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe after watching the video and buying all fresh ingredients. I made this recipe after watching the video and buying all fresh ingredients. While it was easy to make and tasted great, it turned out to be more of a dump cake than cute little stripped squares. I even put it in the freezer as suggested for an hour. I put it in little sundae cups and served it, and while the presentation was lousy my kids still loved it. I would NOT make this recipe again if I were bringing it anywhere.
Date published: 2009-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband really liked it; I didn't pay super close attention to the recipe ingredients and got an... My husband really liked it; I didn't pay super close attention to the recipe ingredients and got an 8 oz Cool Whip instead of the 12; so I skimped a teeny bit on the inside layer and had to do more skimping on the top layer. It turned out okay, but I would definitely, next time, make sure I have more Cool Whip on top because the chocolate layer starts to "bleed" through after a couple days. But we loved it, nonetheless.
Date published: 2009-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making Striped Delight since the early 1980's when I found the recipe on the side of a... I have been making Striped Delight since the early 1980's when I found the recipe on the side of a Kraft Chocolate Instant Pudding Box. I still have the original recipe on the cardboard from the box! The only difference is that the original recipe calls for a graham cracker crust, and I use the chocolate graham crackers. This has been a family favorite since the first time I made it over 20 years ago!
Date published: 2009-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved it - kids and adults. I made this for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved it - kids and adults. I'm not a fan of instant pudding, but using the electric mixer made it nice and smooth. I made this the day before and placed in the refrigerator so I saved the las step of Cool Whip on top until an hour or so before serving. From experience I know that the pudding can sometimes come through the Cool Whip layer and discolor.
Date published: 2007-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom has been making this recipe for as long as I can remember and passed it on to me since it's... My mom has been making this recipe for as long as I can remember and passed it on to me since it's so incredibly easy to make. It's always a smash hit no matter what the occasion! We use a full pack of Oreos & reserve some for blending w/ the Cool Whip to make the top layer (that layer is always the favorite layer). And we do Cool Whip + cream cheese + 1 cup powdered sugar for the second layer. Mmm.
Date published: 2009-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friends like chocolate and peanut butter so after I spread on the cream cheese mixture I melted... My friends like chocolate and peanut butter so after I spread on the cream cheese mixture I melted peanut butter in the microwave and poured it over the cream cheese layer and then continued with the pudding layer. I also had to freeze the completed dish as the pudding didn't set that well. I would probably use less milk next time...it could be that I used skim milk rather than whole milk.
Date published: 2008-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this twice. I've made this twice. Both times it was a hit!It takes time but is best to chill in between layers. Since we eat desserts so seldom, I added some milk choc. Chips (chopped in food processor) to cream cheese layer, to pudding layer & to cool whip layer (total 1 12oz pkg). Also drizzled with heated Sanders Hot Fudge when served! Will try fat-free/reduced fat substitutes as suggested also.
Date published: 2009-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For anyone out there who's looking for an easy, terrific dessert that they can customize to meet... For anyone out there who's looking for an easy, terrific dessert that they can customize to meet their dietary needs - LOOK NO FURTHER! This was so good! I used phili fat free cream cheese and cool whip free. I did splurge and use regular fudge instant pudding; but I'm sure it would've been just as great with the fat free/sugar free kind. Made this for Christmas and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2008-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved it! We loved it! Everyone could not get over how good it was. And I have to say, it turned out perfect--layers and all. I sprayed a little non-stick cooking spray on the bottom of the pan before I pressed in the crust. I also did not process the Oreo's into all crumbs--left some chunks in there. I froze it for a half hour before I cut it and had no problems at all. Absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2007-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to make this but I don't have a food processor...do you think this would work with Oreo... I want to make this but I don't have a food processor...do you think this would work with Oreo Baking Crumbs to save me that step? And if I indeed do have to crush them, is it whole Oreo cookies or without the white stuff? Because in the video there does not appear to be any white stuff :( Please answer as I am anxious to make this recipe but don't want to waste my time or money!
Date published: 2009-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was soo easy to make and soo delicious. This was soo easy to make and soo delicious. You can make this days in advance and it'll stay fresh. The one thing I would recommend is to sprinkle extra Oreo crumbs on top. After a few days the white top layer turns dark (due to the chocolate pudding underneath). The Oreo crumbs cover it up nicely. Also, for the best flavor and texture refrigerate for 24 hours before eating.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The picture is so beatiful I just had to try this and anything with Oreos is great! The picture is so beatiful I just had to try this and anything with Oreos is great! I have make this many times and every time people LOVE this. I have tried with fat free cool whip and sugar free pudding, it works but it's a little more runny, be sure to get it super cold before serving. Mix up the topping if it's not xmas time and this works for all ages anytime of the year!
Date published: 2005-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since making this recipe for Thanksgiving, I have made it a couple more times and it is absolutely... Since making this recipe for Thanksgiving, I have made it a couple more times and it is absolutely fabulous. It's fast to make and I use some of the oreo crumbs for the top and it's just as good as the candy cane. I even had my husband (who doesn't cook at all) try and make it and it turned out perfect! It's a very good recipe for a beginner cook who wants to impress anyone.
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for many many years. I have made this recipe for many many years. Nowadays, though, I just buy the Oreo pie shells, wash the clear tops, make the cream cheese, pudding, cool whip, garnish with grated chocolate, and invert the tops to cover. It might not be as cheap but it's amazing how many you can bang out with an electric mixer. They're really great too with the new Jello Chocolate Mousse.
Date published: 2010-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Couldn't find the 12 oz container of cool whip, so had to use the 16 oz. Couldn't find the 12 oz container of cool whip, so had to use the 16 oz. and didn't want an extra little bit of cool whip in the fridge, so just added more cool whip on the top. Some said this was too much cool whip, but I don't think so. We might make this again, doesn't take long to make and only dirties one bowl, one set of electric mixer beaters, and one bowl scrapper.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recipe I have for this calls for 1 and a half cups of graham cracker crumbs for the crust. The recipe I have for this calls for 1 and a half cups of graham cracker crumbs for the crust. I made two of these for work about a month ago. One with vanilla pudding and one with chocolate fudge pudding and I also topped the cholate one with chocolate chips and the vanilla one with toffe bits. My co-workers loved it. Both were gone by the end of the day.
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an incredibly easy, crowd-pleasing, inexpensive dessert! This is an incredibly easy, crowd-pleasing, inexpensive dessert! I have made this dessert entirely sugar free for events where several diabetics were attending, even people NOT on dietary restrictions gobbled it up and asked for the recipe! Highly recommended to everyone, and very easy to adapt for dietary needs as well as alternate flavors and additions!
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this dessert for years and it is always a crowd pleaser. I have made this dessert for years and it is always a crowd pleaser. However, I use double the amount of cool whip for each layer and make a graham cracker crust instead of oreos. I also pop it into the freezer while I am making the next layers to firm it up a bit before adding a new layer. This helps a great deal! I give this recipe 5 mmmmm's!
Date published: 2006-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When I mixed the pudding boxes with the 3 1/2 cups of milk, it never thickened. When I mixed the pudding boxes with the 3 1/2 cups of milk, it never thickened. I refrigerated it overnight and it is still liquid. Is that the right amount of milk? I have noticed other pudding recipes just used 2 cups of milk for this much pudding mix. Please let me know as I want to try this recipe again for the holidays. Thank you! Kathy
Date published: 2004-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've tried this recipe once, but i think there's something wrong with the Jell-O. I've tried this recipe once, but i think there's something wrong with the Jell-O. At the video recipe, it's written 2 small package Jell-O chocolate instant pudding. But at this recipe, it's written, 2 package of 3.9 oz Jell-O chocolate instant pudding. And the correct one is on the video, coz if you try from this recipe, it will be very thick.
Date published: 2009-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this dessert for several years now. I have been making this dessert for several years now. My family and everyone at my church absolutly love it. Hardly do I ever get a piece because by the time I am ready it is all gone and the kids are scraping the bottom. So many people have asked me for the recipe that I can't keep up. I imagine it will be quite some time before it gets old.
Date published: 2006-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a diabetic, so I used sugar free pudding and replaced the sugar needed in the recipe with... I'm a diabetic, so I used sugar free pudding and replaced the sugar needed in the recipe with splenda. I also made the crust using 1 cup of flour, 1 cup of pecans,1/4 cup of Splenda and 6 TBSP of butter and bake for 10 minutes at 350 degrees. Using this crust will cut down on the sugar. I will make this again it was a delicious treat!!!!
Date published: 2009-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe can be changed to suit your taste. This recipe can be changed to suit your taste. Try changing the pudding to lemon, or butterscotch, or banana. and use graham crackers or vanilla wafers instead of oreos. Put slices of banana, strawberries, or cherries on top. Use your imagination. This is probably the most versatile and easiest recipe for a great dessert I know.
Date published: 2005-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe was super-good! this recipe was super-good!! but!!! it looked NOTHING like the pretty picture when it came serving time! how does one prevent the crust from crumbling/shattering as you serve out a piece? also, use caution as you cruch the peppermints/candy canes, as the plastic bag may burst when you least expect it to - as me how i know!! =0)
Date published: 2005-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been making a similar dessert for years. I've been making a similar dessert for years. Instead of Oreos for the crust, I combine 1 C chopped walnuts, 1 C flour and 1 stick butter and bake for 20 min. at 325. I've also added various garnishes over the years: cherries, bananas, chocolate shavings, etc. Everyone loves it and it's always requested for gatherings and potlucks.
Date published: 2009-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and easy! Yummy and easy! I did as others suggested and put it in the freezer in between layers. I also left it in the freezer overnight and moved to the refrigerator several hours before serving. It was still partially frozen when we served it, which made it a lot easier to cut and get out of the pan. Will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2010-04-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_57649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500427:57649

>