Stuffin' Egg Muffin - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Stuffin' Egg Muffin

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

6 servings

Get your hot and fresh egg muffin recipe here! With bacon bits and shredded cheese, our Stuffin' Egg Muffin recipe is sure to please anytime of the day.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Prepare stuffing as directed on package, omitting the stand time. Press 1/4 cup stuffing onto bottom and up side of each of 12 muffin cups sprayed with cooking spray, forming 1/4-inch rim around top of cup. Place muffin pan on baking sheet.
  • Add 1 egg to each cup; top with bacon and cheese.
  • Bake 20 min. or until whites are firm and yolks are cooked to desired doneness. Let stand 5 min. before serving.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with fresh fruit to round out the meal.

How to Easily Remove Muffins

Run knife around edges of muffin cups to make it easier to remove the baked stuffing cups from pan.

Make Ahead

Prepare recipe as directed; cool completely. Refrigerate until ready to serve. To reheat, wrap 2 muffins in waxed paper; microwave on HIGH 15 sec. or just until warmed. Repeat with additional muffins as needed.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 385mg
Sodium 780mg
Carbohydrate 23g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 2g
Protein 19g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made these several times. I have made these several times. The first time was in the summer when we were all burnt out on all the usual summer/ grilled foods. Everyone from my husband, our teenage son to our toddler daughter (who is a picky eater), loved these. I round the meal out with a salad. If there are leftovers, my husband will pack them for lunch and my daughter and I will heat them up for lunch. Thanks Kraft! You really do put "food & family" first in your magazine.
Date published: 2006-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are really good. These are really good. Plus they are fun and a great quick portable breakfast or lunch. I did experience similar problems with the eggs overfilling and sticking to the pan. But I don't think that's Kraft's fault. I think that all muffin tins are slightly different, and so everyone needs to experiment and find out which size egg works best with the size of their muffin cups. I also only had enough suffing for 9 muffins, but that was ok.
Date published: 2005-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great change for eggs, very good taste. Great change for eggs, very good taste. Not sure what happened here, I measured out the stuffin exactly into the muffin pan as instructed. I was short 2 muffins.(lol) I only got 10 instead of 12. I used large eggs & extra bacon bits & piled the cheese high,I had no problem with running over.My muffins were beautiful. Could be a diffrence in the size of the wells in the muffin pans as to why others had trouble with the running over..
Date published: 2005-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these in a mini muffin pan as my contribution for a potluck breakfast and they went really... I made these in a mini muffin pan as my contribution for a potluck breakfast and they went really fast. I even had a little girl go out of her way to come over and tell me how good they were...twice!! The only change I made was scrambling the eggs w/ creme fraiche and Nature's Seasonings. I'll make these as full size muffins the next time I have relatives in town b/c they're so easy!
Date published: 2005-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make breakfast for my husband, father-in-law, and friend every Sunday morning. I make breakfast for my husband, father-in-law, and friend every Sunday morning. I don't want to make the same thing over and over again so I'm always on the look out for something to shakes things up. Goal achieved here! They boys LOVED it! My husband says his mouth waters just thinking about having them again. They do reheat great too. I was skeptical but these are great.
Date published: 2010-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was so eager to try these muffins, since everybody was raving about them. I was so eager to try these muffins, since everybody was raving about them. I followed the recipe exactly- and I don't know what happened, but my stuffing was VERY mushy and had a weird taste. The tastes just didn't go well together, to me. I think I will try again, but get the regular cornbread stuffing, and maybe add some sour cream and chives to the top.
Date published: 2009-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this in a baking dish. I made this in a baking dish. I found it hard to measure the done-ness of the egg though so kept it baking for 40 minutes, rather than just the 20 recommended for mufifins. Also, I added my favourite omlet ingredients (mushrooms & spring onions) to the egg mixture, and ginger & nutmeg for a festive spice flavour. Great for using up stuffing leftovers!
Date published: 2005-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loves this recipe. My family loves this recipe. It's quick, simple , easy to make. I would like to add some seasoning to it but so i'm not sure what to add. I would like to say though that this is a meatless recipe, despite what other reviews have said. There is NO actual meat in the recipe. :) Will make these again and again, possibly with some onion and pepper added.
Date published: 2006-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I read how others thought this dish bland, so I jazzed it up! I read how others thought this dish bland, so I jazzed it up! I used cornbread stuffing, sausage in stead of bacon bits, and taco blend cheese in place of colby/jack. It was GREAT! The kids love it and it is an easy make ahead meal. I made it ahead of time because I felt a major headache coming on, my husband nuked it for the kids and it was a hit!
Date published: 2007-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. I mixed up everything and used sausage, because that is what I had. I had big time trouble getting them out of the muffin pan, I sprayed the pan but was left with a BIG mess, but they are so good I would still make agian. Next time I will try buttering the pan or using foil liners or I may just make in a 9x13 pan.
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family really enjoyed this recipe even though my kids are not big egg eaters. My family really enjoyed this recipe even though my kids are not big egg eaters. Next time I will try using small eggs to cut down on the overflow. I used six servings of the chicken stuffing and this made nice size cups for the eggs. I served this with grapes, cantaloupe and caesar salad and this made a very nice summer meal.
Date published: 2006-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this recipe! My husband and I loved this recipe! I beat the eggs with a fork before adding them to the stuffing cups, and it turned out great. The one difficult part was pressing the sticky stuffing into the cups, but other than that it was quite quick and easy. Perfect for brunches, parties, or baby/wedding showers!
Date published: 2006-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my oldest girl made something similiar to this but it was call eggs on a nest. my oldest girl made something similiar to this but it was call eggs on a nest. She used whole slices of bread, eggs, cheese. She was about 7 years old when she did this. It was for my mothers day breakfast that year. The best meal i have ever eaten. I am going to show this receipe to her. Thank you
Date published: 2005-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea...Spray the bottom of a shot glass after filling the muffin tin and use that to make the... Good idea...Spray the bottom of a shot glass after filling the muffin tin and use that to make the center wells. Didn't quite fit a whole egg in each and needed just a little more bite to it. I found Taco Bell hot sauce to do the trick..these really do taste better the next day-reheated.
Date published: 2006-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great and easy recipe! This was a great and easy recipe! Next time, I will add spicy sausage & mushrooms to the stuffing to give it a little kick, and break the yolk. I served them with sour cream and chopped green onions. They are very portable, and reheat wonderfully. I can't wait to make them again...
Date published: 2006-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This looks like an awesome recipe but I'm not too big on stuffing. This looks like an awesome recipe but I'm not too big on stuffing. I see that you can utilize corn bread mix. I'm not a big baker/cook, would somebody help me as to how to go about making this with the cornbread mix? Please and thank you. Any advice is appreciated.
Date published: 2010-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also made this once by placing a layer of stuffing in a 9X9 pan and then just cracking the eggs... I also made this once by placing a layer of stuffing in a 9X9 pan and then just cracking the eggs in various places over the stuffing, it worked great and in some ways was better as the first time I made it the stuffing seemed to stick to the muffin papers some.
Date published: 2005-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good Problems were spreading the stuffing mix and removing form muffin tin. I am thinking that if it was cold it might spread easier and using butter in tin instead of oil. I made it just after making dressing while still hot and stuck to spoon while spreading.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think overall it was GREAT but I will try something different with the eggs my 3 year old only... I think overall it was GREAT but I will try something different with the eggs my 3 year old only ate the yellow of the egg so the only thing left on her plate was egg whites because of the reiews I look forward to seeing what they taste like tomorrow.
Date published: 2008-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used egg substitute and they didn't quite turn out the way I expected. I used egg substitute and they didn't quite turn out the way I expected. They were flat and and the texture was thicker than I was hoping for. They were still good, but maybe they would have been better had I gone strictly by the recipe.
Date published: 2006-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were pretty good, a little bland though. These were pretty good, a little bland though. I think next time I will add something (maybe a spice or some sausage) to give it a little more flavor. I think I would also whisk the eggs a little before putting them on top next time.
Date published: 2007-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and makes more than what it yields in the recipe. Easy and makes more than what it yields in the recipe. My eggs were too big for the topper so it over flowed. Next time i will mix all the egg together so i can evenly add to cups. Try using muffin liner for easy eat and clean up.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this. My family loves this. We have used bacon, ham and sausage. We only use about 8-10 eggs and mix the eggs together first and pour the mixture over the stuffing. We have also done it in jumbo muffin pans used whole eggs in those.
Date published: 2006-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids loved this! My kids loved this! I didn't have a muffin pan so I used a 9x13 baking dish and it turned out beautiful. I made this on a Monday and my kids wanted again on Friday. I t was so easy to prepare that my kids were able to help.
Date published: 2005-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not kidding when they say this recipe is easy! Not kidding when they say this recipe is easy! So simple and fast :) I'm a college student, which means bacon is usually a luxury and that I don't normally have it around, but even without it the muffins were delicious!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these with cornbread stuffing mix and took them to work - enjoyed by all! I made these with cornbread stuffing mix and took them to work - enjoyed by all! In the future, though, I will use medium sized eggs for regular muffin pan - the large eggs had the whites all over the pan and counter!
Date published: 2006-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got my Kraft Food magizine today showed the receipe to my husband and told him I was making it... Just got my Kraft Food magizine today showed the receipe to my husband and told him I was making it for dinner tonight, he said it was great and also different. Can't wait to try some of the others in this new book.
Date published: 2005-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made these several times and they are fabulous. I have made these several times and they are fabulous. My fiance eats them for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack, etc...They reheat well too. I take them to work in the morning if there any left! Very easy recipe.
Date published: 2005-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. Loved it. I wasn't sure what to expect out of the eggs, but they came out very tasty. Next step is to experiment with different toppings. Great for work breakfasts, and for those who aren't a big fan of sweets.
Date published: 2005-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A friend of mine made this and I thought it was absolutely delicious. A friend of mine made this and I thought it was absolutely delicious. It was such a fun idea and a great way to use up leftovers. I plan on making this for my family for them to try. I know they will love it!
Date published: 2005-03-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_74463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

549945:74463

>