Summer Berry Trifle - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Summer Berry Trifle

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
40
min.
Servings

Makes 14 servings.

Pound cake, pudding and mixed fresh fruit bring all kinds of dessert deliciousness to this easy Summer Berry Trifle.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Add boiling water to gelatin mix in large bowl; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved. Add enough ice to cold water to measure 1 cup. Add to gelatin; stir until ice is completely melted. Let stand 15 min. or until thickened. Stir in berries.
  • Beat cream cheese in large bowl with whisk until creamy. Gradually beat in 1/4 cup milk. Add remaining milk and dry pudding mix; beat 2 min. Stir in COOL WHIP.
  • Place half the cake cubes in large serving bowl; top with half the pudding mixture. Cover with layers of gelatin mixture, remaining cake cubes and remaining pudding mixture. Refrigerate 1 hour.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Strawberry Flavor Gelatin.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this colorful dessert but remember to keep tabs on portions.

Special Extra

Garnish with additional berries and fresh mint just before serving.

Variation

Prepare using JELL-O Strawberry Flavor Sugar Free Gelatin, COOL WHIP FREE Whipped Topping and reduced-fat or fat-free pound cake.

Substitute

Prepare using JELL-O Vanilla Flavor Instant Pudding.

Servings

  • Makes 14 servings.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 14 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 290
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 320mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Sugars 30g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious, pretty, easy to prepare, great for summer! Absolutely delicious, pretty, easy to prepare, great for summer! My guests loved it. It's also simple to cut the calories on this one. I might try angel food cake next time to reduce the fat even more.
Date published: 2007-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i used sugar free puddings; low fat or fat free ingredients and used vanilla and chocolate puddings... i used sugar free puddings; low fat or fat free ingredients and used vanilla and chocolate puddings to very the flavor plus i used a chocolate flavor pound cake. the family devored it. thanks.
Date published: 2005-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used sugar-free jell-o, neufchatel cheese, skim milk, fat-free sugar-free pudding mix, and... I used sugar-free jell-o, neufchatel cheese, skim milk, fat-free sugar-free pudding mix, and fat-free whipped topping. It remained delicious and was easier to make than I expected.
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this on Father's Day and took it to my parents house. I tried this on Father's Day and took it to my parents house. It was very good. Maybe too good, there was nothing left to bring home! I will definitely make this recipe again.
Date published: 2005-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the first Trifle I made and what a HIT. This was the first Trifle I made and what a HIT. I didn't have the pound cake on hand so I used a brownie mix instead. YUMM......chocolate, strawberries and cream cheese!
Date published: 2007-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my family and they devoured it! Made this for my family and they devoured it!! What a declicious dessert and so easy!! I did the "sugar free" route and it was yummo!!!
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make. Easy to make. Tastes great. My family loved it! I made it as is - next time I will try the reduce fat way!
Date published: 2005-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with sugar free jello, fat free cool whip and angel food cake. I made this with sugar free jello, fat free cool whip and angel food cake. It was wonderful and fat free!!!!
Date published: 2009-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Served this to friends the other night. Served this to friends the other night. We all liked it and she requested the recipe. It's a keeper
Date published: 2006-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's delicious, my guests were impressed and asked for seconds. It's delicious, my guests were impressed and asked for seconds. What more could you want?
Date published: 2006-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks really tasty.. looks really tasty.. my mouth waters everytima i look at the photo of this cake.. wallah!
Date published: 2008-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for New's Day and everybody loved it Thank You for the recipe I made it for New's Day and everybody loved it Thank You for the recipe
Date published: 2005-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pound cake was a little oily...any substitute I could use? The pound cake was a little oily...any substitute I could use? Thanks!
Date published: 2009-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made it on 4thof july. I have made it on 4thof july. everyone enjoys it and want the recipe.
Date published: 2007-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a huge hit at the church brunch. It was a huge hit at the church brunch. Everyone raved about it.
Date published: 2008-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this desert for Easter dinner. I made this desert for Easter dinner. It was gone in no time.
Date published: 2006-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and your guests will LOVE it! Very easy to make and your guests will LOVE it!
Date published: 2006-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds great, can't wait to try it! Sounds great, can't wait to try it!
Date published: 2009-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great everyone loved it! It was great everyone loved it!
Date published: 2009-08-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_63830, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

544911:63830

>