Super Cheesy Baked Macaroni & Cheese - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Super Cheesy Baked Macaroni & Cheese

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

5 servings, 1 cup each

Get ready for the cheesiest mac and cheese you've ever made. Our amazing Super Cheesy Macaroni and Cheese Casserole really lives up to its name.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Prepare Dinner in large saucepan as directed on package. Stir in milk and mozzarella.
  • Spoon into 1-1/2-qt. casserole sprayed with cooking spray; sprinkle with cheddar.
  • Bake 20 min. or until heated through.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this cheesy main dish with a mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing and a hot steamed vegetable.

Deluxe Baked Macaroni & Cheese with Bacon

Stir 10 slices cooked and crumbled OSCAR MAYER Bacon into prepared Dinner along with the milk and mozzarella.

Special Extra

Mix 1/2 cup crushed RITZ Crackers with 1 Tbsp. melted butter; sprinkle over casserole before baking. Or, sprinkle top of casserole with additional 1 cup cheddar and ground red pepper (cayenne) before baking.

Servings

  • 5 servings, 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 5 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 350
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 940mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 5g
Protein 16g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 35 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this with velveeta mac n cheese instead, and added chicken into it with the extra cheese (I... I made this with velveeta mac n cheese instead, and added chicken into it with the extra cheese (I used colby jack) and baked it for 15 minutes. My mom thought it was okay but I liked it a lot.
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used half-n-half that made it very creamy. I used half-n-half that made it very creamy. Also, I used about 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper (not too spicy but added some spice) and topped with crushed Ritz crackers...everyone loved it!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Mac and Cheese recipes I have found. One of the best Mac and Cheese recipes I have found. I doubled the amount of the ritz crackers and butter because I like it crunchy on top. YUMMM!! Can't wait to make this one again.
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 10 yr. My 10 yr. old loves this mac and cheese! He never wants regular stuff anymore. My husband, who is not a huge mac and cheese fan, loves it too. So easy and tastes great!
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i lov'd it, i added turkey italian sausage and saut'd onions and mushrooms and a 1/2 cup of spegetti... i lov'd it, i added turkey italian sausage and saut'd onions and mushrooms and a 1/2 cup of spegetti sauce(my recipe) it was wonderful dinner. i served it with a salad.
Date published: 2010-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good alternative to macaroni and cheese. This is a good alternative to macaroni and cheese. My kids even liked it. I didn't have chedder cheese so I used Italian blend in it place and it tasted pretty good.
Date published: 2006-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A wonderful and very easy recipe with lots of cheese. A wonderful and very easy recipe with lots of cheese. We also like to add a little cayenne pepper, seasoning salt, salsa, or lemon pepper seasoning for extra flavor.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked the recipe. I really liked the recipe. I would like to add some kind of meat to it, or even the bacon as others suggested. It was really good, though, even the way it was!
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is such a great and easy way to make this dish. This is such a great and easy way to make this dish. My picky husband who SWEARS by his grandma's mac and cheese even had to admit that this was just as good!
Date published: 2009-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! I spread diced tomatoes mixed with italian dressing over the macaroni and topped it with buttery bread crumbs. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2008-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and easy to make. Excellent and easy to make. Adults and kids loved this recipe. I made it with the ritz cracker topping and highly recommend making it this way.
Date published: 2006-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my 15 year old son is an extremely picky eater. my 15 year old son is an extremely picky eater. macaroni and cheese is one of his favorites and this is his absolute #1!! thanks so much!!
Date published: 2007-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! Very cheesy, Baked macaroni is the best meal I make very often! You've got to try this one out!!!!! Thanks!
Date published: 2002-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good and super easy, however I would have liked a little more of a bite to it, maybe adding... It was good and super easy, however I would have liked a little more of a bite to it, maybe adding some sharp cheddar mixed in?
Date published: 2010-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make may homemade mac n cheese this way all the time except I add lowfat or fat free sour cream... I make may homemade mac n cheese this way all the time except I add lowfat or fat free sour cream and sprinkle cheese on top.
Date published: 2009-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was quick and easy and I had most of the ingredients on hand. It was quick and easy and I had most of the ingredients on hand. My husband loved it he made me promise to make it again!
Date published: 2003-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When ever someone says they love mac and cheese I make this for them...It is always a hit and... When ever someone says they love mac and cheese I make this for them...It is always a hit and favorite in my house....
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mac and cheese recipe.. Love this mac and cheese recipe.. I keep coming back to it. So simple to make and the mix of cheeses tastes so good
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe and when I make it everyone thinks that is is something that I made completely... I love this recipe and when I make it everyone thinks that is is something that I made completely from scratch!
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is great comfort food! This is great comfort food! Excellent with cubed ham and sliced tomatoes, and it is soooo cheesy. Must Try It!
Date published: 2002-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband thought I made it from scratch. My husband thought I made it from scratch. The leftovers aren't as tasty but will definately make again.
Date published: 2007-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious! Easy to make and my guests think I spent hours making it by scratch.
Date published: 2005-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very cheesey. Very, very cheesey. Love it!! The short-cut using the Kraft Deluxe makes it even easier.
Date published: 2010-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classis macaroni and cheese is one of my favorites. Classis macaroni and cheese is one of my favorites. So is mozzarella. THIS IS GREAT!
Date published: 2002-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this at Thanksgiving and my family loved it. I made this at Thanksgiving and my family loved it. Great tasting and easy to make.
Date published: 2002-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If the kids like it super cheesy add more of either cheese to make it super stringy If the kids like it super cheesy add more of either cheese to make it super stringy
Date published: 2009-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice change from normal mac 'n cheese. Very nice change from normal mac 'n cheese. It's heartier and more comforting.
Date published: 2006-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I put crackers on top (mixed w/ the suggested amount of butter). I put crackers on top (mixed w/ the suggested amount of butter). I loved it!
Date published: 2009-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would rather spend the money to make homemade mac and cheese. Would rather spend the money to make homemade mac and cheese. Not worth it.
Date published: 2009-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very good! This is very good! Next time I may try ham. Will defiantly make this again.
Date published: 2012-08-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_55459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

507295:55459

>