Sweet-and-Spicy Chicken Stir-Fry - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Sweet-and-Spicy Chicken Stir-Fry

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings

Get amazing flavor with this Sweet-and-Spicy Chicken Stir-Fry. Ready in just 25 minutes, this Sweet-and-Spicy Chicken Stir-Fry is a great weeknight go-to.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook and stir chicken in hot oil in large skillet on high heat 3 min.
  • Add vegetables and garlic; cook and stir 5 to 6 min. or until chicken is lightly browned.
  • Stir in all remaining ingredients except rice; cook 2 min. or until chicken is done and vegetables are crisp-tender, stirring occasionally.
  • Serve chicken mixture over rice.

Variation

Substitute frozen mixed stir-fry vegetables for the fresh vegetables and/or lite soy sauce for the hoisin sauce.

Substitute

Substitute small broccoli florets, or drained canned baby corn, for some of the vegetables.

Make it Easy

Purchase cut-up vegetables from the salad bar at your local market - you can buy just the types and amounts of vegetables that you need.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

This delicious low-fat, low-sodium alternative to takeout can help you and your family eat right. Not only do the carrots provide an excellent source of vitamin A, but the combination of vegetables also contains vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 310
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 200mg
Carbohydrate 31g
Sugars 5g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 110 %DV
Vitamin C 60 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH!!! My husban who loves things like this in a resturant thought that it was take out. It was the best. I have done a lot of different variations on this recipe and each time it comes out great. I love trying with different veggies. If you can find Jasmine rice to use then it makes it just that much better. This will be a regular meal in my home.
Date published: 2005-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I doubled the sauce as was recommended by others. My only concern is that cooking the chicken on high heat for 3 minutes browned the chicken--before the recipe states the chicken should be browned. Next time, I will cook some of the vegetables for a few minutes first, remove them from the pan, then cook the chicken.
Date published: 2007-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I love this recipe. My husband and I love this recipe. I also, like many others, double the sauce. Something that I love is adding cashews to this recipe. I am a huge Thai food fan and it reminds me more of Thai food. We also always serve it over jasmine rice for some extra flavor. This recipe will be made over and over in my home! Fantastic!!!
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely delicious! This was absolutely delicious! We loved it! We love Oriental food and this just takes the cake. It's going to go in my favorites for sure! The Catalina and hoisin sauce made such a great glaze and I used red/green bell peppers, broccoli, and carrots as my veggies...couldn't have been better!
Date published: 2008-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids loved this they could not stop eating it! My kids loved this they could not stop eating it!! I did make some changes to it instead of using crushed red pepper I used black pepper to reduce the heat, and I also used a frozen asian veggies to speed up the cooking. I will make it again it again it was a hit with my family.
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was not a bad recipe but I tried it the original way and the second time I added my own spices... This was not a bad recipe but I tried it the original way and the second time I added my own spices to what was suggested and it was much more tasty. If you are interested in what I added I will list the items below: fresh ginger minced salt pepper season all maggie stir fry.
Date published: 2008-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is really good but I could not find hoisin sauce so used a little BBQ sauce. This is really good but I could not find hoisin sauce so used a little BBQ sauce. I also added some chopped green onion to the veggies to give it a little more flavor. Also, I added garlic salt and ground red pepper to the chicken as it was cooking. Even the kids loved it.
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sauce is very good, I was surprised b/c I wasn't sure how the Catalina would make it taste. The sauce is very good, I was surprised b/c I wasn't sure how the Catalina would make it taste. I cooked 4 chicken breasts whole then took them out of the pan, sauted the veggies, cut the chicken, then added it back to the pan when I made the sauce. Worked just the same.
Date published: 2007-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anglebruk, Time to get a wok and a gas rang with a super high heat burner. Regular high heat isn't hot enough to sear the chicken without over-cooking to toughness. Remove the chicken before stir frying the vegetables then add back in with the sauce to complete.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! This was wonderful. I made it last night and my husband and I both loved it, he even took the leftovers to work with him. We like our stir fry a little more saucy so I just added a little extra dressing and soy sauce and it was perfect. Thank you Kraft!
Date published: 2006-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made more chicken than the recipe calls for so I upped the sauce ingredient amounts as well, I... I made more chicken than the recipe calls for so I upped the sauce ingredient amounts as well, I ended up also adding a little soysauce to the catalina and Hoisin sauce. I also used a bag of frozen stirfry veggies and FAT FREE catalina, it turned out fabulous!
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was super good! This was super good! I used broccoli, cauliflower, snap peas, and baby carrots. Next time I will double the recipe, though. We did not have any leftovers after feeding my husband, myself, and our three-year-old. Based on the recipe, it does not make a lot.
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dish and very easy to make! Great dish and very easy to make! I left out the peppers and carrots per personal preference and just upped the peas and mushrooms and it was still wonderful. I had to change the ratio of dressing:soy sauce in the sauce to taste, the soy tended to be too much.
Date published: 2007-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy to make. Delicious and easy to make. I spiced it up a bit, adding a tbls. of cooking sherry to the raw chicken, sauteéd 3 dried "pico de gallo" chiles in the oil before adding the chicken(removing them before adding it), and a few drops of sesame oil during cooking.
Date published: 2007-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW!...Great recipie! Quick, easy and delicious. Definately double the sauce and spice ie: Kraft Catalina dressing, soya sauce and crushed peppers. Next time I will double the whole recipie...no leftovers with this one! A new mealtime favorite in our home!
Date published: 2007-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This dish was fine, but I won't make it again. This dish was fine, but I won't make it again. I did not think that it had a lot of flavor, and the dressing turned the chicken a very unappetizing shade of pink. I made it with the baked crab rangoon on this same website, though, and they were a huge hit.
Date published: 2008-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i just starting to get into the whole cooking thing and this was a great start. i just starting to get into the whole cooking thing and this was a great start. i did have to add extra crushed peppers and catalina dressing as well as seasoning for the chicken, but it was great overall. will definately make it again, everyone loved it!
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad. Not bad. I don't think it's good enough that I will be making it again. My husband liked it, but wasn't thrilled with it. It is worth trying, however, since everyone has different tastes. It is really simple and quick to make, which is always a plus.
Date published: 2008-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this a couple of times now and you really need to double the sauce. I've made this a couple of times now and you really need to double the sauce. I used frozen baby sweetcorn blend veggies instead of fresh. My husband loves this dish, it gives off the right amount of heat. I served it with basmati rice. Very tasty.
Date published: 2007-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was pretty good but nothing to rave over. It was pretty good but nothing to rave over. I'll definitely make it again. One-pan suppers are always nice on warm, southern summer evenings, especially when they're this quick to prepare. I may add a little extra of the crushed pepper next time.
Date published: 2009-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe. This is a great recipe. My husband loved it. I doubled the sauce (Hoison, Catalina and Red pepper flakes) as other's had suggested. For veggies I used red and green peppers, onions, carrots and snow peas. Served over white rice. Fantastic!!!
Date published: 2007-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hi Michelle. Hi Michelle. kraft site is my favorite as it has the easiest and the tastiest recipes ever. I made this for dinner tonight and I am sorry I hate even leaving a negative reply since I love this site, But the dish did'nt turn out so good.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is excellent but I am glad I read the reviews first. This is excellent but I am glad I read the reviews first. DEFINITELY put more Catalina as well as pepper flakes. I even added a little extra soy sauce. Frozen sliced peppers & onions, carrots and snow peas saved a lot of time.
Date published: 2006-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is just awsome ! This is just awsome ! I use broccoli instead of the snow peas. I've even used shrimp and also pork in place of the chicken and we loved it ! I did pump up the amount of Catalina dressing . This is a dish I'd make for company .
Date published: 2006-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had been craving Chinese food for a long time before I found this healthy recipe. I had been craving Chinese food for a long time before I found this healthy recipe. It's VERY easy to make and it has so much flavor! I find that 1/2 cup of the stir-fry and a 1/2 cup of rice is the perfect portion for me.
Date published: 2007-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was fantastic! This recipe was fantastic! It was incredibly easy to make and very, very delicious. It also has a great deal of eye appeal. Easy to make, a delight to eat, and a pleasure to the eye; what more can you ask for from a recipe!
Date published: 2009-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I substituted the sugar snap peas and added more veggies to the recipee because my husband can not... I substituted the sugar snap peas and added more veggies to the recipee because my husband can not eat any green vegetables (conteract with his medication). It turned out very well, I will definitely serve this dish again.
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my boyfriend, and he absolutely loved it! I made this recipe for my boyfriend, and he absolutely loved it!!! It was so easy to make. I used the Low Fat Catalina dressing, and you could not taste the difference. Not only was it great, but it was was healthy too..
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was my first time making stir-fry and it was easy to follow! It was my first time making stir-fry and it was easy to follow!! It turned out great, My husband said I could fix this every week!! Thanks for the Recipe ! Jennifer
Date published: 2006-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was extremely quick and easy. This was extremely quick and easy. It was very delicious and I make it time and time again. If I'm short on time, instead of the fresh vegetables I use some frozen stir fry vegetables, which turns out great as well.
Date published: 2007-11-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_75386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

544789:75386

>