Sweet Strawberry Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Sweet Strawberry Cake

Prep Time
35
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
35
min.
Servings

Makes 16 servings.

Enjoy this summery Sweet Strawberry Cake today. Smooth and fruity, you won't want your slice of this cake to end—so you'll probably grab another one.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Combine cake mix and dry gelatin mix in large bowl. Add eggs, oil, water and 3/4 cup strawberries; beat with mixer until well blended. Pour into 2 greased and floured 9-inch round pans.
  • Bake 30 min. or until toothpick inserted in centers comes out clean. Cool cakes in pans 10 min. Remove from pans to wire racks; cool completely. Meanwhile, drain remaining strawberries.
  • Beat cream cheese in large bowl with mixer until creamy. Gradually beat in sugar. Add drained berries; mix well. Whisk in COOL WHIP. Stack cake layers on plate, spreading 1 cup COOL WHIP mixture between layers. Frost top and side with remaining COOL WHIP mixture. Keep refrigerated.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Strawberry Flavor Gelatin.

Size Wise

Sweets can be part of a balanced diet but remember to keep tabs on portions.

How to Prevent Air Bubbles

To release any air bubbles from the cake batter, lightly tap filled cake pans on counter before baking. Any small air bubbles will rise to the surface.

How to Keep the Cake Plate Clean

Make 4-inch square in center of cake plate with four 3-inch-wide strips of waxed paper. Stack and frost cake layers as directed in center of waxed paper square. Any frosting drippings will land on the waxed paper, keeping the plate clean! Remove waxed paper strips after frosting top and side of cake with remaining whipped topping.

High Altitude Directions

Cakes tend to stick more when baked at high altitudes, so be sure to follow the High Altitude Directions on the cake mix package. Also, grease the pans well and dust with flour or line with parchment paper before using. To prevent the batter from overflowing, use 9-inch round cake pans instead.

Servings

  • Makes 16 servings.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 16 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 410
Total fat 25g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 310mg
Carbohydrate 42g
Sugars 29g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is delicious! This cake is delicious! It was a simple recipe to follow with great results! The cake is so moist and the frosting is so light and refreshing. This will be my signature dessert at cookouts and potlucks this summer!
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious and has a good strawberry flavor. This is delicious and has a good strawberry flavor. The icing is great and makes the cake. I did however question the 1 cup of oil. I did not use a cup instead I used 1/3 cup and found the cake to be great.
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cake for a 4th of July family picnic. I made this cake for a 4th of July family picnic. It was delicious and summery. Everyone enjoyed it. I did not alter the recipe as others have stated they did. It has a refreshing taste, not to heavy.
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this cake atleast 5 times and each time it gets better and better! I have made this cake atleast 5 times and each time it gets better and better! I use extra strawberries atleast 2 cups and I do not drain!I use a lil more gelatin mix and less cool whip in the frosting!
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought this cake looked so good, and i was so wrong. I thought this cake looked so good, and i was so wrong. My family didn't like it at all! I went exactly by the recipe too!After the initial first bite, no one would eat any more, such a waste. Yuck!
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is truly delicious and very easy to make. This cake is truly delicious and very easy to make. My family is "addicted" and we have made one for the last few weeks to enjoy! The icing is so light and fluffy and compliments the cake well.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Strawberry Cake recipe, so moist and delicious, a big hit in my family. Best Strawberry Cake recipe, so moist and delicious, a big hit in my family. Very easy to make and very refreshing on a hot summer day, especially with a scoop of strawberry ice cream.
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this cake it has become a tradition to make it for Birthday's and any special... My family loves this cake it has become a tradition to make it for Birthday's and any special occasion. The left over frosting we eat with fresh strawberries and it tastes delicious.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I whipped this up yesterday as the ending for a weeknight supper on the grill. I whipped this up yesterday as the ending for a weeknight supper on the grill. It was well received by my family and friends. I will definitely add this to my recipe file.
Date published: 2010-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this cake twice in the past three weeks. I've made this cake twice in the past three weeks. So easy so refreshing. I've printed out the recipes for friends 5 times. It is now one of our favorite cakes. Stephanie
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great recipe. great recipe. only change is i would double the icing because it was a big hit. also make sure you really strain the berries for the icing or it will be runny.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a huge hit! This was a huge hit! I did cut back the oil and increase the water, as others suggested, but no other changes. Next time I'm going to try it as cupcakes!
Date published: 2010-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried this cake and it was very good but my family prefers that I don't put the cream cheese in... I tried this cake and it was very good but my family prefers that I don't put the cream cheese in the frosting. It was delicious without it.
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this while I had visitors and they loved it. I made this while I had visitors and they loved it. it was simple to make and I will definitely be adding this to my "bring a dish" menu.
Date published: 2010-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received so many compliments. I received so many compliments. I did use the entire 1 cup of oil but I might try the suggestion to cut oil in half and add more water.
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this as cupcakes for a barbeque and everyone LOVED them so much they asked me to make it for... I made this as cupcakes for a barbeque and everyone LOVED them so much they asked me to make it for all our family get togethers.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is absolutely delicious. This cake is absolutely delicious. I did not change a thing. It is extremely moist and taste like you're eating a strawberry.
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our RVing group at our 4th of July camp out and EVERY family asked for the recipe. I made this for our RVing group at our 4th of July camp out and EVERY family asked for the recipe. It was great!
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so moist and very good. so moist and very good. My family and neighbors loved it. I have shared this recipe with all my best friends.
Date published: 2010-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one turned out perfectly my son enjoyed so much he has asked that i make this cake for his... This one turned out perfectly my son enjoyed so much he has asked that i make this cake for his birthday...
Date published: 2010-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this cake for a friend at work. Made this cake for a friend at work. Very easy to make and very good too. Loved the icing.
Date published: 2010-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it sooo good...made it this 4th of July weekend for my dad's birthday and he loved it loved it sooo good...made it this 4th of July weekend for my dad's birthday and he loved it
Date published: 2010-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the 4th of July. I made this for the 4th of July. Everyone loved it! And it was so easy to make!
Date published: 2010-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! The only change I would make is less cream cheese and more cool whip.
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty treat. Tasty treat. Big hit with my family. Measurements and cook times were spot on.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and tastes good. Simple and tastes good. Made it on a hot summer day - cool and refreshing.
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this cake but wonder if it should be 1 cup of watter and 1/4 oil. I like this cake but wonder if it should be 1 cup of watter and 1/4 oil.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious,moist with strong strawberry flavor. Delicious,moist with strong strawberry flavor.
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and everyone LOVED it! Very easy to make and everyone LOVED it!
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and delicious, loved it! easy and delicious, loved it!!
Date published: 2011-04-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_118218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556539:118218

>