Taco Pizza - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Taco Pizza

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

6 servings

Can't figure out whether you're in the mood for pizza night or taco night? Choose both, then stand firm. Someone's gotta make the hard decisions.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Cook meat with Taco Seasoning Mix as directed on package. Spread onto pizza crust; top with cheese. Place directly on oven rack.
  • Bake 8 to 10 min. or until crust is golden brown and cheese is melted.
  • Top with lettuce and tomatoes. Crush Taco Shells; sprinkle over pizza. Drizzle with Salsa.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with fresh fruit and a side salad to round out the meal.

Variation

Substitute 1 pkg. (1 oz.) TACO BELL® Taco Seasoning Mix, 6 TACO BELL® Taco Shells and 1/2 cup TACO BELL® Thick & Chunky Salsa for the taco dinner kit.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT Mexican Style Finely Shredded Four Cheese.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 500
Total fat 21g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 890mg
Carbohydrate 48g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 2g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great pizza! This was a great pizza! I deviated from the recipe a little. I put some refried beans first then the meat and cheese. When that was done I took some sour cream and put all over it and topped it with lettuce, tomatoes, black olives, and salsa. I did not use the taco shells and it was great. I will for sure make this again.
Date published: 2007-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used a pre-made pizza crust, sprinkled it with a little bit of cheese to get the meat to stick to... We used a pre-made pizza crust, sprinkled it with a little bit of cheese to get the meat to stick to the crust a little better, and made it without the taco shell pieces. It wasn't sloppy at all since we had so much cheese on it. It was absolutely delicious and quick to make! My boyfriend and his cousin loved it!
Date published: 2007-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this recipes 2 days in a row for my family. i made this recipes 2 days in a row for my family. it was a hit and not to mention also very filling. i used crushed doritos instead of the crushed taco shells and i also added a dollop of sour cream. it was very delicious and i even passed the recipe on to my aunt who plans to make it for her grandkids.
Date published: 2008-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our superbowl party and everyone loved it. I made this for our superbowl party and everyone loved it. I only put meat on half because not everyone is meat lovers. I forgot the chips on top and the taco sauce, so I just put it on the side, which worked out well for those who don't like spice. Very quick and super easy to make this!
Date published: 2009-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids love Taco Pizza but we add "sauce" to the crust before we put the meat and other ingredients... My kids love Taco Pizza but we add "sauce" to the crust before we put the meat and other ingredients on. Our "sauce" consists of a half can refried beans, thinned with about 1/8 cup of milk. Spread on crust then follow recipe as directed! This is so good and it makes it a little hardier!
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good. This was so good. I made a few alterations. I added about a half a can of refried beans as my first layer to the crust. Then my meat and cheese. After I baked the pizza I added some sour cream to the top of the cheese then my lettuce and salsa. Yum yum! We will make this again and again.
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this pizza! My family loves this pizza! I put half a can of refried beans on as a bottom layer. My son loves getting involved in cooking and enjoys eating the food even more cause he helped make it. This is something young kids can help make. Let them pile the ingredients on and enjoy!
Date published: 2007-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! We skip the kit and crumbled shell, and just mix a can of refried beans with the taco meat plus top with cheese. I also have plenty of toppings for everyone to add after it's baked (lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, guacamole, etc.) Everyone in the family loves it!!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we loved loved this one i made it last wk and im still craving for more i will be making this till... we loved loved this one i made it last wk and im still craving for more i will be making this till the day i die!!! its easy and fun to put together i topped mine off with a "fancy sauce" i mixed sour cream and queso together and it jst tasted sooo grt please try this one!!
Date published: 2009-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PIZZA! LOVE THIS PIZZA! I always make my own pizza and love to experiment with different flavors. This was the first time I made taco and my husband and I both loved it. It was a little messy to eat but that’s ok with me. Also I added black olives to the recipe which tasted great.
Date published: 2008-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is way better than 5 stars! This is way better than 5 stars! I just can't verbalize how scrumptious this was. My 11 year old son described it as "Brilliant!" After cutting into slices I put a dollop of sour cream on each slice because our family doesn't eat anything Mexican without sour cream!
Date published: 2009-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since this has replaced "pizza night" for us instead of store bought, we have tried different... Since this has replaced "pizza night" for us instead of store bought, we have tried different variations. I buy the taco seasoning packet and buy the shells separate with my own taco sauce. It's so good and this recipe allows creativity... always a plus!!
Date published: 2008-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a real quick dinner, the only hold up i had was at the grocedry store that didnt carry... This was a real quick dinner, the only hold up i had was at the grocedry store that didnt carry pizza crust! Anyway, it was quick and filling. I think next time i will use the smaller 7' pizza crust that way I can personalize them for my family. Montanna
Date published: 2006-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this, my four year old ate two pieces. My family loved this, my four year old ate two pieces. I used Pillsbury refrigerated crust, and followed the pre-cook instructions on it, and it came out great. We also used ground turkey instead. This will become part of our weeknight meal plan.
Date published: 2007-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone in my family loved this recipe! Everyone in my family loved this recipe! The ability for each person to add their own "toppings" makes it highly customizable. Has mexican zest without being too spicy. Good alternative to tacos, which can be hard for some kids to manage.
Date published: 2008-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first time I tried this recipe I made it with tacos. The first time I tried this recipe I made it with tacos. The second time, I made it along with a regular pizza. The combination was great and no one left the table hungry. The taco pizza is a quick, delicious, child friendly recipe.
Date published: 2006-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i found out that you can use finely diced chicken too. i found out that you can use finely diced chicken too. and instead of putting the salsa sauce on the top of the pizza, put it on the pizza shell (like pizza sauce). i have given out this recipe to friends and family, they love it too.
Date published: 2007-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a bit hit at our family dinner time. This is a bit hit at our family dinner time. I purchase individual size premade pizza crusts so each person can create their own. We also use refried beans as the initial layer to hold everything together. Very quick and easy!
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Filling... Very Filling... Would be great to make for a party and just let everyone put on different toppings they like! My husband likes this as a change from plain old tacos that we have all the time.... A hit for the kids too!
Date published: 2007-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this. My husband loved this. I put a layer of nacho cheese spread on the pizza crust before adding the taco meat. We also added chopped onion and crushed Dorito's to the top also. It was great! Will make again for sure.
Date published: 2008-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The pizza was good, but next time I think I will buy a pre-made crust instead of making one from a... The pizza was good, but next time I think I will buy a pre-made crust instead of making one from a mix just to save time. Is great when it's first made but left-overs (especially chips and lettuce) tend to get soggy.
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was amazingly delicious! This was amazingly delicious! I doubled the recipe & made two pizzas, added a bit extra meat, also added smashed (drained) cooked black beans on the pizza before adding the meat, which made it more filling & healthy!
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made my own crust. I made my own crust. and the kids added onions and we put sour cream on the bottom first. It was delivious!!! and they devoured it in 20 minutes! Highly recommend this for busy moms looking for a quick easy dinner!!
Date published: 2005-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it very much. I enjoyed it very much. I added a little more cheese to it, and added some sour cream instead of tomatoes (household is not big on tomatoes). My picky eater even ate it! I will definately be making this again!
Date published: 2009-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Love this!Like many others I added refried beans before the meat. I used this recipe as a way to introduce ground turkey as a sub for ground beef. Everyone loved the flavors and couldn't tell the difference.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I mixed a little taco sauce with refried bean to spread on crust. I mixed a little taco sauce with refried bean to spread on crust. Used burger and mozzarella and baked. Topping of lettuce tomato cheddar and crushed doritoes. mmmm good! add some taco sauce to your slices.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy. This recipe was so easy. My 9 and 6 year old helped out on this one. It was very tasty. I used a hint of lime tortilla chips instead. Came out just fine. We didn't have leftovers, which really shocked me.
Date published: 2009-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids ate this! My kids ate this!!! Awesome!! I used a whole wheat premade crust and it added a great taste and crunch vs taco shells. You can add all sorts of toppings and make everyone in the family happy.
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! So yummy! I had to use the Pilsbury pizza crust, because my grocery store didn't have ready made crust, and I substituted ground turkey meat. Very very good. tastes good cold the next day too!
Date published: 2009-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy! Very yummy! The family loved it! I used a Baboli pizza crust, and also put a layer of refried beans on the crust before adding the layer of taco meat...great! Will be making this again!
Date published: 2008-09-04
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_70016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547754:70016

>