Tasty Tuna Casserole - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Tasty Tuna Casserole

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

6 servings, about 1 cup each

Grab our recipe for tuna casserole and get cooking! This recipe for tuna casserole will help you make an incredibly Tasty Tuna Casserole in under an hour.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Prepare Dinner as directed on package. Stir in soup, milk, tuna, peppers and onions.
  • Spoon into 2-qt. casserole; top with crushed chips.
  • Bake 30 min. or until heated through.

Substitute

Substitute 1 cup frozen vegetables, such as peas, for the red peppers.

Servings

  • 6 servings, about 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, about 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 900mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 6g
Protein 12g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used frozen peas in place of the peppers and I replaced the chips with cornflakes because we don't... I used frozen peas in place of the peppers and I replaced the chips with cornflakes because we don't usually buy chips and it was great! My 6 and 3 year old daughters both refuse to eat tuna and even more so casseroles, they loved it and wanted more! We will definately be making this again!
Date published: 2006-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added some green peppers, used lowfat cream of chicken instead of celery (because that's what I... I added some green peppers, used lowfat cream of chicken instead of celery (because that's what I had in my pantry), topped it with lowfat cheddar cheese before the topping, which I used ritz crackers instead. I added some salt and pepper... THIS WAS AWESOME! my two year old loved it!!
Date published: 2009-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an amazing tuna casserole! This was an amazing tuna casserole! I have a very picky eater in my home and she refilled her plate three times. I heeded the advice from other reviews and used ritz crackers as my topper and I substituted frozen peas/carrots for the red bell pepper. This will be made again in our home.
Date published: 2008-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so simple to make and easy to remember what to do as not to have to pull out the recipe for... This was so simple to make and easy to remember what to do as not to have to pull out the recipe for next time. I substitued peas and carrots for the peppers which worked well. I found the chips got a little soggy, but maybe a thicker chip would work better next time.
Date published: 2006-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Velveeta Shells and Cheese, substituted the peas for the red pepper and this was superb. I used Velveeta Shells and Cheese, substituted the peas for the red pepper and this was superb. I'm sure it would be good with the regular mac and cheese too. I loved it and so did my son. I will make this again and again. I may even try it with chicken.
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this recipe quite often. I make this recipe quite often. I use Deluxe Macaroni & Cheese, Cream of Mushroom soup, frozen peas and carrots. Then I top it off with half a packet of Kraft Shredded Cheddar Cheese and a heavy dusting of dried Parsley. Great to look at, delicious to eat!
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the peppers, onion, and added a few handfuls of frozen baby peas to the mix. I used the peppers, onion, and added a few handfuls of frozen baby peas to the mix. The first time I made it was really bland, but a bit of salt and pepper the next time I made it helped a lot. I also used two cans of tuna because 1 just isn't enough.
Date published: 2006-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My gold standard of tuna casserole since the early '70s when I got this recipe from a box of Kraft... My gold standard of tuna casserole since the early '70s when I got this recipe from a box of Kraft Mac and Cheese. I use chopped onion instead of green, omit the red pepper, add sliced green olives and a small can of sliced mushrooms. Really good.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy and delicious and my 3 very picky stepdaughters had seconds and thirds! Really easy and delicious and my 3 very picky stepdaughters had seconds and thirds! I doubled the recipe and it still wasn't enough for 5 of us. I used the low fat cream of celery soup, no fat milk, and crushed Ritz crackers on top. Very good.
Date published: 2009-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made the recipe tonight with Ritz crackers too and also added 1/4 cup frozen peas. I made the recipe tonight with Ritz crackers too and also added 1/4 cup frozen peas. Big hit. My husband is not a big fan of mac and cheese - I still don't understand that - but he loves this and ate most all of it. Next - double the batch.
Date published: 2005-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a quick,easy,& very yummy recipe. This was a quick,easy,& very yummy recipe. It got a 2 thumbs up from my picky eater. I improvised a little. I actually didn't have tuna on hand I used canned chicken. I didn't have red bell pepper I added real bacon bits. Delicious!
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have a similar recipe that doesn't use mac & cheese. I have a similar recipe that doesn't use mac & cheese. It is tuna salad casserole, with boiled eggs and celery with cream of chicken or cream of celery soup and mayo topped with the chips. My family loves it. I will try this one.
Date published: 2005-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did change it a bit. I did change it a bit. I used a white cheddar and shells mix. I replaced the soup with a cream of mushroom soup and used frozen green beans, thawed, as my vegetable. It turned out great! I will definitly make it again!
Date published: 2007-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it tastes better if you omit the red pepper and green onion and add a cup of shredded cheddar. it tastes better if you omit the red pepper and green onion and add a cup of shredded cheddar. if you desire veggies a cup of frozen broccoli adds loads of essential vitamins and iron and tastes better than the red pepper
Date published: 2007-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe and I am not much of a tuna casserole kind of person. I love this recipe and I am not much of a tuna casserole kind of person. I substitute with a packet of thethe hickory smoked tuna and top it off with kettle chips and french fried onions. We love it the smokey flavor!
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is great because the ingredients are things you usually have on hand. This recipe is great because the ingredients are things you usually have on hand. I skip the green onions only because my kids won't eat them. I sometimes substitute the chips for corn flakes and the tuna for chicken : )
Date published: 2007-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loves tuna casserole, and this one was no exception. My husband loves tuna casserole, and this one was no exception. I used frozen peas ans carrots as my veggie, and used about a cup of shredded montery jack cheese on top. Not only did he love the kids wanted seconds!!
Date published: 2007-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i cooked the tuna with onions, some green and some green chillies before mixing it with the macaroni... i cooked the tuna with onions, some green and some green chillies before mixing it with the macaroni and cheese, to give the tuna added flavor. other than that i loved it. what a great dish weeknight dinner dish.
Date published: 2005-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great alternative to Tuna helper any day. This is a great alternative to Tuna helper any day. It has really good flavor, but not enough cheese. I layed some shreeded cheese between a bottom and top layer to get more cheese flavor. We love it.
Date published: 2008-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family really liked this dish.I have made it twice already. My family really liked this dish.I have made it twice already. my children and husband keep asking for it for dinner. I sauteed the pepper and onions as my children dont like a strong onion flavor.
Date published: 2010-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would replace the cream of celary soup with cream of mushroom and add milk to make it creamier. I would replace the cream of celary soup with cream of mushroom and add milk to make it creamier. then add 1 pkg frozen peas and top it with seasoned bread crumbs with some squezze parkay on top.
Date published: 2006-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great quick meal during the week. This is a great quick meal during the week. I used peas instead of the pepper. Next time I will probably try the pepper, but this is a good recipe to substitute whatever veggies you have on hand.
Date published: 2006-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I accidently bought the deluxe mac and chz dinner, so I only used half the macaroni. I accidently bought the deluxe mac and chz dinner, so I only used half the macaroni. I also used ritz crackers instead of chips, and it was great! Easy meal to make after a long day at work :)
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tuna Casserole is absolutely delicious! The Tuna Casserole is absolutely delicious!! I substituted frozen peas for the red pepper. I hope I can freeze some as I live alone and there is a lot left over! Thank you Kraft foods! Nancy
Date published: 2005-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was surprised I liked this receipe to be honest. I was surprised I liked this receipe to be honest. My fiancee liked it a lot too - he especially liked the red peppers in it he said. It did not have a strong taste of tuna, which was good.
Date published: 2006-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I followed foxfyre777's recommendations: no vegetables, extra shedded cheese. I followed foxfyre777's recommendations: no vegetables, extra shedded cheese. I also used 2 cans of tuna rather than one. It disappeared at the table. For sure I will make this dish again.
Date published: 2007-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good. This recipe was very good. I did modify it by adding more cheese and I included peas and the peppers. It was quick and easy. Our family will be adding this to our menu often.
Date published: 2006-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Added some red peppers, green onions cooked in butter. Added some red peppers, green onions cooked in butter. Also, some celery salt and lemon pepper. Used Crm. of Mushroom Soup too. Both husband and 4-yr. old daughter loved it!
Date published: 2005-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best tuna casserole recipes I've made. This is one of the best tuna casserole recipes I've made. I used frozen peas instead of the red pepper and Ritz crackers instead of potato chips. The whole family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2008-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great! I used Fat Free Ruffle chips for my topping instead. I also did peas and red pepper together. I loved this recipe and would for sure make it again!
Date published: 2005-12-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_89320, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

528175:89320

>