Tiramisu Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Tiramisu Cheesecake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
5
min.
Servings

Makes 16 servings.

Looking for an easy yet unforgettable mocha dessert? Try our version of tiramisu topped with a layer of creamy cheesecake.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Spread half the wafers onto bottom of prepared pan. Add 2 tsp. coffee granules to 2 Tbsp. hot water; stir until dissolved. Brush half onto wafers in pan; reserve remaining dissolved coffee for later use.
  • Beat cream cheese and sugar in large bowl with mixer until well blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Remove 3-1/2 cups batter; place in medium bowl. Dissolve remaining coffee granules in remaining hot water. Stir into removed batter; spread over wafers in pan. Top with remaining wafers; brush with remaining dissolved coffee. Cover with remaining plain batter.
  • Bake 45 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 3 hours. Use foil handles to lift cheesecake from pan. Spread with COOL WHIP just before serving; sprinkle with cocoa powder.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Healthy Living

Save 60 calories and 8 grams of fat per serving by preparing with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

How to Bake in Springform Pan

Heat oven to 325°F if using a silver 9-inch springform pan (or to 300°F if using a dark nonstick 9-inch springform pan). Assemble cheesecake as directed. Bake 1 hour or until center is almost set. Run knife or metal spatula around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim. Refrigerate 4 hours. Continue as directed.

Servings

  • Makes 16 servings.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 16 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 28g
Saturated fat 16g
Cholesterol 145mg
Sodium 320mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Sugars 23g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times and I will make it over and over again. I have made this recipe several times and I will make it over and over again. I've made it in a springform pan and a 13x9 inch pan and both times it turned out perfectly. It has a wonderfully light coffee flavor without being overpowering. It is fantastic to eat a piece and drink a cup of coffee. The layers of the cheesecake look so pretty that it makes a rather impressive presentation, as well.
Date published: 2006-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this twice. I have made this twice. The first time, the bottom got a little browner than I would have liked, but it was still WONDERFUL! To quote my brother...he said to me..."I just want to put this in my Jeep and roll out now." LOL The second time I made it, it was perfect! I just decreased the baking time a little bit by checking it a little closer to the time it was to be finished!
Date published: 2009-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite cheesecakes! This is one of my favorite cheesecakes! I've made it numerous times. However, I have always made it in a springform pan. I crush and use 1 1/2 cups of vanilla wafer crumbs and mix with sugar and butter like making a graham cracker crust. Presentation is beautiful on a cake stand. I'm making this tonight for my daughter who will be serving it at a baby shower tomorrow night.
Date published: 2007-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a coworker's birthday and it was delicious! I made this for a coworker's birthday and it was delicious! I didn't do the foil handles, and it came out of my 9x13 pan with a small metal spatula just fine. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, light sour cream, light whipped topping, and 1/2 cup Splenda with 1/2 cup of sugar, and you'd never know it. Fabulous!! I'd say it'll serve 24 easily also.
Date published: 2006-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake for the weekly luncheon I have with my friend. I made this cheesecake for the weekly luncheon I have with my friend. I did out more coffee in it for my own taste. I got great review from her and her 21 year old son! It's such a grown-up dessert, and I am going to make this again for the teacher appreciation lunch at my sons' school this Monday; I am sure they will love it:)
Date published: 2008-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this cheesecake for just about every dinner party or gathering I have. I make this cheesecake for just about every dinner party or gathering I have. It is ALWAYS liked and people request it by name now. I love coffee so I add a bit more to the batter. Use the cocoa powder sparingly, otherwise it will choke you up when you try to eat it...lol! Such a great recipe!!!!!!
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend made this when we had some friends over for dinner. My boyfriend made this when we had some friends over for dinner. He has never made a cheesecake before, so he was a little nervous; but it came out GREAT! Everyone loved it. I suggest putting the cocoa in a sifter and lightly tapping it to cover the cake with an even layer of sprinkled cocoa.
Date published: 2006-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was really good. It was really good. I took it to one church dinner and it was a hit! People who normally do not like coffee much actually loved it. I put semi-chocolate shavings on top. It was pretty. I think chocolate covered coffee beans would be also good with it. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2006-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooooo awesome! This is sooooo awesome!! Made it once.. but it was a huge hit!!!! I think its better then regular Tiramisu cake!! Everyone loved it! and begs me to make it!! Thinking of making it tomorrow, Just because1 It was very very easy to make tooooo! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!!
Date published: 2007-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Easter & EVERYONE loved it. I made this recipe for Easter & EVERYONE loved it. It tasted great and was a big hit. I didn't have any left - every piece was gone. I did add a little more coffee then the recipe told me to when I spread the cookies w/ the coffee. I would definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a birthday for a co-worker and she's asked me for another one! I made this for a birthday for a co-worker and she's asked me for another one!! Everyone loved it. I made it for a New Years Eve party at my best friend's house. She told me I can't come to any other function unless I brought this! A REALLY BIG HIT!! Thank you Kraft!
Date published: 2009-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good cheesecake and tiramisu combination! A very good cheesecake and tiramisu combination! I used almond extract in place of almond liquer and used a tad bit too much, but it was still quite delicious. Make sure you use all the coffee otherwise it turns out a little dry. I can't wait to make this again!
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a family dinner last weekend and served this cheeshcake and my family loved it. I had a family dinner last weekend and served this cheeshcake and my family loved it. It was very easy to make..especially when making it the night before I had one less thing to worry about just before serving dinner for 11. I will deffinately make it again.
Date published: 2008-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my husband and I who LOVE tiramisu and we both LOVED it! I made this recipe for my husband and I who LOVE tiramisu and we both LOVED it! Our daughter who is a picky toddler...gobbled it right up! I've made it again and again. I always use a bit more coffee than the recipe calls for to get that tiramisu taste.
Date published: 2007-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dessert was excellant! This dessert was excellant! Had my in-laws over for dinner and made it. I was worried as I had not tried it before trying it out on them and had my fingers crossed that it would turn out. It was a hit. It looked very fancy, but was so easy to make!
Date published: 2006-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it! Everyone loved it! Not too sweet, and lower fat because of the ingredients I chose. I felt the vanilla wafers needed a little more of the coffee mixture, and it took me longer than the advertised 20 minutes prep time, but it was well worth it.
Date published: 2006-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so good! This was so good! I made it with my children and they 'painted' the cookies with the coffee. I was impressed with how easy it was to make and how good it tasted. I didn't put 4 eggs in - I thought I only needed 1 and it tasted very good!
Date published: 2008-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake a couple months ago and just loved it. I made this cheesecake a couple months ago and just loved it. It was so superb I took a few pieces in to work for my co-workers to sample.They thought it was great. I am making it again for my Easter dessert. My family can't wait!! Yumm!
Date published: 2006-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make cheesecake. Easy to make cheesecake. The crust seems thick because of the two layers of wafers, but it is a good thick. This was a hit with family & friends, even one who doesn't like coffee! The coffee taste is mild, so this is great for everyone!
Date published: 2006-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. This was the first cheesecake I have made on my own and I found it very easy to make. I am not a coffee lover so I used french vanilla instant coffee. It actually wasn't strong enough for me..so I will add more next time.
Date published: 2006-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and so delicious. Very easy and so delicious. I cut into 1" serving pieces, kept half in the fridge and froze the other half for another time. Thaw for 15 min on the counter or a few hours in the fridge before serving. Tastes as good as fresh made.
Date published: 2006-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my sunday family dinner. I made this for my sunday family dinner. Everyone loved it. I cannot think of anything I would change on this one. Everyone wanted to take some home with them. I had to make sure to keep a couple of pieces for myself. Yummy!
Date published: 2006-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most delicious cheesecake! This is the most delicious cheesecake! It's better than most tiramisu I've had in restaurants. I've made it dozens of times. Each time I make it, people ask for the recipe. I try to use chocolate Cool Whip instead of plain.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! If you love coffee, chocolate, and cheesecake, you'll love this one! I've made this many occasions for social gathering and it's always a hit! It's a fun one to make with the kids too since it's a layering cake.
Date published: 2009-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for our third anniversary and hubby loved it! I made this for our third anniversary and hubby loved it! And the leftover freeze well too. I plan to make this again, but I think it needs a little more coffee flavor -- maybe use espresso instead of instant coffee.
Date published: 2006-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my boyfriend for our 1st year anniversary. I made this for my boyfriend for our 1st year anniversary. It was quick and easy and he loved it. I accidentally left out the sour cream but it did not affect the outcome at all. Overall, it came out excellent :-).
Date published: 2007-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a wonderful dessert. This is such a wonderful dessert. I have made it several times and the last time I made individual servings with cupcake holders so you can freeze them and have it whenever you want(just add the cool whip)
Date published: 2008-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this using very strong coffee and dippign the nilla wafers in instead of brushing them. I made this using very strong coffee and dippign the nilla wafers in instead of brushing them. I made this for a luncheon and it got rave reviews. Will definitly make again. As usual another Kraft winner
Date published: 2006-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my MIL who loves Tiramisu and she loved it( and so did the rest of us! I made this for my MIL who loves Tiramisu and she loved it( and so did the rest of us!). The only thing she is diabetic so I substituted Splenda for sugar and it is still excellent! Easy to make too!
Date published: 2006-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a bit time consuming, but well worth it. This recipe was a bit time consuming, but well worth it. I made it for the first time for a ladies gathering and got many compliments and requests for the recipe. I will definately make it again.
Date published: 2006-11-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_90595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506056:90595

>