Toasted Tuna Melts - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Toasted Tuna Melts

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

4 servings, 1 tuna melt each

This tuna melt recipe with celery, onions and cheddar cheese is perfect for when you don't have a lot of time, but still want something comforting.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Mix cream cheese spread and dressing in medium bowl until blended. Stir in tuna, celery and onions.
  • Place toast slices in single layer on baking sheet. Spoon tuna mixture evenly onto toast slices; sprinkle with cheddar.
  • Bake 5 min. or until Cheddar is melted.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a tossed green salad.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 1 tuna melt each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 1 tuna melt each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 360
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 80mg
Sodium 790mg
Carbohydrate 18g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 4g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good! This was very good! The cream cheese added a nice ceaminess to it! I did use 3 cans of tuna because it seemed too mayonaisey with two as someone else mentioned. My husband said he would like it better with mustard.
Date published: 2007-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I love this recipe. My husband and I love this recipe. It goes together very quickly and is soooooo easy to prepare. We do it for lunch very often. I always have the ingredients for it on hand in case we get unexpected company.
Date published: 2007-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY quick and easy! VERY quick and easy!!! Made a few with tuna and a few with canned chicken. Used bakery fresh italian bread (1/2 in. slices). Didn't include celery. Definitely a good light meal for lunch or dinner!
Date published: 2009-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not fancy but got to use up my extra English muffins for this recipe. Not fancy but got to use up my extra English muffins for this recipe. Can be easily halved for two. Can't leave out the celery or onion because you need the crunch. Extra good with veggie soup.
Date published: 2007-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Hit! Big Hit! I now keep these ingredients on hand because this is so easy. If everyone is eating at different times, then we just keep the tuna mixture in the fridge and make our own helpings.
Date published: 2008-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot get over how tasty this was! I cannot get over how tasty this was! I'm not a fan of tuna fish, but this is an exception. My husband now wants me to make this atleast once a week, and it's simple enough to do so. Yum!!
Date published: 2008-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so good! This is so good! I made it in the toaster oven because I didn't think I would need that many and ended up making about a dozen! They tasted way better then any tuna salad I ever had!
Date published: 2007-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, these were so yummy... Wow, these were so yummy... I've never added those ingredients to a tuna sandwhich before so I was a little wary... It turned out delicious... Even my two year old gobbled it up...
Date published: 2006-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added an extra can of tuna because it was way to "mayonaissey" for us. I added an extra can of tuna because it was way to "mayonaissey" for us. It turned out really yummy (even though I forgot the onions), and I'll definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like adding the cream cheese, it was a nice change. I like adding the cream cheese, it was a nice change. Though, I went back to may old ways and added pickles, onion and celery for a chrunchy sandwich.
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband doesn't usually like tuna melts but loved this one. My husband doesn't usually like tuna melts but loved this one. Wouldn't substitute or change anything about this recipe. Will def make again.
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! I had never had a tuna melt before, and I loved these! Next time I'll leave out the celery ( not a big fan) and add more onions!
Date published: 2007-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this recipe, fast and easy to do. We love this recipe, fast and easy to do. We even eat it for dinner some nights when we don't want to make something that's time intensive.
Date published: 2010-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe! Awesome recipe! My fiance doesn't usually like celery, but loved it in this melt. I will be making this meal regularly! Excellent.
Date published: 2007-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very good. It was very good. We doubled the recipe because there is 5 of us, and the kids wanted more. Will make again just in a lager batch.
Date published: 2006-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Half of my family dislikes Tuna, so I use canned chicken to appease the masses. Half of my family dislikes Tuna, so I use canned chicken to appease the masses. I like it with either of the meats, personally.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used ranch dressing instead of the mayo and also, I used a cream cheese with sundried tomato and... I used ranch dressing instead of the mayo and also, I used a cream cheese with sundried tomato and basil. It's fantastic!
Date published: 2007-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of our quick favorites. This is one of our quick favorites. They don't take very long to make, and they are so easy my husband can even make them!
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great recipe for a quick lunch. great recipe for a quick lunch. My husband gets tired of sandwiches, so this was a nice change. And it was really quick
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were so quick and easy and delicious. These were so quick and easy and delicious. I wasn't sure if they would be very filling, but they were.
Date published: 2007-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this recipe for a quick lunch! I like this recipe for a quick lunch! Although I add another piece of bread to make an actual sandwich
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We make this all the time! We make this all the time! Its quick and yummy! I swap the green onions for celery and its delicious!
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we enjoyed this version of a tuna melt. we enjoyed this version of a tuna melt. The cream cheese made it much creamier. Will make it again.
Date published: 2007-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good...my husband who doesn't eat celery, ate it & said I could make this again. Very good...my husband who doesn't eat celery, ate it & said I could make this again. I loved it!
Date published: 2007-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i thought it was very good not so crazy about tuna being warm but i would make again i thought it was very good not so crazy about tuna being warm but i would make again
Date published: 2007-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow, this was very good! Wow, this was very good! I have already made it several times and my family loves it!!
Date published: 2007-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from if you dont like a crunch you make want to cook the celery, other than that its good. if you dont like a crunch you make want to cook the celery, other than that its good.
Date published: 2007-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family isn't terribly fond of tuna so I used chicken instead....still very tasty. My family isn't terribly fond of tuna so I used chicken instead....still very tasty.
Date published: 2007-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole family loved it! Whole family loved it! Kids ask for it and so does the husband.. Quick and Easy!!
Date published: 2008-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very creamy and delicious! Very creamy and delicious! Quite surprised! I added a little black pepper.
Date published: 2012-09-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_95133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556354:95133

>