Tres Leches Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Tres Leches Cake

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
30
min.
Servings

16 servings

Combine three forms of milk to make our tasty take on a Tres Leches Cake. You're sure to enjoy the unforgettable combo of rich flavor and moist texture.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Combine flour and baking powder. Beat butter and sugar in large bowl with mixer until light and fluffy. Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating well after each addition. Blend in vanilla. Gradually add flour mixture, beating until well blended after each addition. Pour into 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 30 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Pierce warm cake with large fork at 1/2-inch intervals. Combine 2% milk, condensed milk and evaporated milk; pour slowly over top of cake. (Milk mixture will slowly be absorbed by the cake.) Cool completely.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour or until ready to serve. Frost cake with COOL WHIP just before serving.

Size Wise

At 16 servings, this traditional dessert is the perfect choice for a celebration with friends and family.

Note

This delicious cake can be baked ahead of time. Cool, then refrigerate up to 24 hours. Frost with COOL WHIP just before serving.

What To Do With Leftover Sweetened Condensed Milk

Store leftover sweetened condensed milk in tightly covered container in refrigerator up to 1 week. Serve over cut-up fruit or hot cooked oatmeal. Or for extra flavor, stir into your cup of hot brewed coffee or tea instead of regular milk.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 250
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 80mg
Sodium 150mg
Carbohydrate 33g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 23g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! I've been looking all over for this recipe, and today I was browsing through the recipes for a cake to bake for my huband's birthday. It is delicious! I'll bake this cake over and over again!
Date published: 2007-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Making this cake was very easy,I made two cakes over night for a party,If you let the cake sit... Making this cake was very easy,I made two cakes over night for a party,If you let the cake sit there for a a while it gets soggy.I was dissappointed.I probably will not make this cake again..
Date published: 2007-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used yellow box cake for a short cut. I used yellow box cake for a short cut. Work great! I did not use all of the milk mixture so I ended up tossing the rest. I think next time I will add some fruit to give it a different taste.
Date published: 2007-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this cake and share with my co-workers and family, everyone absolutly love it and start... I make this cake and share with my co-workers and family, everyone absolutly love it and start asking for the recipe, i'll make it again for my aunt's birthday, it's so easy and delicious!!!
Date published: 2006-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good...I was afraid to use every bit of the milk mixture after reading some of the comments,... very good...I was afraid to use every bit of the milk mixture after reading some of the comments, but now I wish I had!! The cake had a nice light flavor to it and was very moist.
Date published: 2008-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was very soggy on the edge's. It was very soggy on the edge's. I liked the taste and will make it again with less of the milk mixture. I make a buttercream icing instead of the cool whip. Yummy!
Date published: 2006-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On my last review I hit the wrong star button. On my last review I hit the wrong star button. This should be rated 5 stars as it is superb. I've made this many times and everyone loves it. Tastes very vanilla-y.
Date published: 2007-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loved it! loved it!! so yummy and easy to make. i am gonna make it for my daughters first birthday.but it came out a lil bit soggy,but i used the wrong size cake pan sooo
Date published: 2006-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would be a good cake but the milk mixture is too much. Would be a good cake but the milk mixture is too much. Will try again with but use about 2/3 of the milk mixture on that try. It is a simple cake to make.
Date published: 2006-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The flavor of the cake was good but I thought the texture was coarse. The flavor of the cake was good but I thought the texture was coarse. I will try this again and add more liquid to the batter and see if it improves.
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Recipe is Fantastic. This Recipe is Fantastic. Its Sooo Sweet, yet the taste isn't overwhelming. I would definately make it a million more times. ;]
Date published: 2007-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a family dinner and everyone just loved it and it is soooo easy to make! I made this for a family dinner and everyone just loved it and it is soooo easy to make!!
Date published: 2007-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was my first cake made from scratch and its was so easy. It was my first cake made from scratch and its was so easy. Everybody loved it.
Date published: 2006-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great! It was great!!!!!I so loved it very much!!!!!! Keep on posting up more recipes.
Date published: 2007-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is really easy to make and everybody loved it. This cake is really easy to make and everybody loved it. Will make again soon.
Date published: 2009-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am 11 years old and I did this cake and everybody said it tasted so good. I am 11 years old and I did this cake and everybody said it tasted so good.
Date published: 2007-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was mmmm.good. It was mmmm.good. easy to make;and you dont need that many ingrediants.
Date published: 2006-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. Easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. Wasn't too sweet just right.
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great! It was easy and my family loved it!
Date published: 2006-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy to make and it came out great. This recipe was so easy to make and it came out great.
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cake is super moist and very good. This cake is super moist and very good.
Date published: 2006-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our family favorite! This is our family favorite!
Date published: 2006-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! I loved it!! It's so good!!
Date published: 2008-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAMILY LOVED IT! MY FAMILY LOVED IT!!!!
Date published: 2007-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from soggy! soggy!
Date published: 2006-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ,, ,,
Date published: 2007-10-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_91944, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

554789:91944

>