Tri-Color Vegetarian-Stuffed Peppers - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Tri-Color Vegetarian-Stuffed Peppers

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
55
min.
Servings

6 servings

Get colorful with our Tri-Color Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers! This Healthy Living vegetarian stuffed peppers dish features BOCA crumbles and salsa.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Cook ground crumbles, corn and salsa in large nonstick skillet on medium heat 5 min. or until heated through, stirring frequently. Remove from heat. Stir in rice and 1/2 cup cheese; spoon into pepper halves.
  • Place in 13x9-inch baking dish. Pour water into bottom of dish; cover.
  • Bake 30 min. or until peppers are tender and filling is done (160ºF). Sprinkle with remaining cheese; bake, uncovered, 10 min. or until melted.

Substitute

Prepare using long-grain white rice.

Best of Season

Prepare using whatever color peppers you have on hand.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

For a tasty low-calorie, low-fat meal, try this Southwestern twist on a family favorite. As a bonus, the peppers are an excellent source of vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 250
Total fat 5g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 710mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Sugars 6g
Protein 17g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 50 %DV
Vitamin C 70 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought these were really good, but then I like Boca burgers. I thought these were really good, but then I like Boca burgers. I tried to pull a fast one on my husband who is not a fan of veggie burgers. He said it wasn't bad, but he wasn't crazy about it.
Date published: 2008-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved these. My husband and I loved these. My commissary didn't have yellow or red peppers that day so I only had green...But, I could only imagine that these would be even better with the other peppers!
Date published: 2006-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! YUM! My entire family loved this and never knew it was healthy!!! They didnt have a clue they were eating a meat substitute. I love Boca and can never get them to try it...they have now!!!
Date published: 2005-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Yummy! Yummy Yummy!!! I made this but substitute stuffing for the rice. My husband said it tasted like Pizza! I will definetely make it again and maybe mix in the rice and do the stuffing too!
Date published: 2009-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this the other night and we loved it. I made this the other night and we loved it. I used ground turkey instead of Boca burger and substituted some spaghetti sauce for the salsa. I will definitely add this to my recipes. YUM!!
Date published: 2006-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only made this with two whole peppers. I only made this with two whole peppers. I had a lot of the mixture left over so I made pasta the next night and added it to the mixture! It was awesome, I will defiantly make this again!
Date published: 2009-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a big fan of stuffed peppers but it was good, I used spicy veggie sausage because i couldn't... not a big fan of stuffed peppers but it was good, I used spicy veggie sausage because i couldn't find Boca...they were good with avocado cubes,extra salsa and lowfat sour cream...
Date published: 2008-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVED THIS RECIPE, THE KIDS EVEN ASKED IF WE COULD ADD IT TO OUR THANKSGIVING... MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVED THIS RECIPE, THE KIDS EVEN ASKED IF WE COULD ADD IT TO OUR THANKSGIVING MENU..I did change one thing though. I made it with hamburger instead of BOCA.
Date published: 2003-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very simple and good tasting recipe to make. This was a very simple and good tasting recipe to make. I did use real lean hamburger meat. I liked how the peppers and corn added nutrients and color to the dish.
Date published: 2008-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, I used black beans instead of the corn. Very good, I used black beans instead of the corn. Very colorful meal. Makes large servings, left overs freeze well for an additional meal.
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my sister and myself enjoyed it. I made this for my sister and myself enjoyed it. I will be making it again. I did add cumin to taste when cooking the Boca ground crumbles.
Date published: 2010-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this last night for dinner. made this last night for dinner. i have never tasted stuffed peppers that were so sweet and tender. will definitely make this again. yum!
Date published: 2008-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We are vegetarian, and this is a great meatless recipe. We are vegetarian, and this is a great meatless recipe. My whole family loves it. Even friends and family who eat meat really like it.
Date published: 2008-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe, I am trying out the whole vegetarian thing and doing it for 30 days and this... This is a great recipe, I am trying out the whole vegetarian thing and doing it for 30 days and this recipe was easy and yummy!
Date published: 2011-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe - I used chicken and the family loved it. This was a great recipe - I used chicken and the family loved it. It was a great combination and the presentation was great.
Date published: 2008-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added more shredded cheese and it was sooooo good! I added more shredded cheese and it was sooooo good!!! Even my husband liked it even though he doesn't like pepper!!
Date published: 2005-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make these stuffed peppers constantly... I make these stuffed peppers constantly... sometimes we like the actual filling instead of just eating the peppers!
Date published: 2010-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful! This was wonderful!! My hubby and I really thought this was a very tasty dish!! Definitely one of our favorites!!
Date published: 2005-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was very filling but a little bland. This was very filling but a little bland. Next time I would add some spices, like cumin, red pepper, and salt.
Date published: 2009-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family really liked this. My family really liked this. I gave the last one to my brother. He called later and said it was delicous!
Date published: 2006-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too bad the price of peppers and my digestion won't allow for anything used by the Yellow Peppers:( Too bad the price of peppers and my digestion won't allow for anything used by the Yellow Peppers:(
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was such an easy one to make, and the presentation was beautiful. This was such an easy one to make, and the presentation was beautiful. Very tasty and colofurl.
Date published: 2008-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was okay, not as great as I was anticipating. This was okay, not as great as I was anticipating. I thought the filling was kind of bland.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from substituted ground chuck & left the rice out altogether, just added more shredded cheese substituted ground chuck & left the rice out altogether, just added more shredded cheese
Date published: 2005-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a delicious and easy recipe! What a delicious and easy recipe! I will be adding this to my list of favorite dishes.
Date published: 2005-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 4 kids aged 7 to 15 and they all loved this recipe. I have 4 kids aged 7 to 15 and they all loved this recipe. I will make this again!
Date published: 2005-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This meal was awesome, my boyfriend and sister loved it. This meal was awesome, my boyfriend and sister loved it. Will make again for sure.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved these! We loved these! We fought over the last one. I will definately make this again.
Date published: 2006-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added black beans and a few jalepenos and used pepper jack cheese. I added black beans and a few jalepenos and used pepper jack cheese. SO good!
Date published: 2010-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Devine, easy, and nutrious. Devine, easy, and nutrious. I will put on my top 10 meals to make. Thanks
Date published: 2005-03-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_60958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

543077:60958

>