Triple-Berry Cheesecake Tart - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Triple-Berry Cheesecake Tart

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
30
min.
Servings

10 servings

When you layer a cookie crust with cream cheese filling and fresh berries, a little fanfare is required. If you don't have a pedestal, be ready with a hearty "Ta-da!"

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix wafer crumbs and butter until blended; press onto bottom and up side of 9-inch tart pan with removable bottom. Freeze while preparing filling.
  • Beat cream cheese and sugar in large bowl with mixer until blended. Gently stir in COOL WHIP; spoon into crust. Top with berries. Refrigerate until ready to use.
  • Add boiling water to gelatin mix in medium bowl; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved. Add ice; stir until melted. Refrigerate 15 min. or until slightly thickened.
  • Spoon gelatin over fruit in pan. Refrigerate 3 hours or until firm.

Size Wise

This colorful berry dessert makes a great treat to share with friends and family.

How to Soften Cream Cheese

Place completely unwrapped package of cream cheese on microwaveable plate. Microwave on HIGH 15 to 20 sec. or until slightly softened.

Note

If you don't have a tart pan, you can use a foil-lined 9-inch round pan instead. Prepare tart as directed, pressing crumb mixture onto bottom and 1 inch up side of prepared pan. Fill as directed. Use foil handles to remove tart from pan before cutting to serve.

Servings

  • 10 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 280
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 45mg
Sodium 240mg
Carbohydrate 30g
Sugars 22g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and so easy to make. Delicious and so easy to make. I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. I only used blueberries but add raspberries and only put the jello in half of the cheesecake beacause I was afraid it doesn't taste good but it did. Then I made for New Year but this time I used canned peaches and don't use the jello and it taste better. I'd prefer it without the Jello.
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for potluck at church and it got rave reviews! I made this for potluck at church and it got rave reviews! I did not have any lemon jello and so I used strawberry instead. It did not look as attractive as in the picture because it was all red, but the taste was delish and I got lots of compliments and requests for the recipe. I would definitely make this again using lemon jello next time.
Date published: 2006-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After 3 hours in the refrigerator, The Lemon Jell-o topping refused to set up. After 3 hours in the refrigerator, The Lemon Jell-o topping refused to set up. I had used kiwi slices, blue berries and strawberries, but discoved later from the Jell-o instructions, gelatin will not set up using kiwi, nor with pineapple, gingerroot, papaya, figs, or guava. I spooned off the yello juice and the pie was still delicious.
Date published: 2006-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made for my husband, he loved it, I loved it even more. I made for my husband, he loved it, I loved it even more. Used off brand wafers and kiwi instead of raspberries, tasted delicious. Very easy to make, looks great , tastes even better. Will definitely make it again. Jell-O only needs to be in the fridge for 5 min max, otherwise it gets too set. So easy and so good at the same time.
Date published: 2006-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tend to force my husbands family to try new things for their family parties. I tend to force my husbands family to try new things for their family parties. They loved this, it looked great and it tasted great. I mixed graham cracker crumbs with the cookies for the crust with some extra butter, and mixed in some fresh lemon juice and pulp into the filling. This is something that I will make over and over
Date published: 2008-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe today, as our family dessert for Father's Day, June 18, 2006. I made this recipe today, as our family dessert for Father's Day, June 18, 2006. I left the gelatin in the refrigerator a little longer than 15 minutes, not thinking it would turn to actual jell-o. I didn't put it on top of the tart, but chilled it for the same amount of time the recipe calls for and it was absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2006-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is surprisingly easy to make, but looks & tastes like you've spent hours on it. This recipe is surprisingly easy to make, but looks & tastes like you've spent hours on it. I took this to a cookout in July & everyone raved about it. (And all the women wanted the recipe!) I used the Lite Philadelphi cream cheese & Lite Cool Whip so I could enjoy this dessert without any guilt feelings at all--Yum, Yum!
Date published: 2006-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my Dad on Father's day; He and everyone else absolutely loved it! I made this for my Dad on Father's day; He and everyone else absolutely loved it!! It was so increadibly delicious- I'm going to make it again, for Thanksgiving coming up, along with the other traditional pies. The only change I made was that I used strawberry jello instead of lemon- it was quite pretty :) Please try it!
Date published: 2006-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy and incredibly good. This is so easy and incredibly good. I have made this recipe twice now and it is always devoured and raved about. Everyone ask me for the recipe and when I tell them they can not believe how simple and quick it is. I reccomend this for any party or just for a quick dessert for the family. It looks as good as it taste.
Date published: 2006-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our bridge club had another outdoor cookout. Our bridge club had another outdoor cookout. Everyone brought something. I made the Triple Berry Cheesecake Tart but I made 2 of them as the club has about 40 people. It was a huge hit with everyone and it was all gone in no time. I had to e-mail everyone the recipe the next day. It was so easy to make-thanks--Gloria
Date published: 2007-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this tonight for my parents. I made this tonight for my parents. Mom is dieting so we used FF and it was fantastic! However, I used a ready made Nilla crust (cut the time some). Only think is...Jello does not need to go in fridge for 15 minutes. It got too solid and then looked funny on top but tasted amazing. Will make again soon!
Date published: 2006-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made a few changes to reduce the calories. Made a few changes to reduce the calories. Substituted reduced fat vanilla wafers. For the filling, used a small Lite Cool Whip, small sugar free vanilla pudding (dry) and mixed with fat free cream cheese. Also used a small sugar free jello for the glaze. Doubled the recipe for 9X13. Family loved it.
Date published: 2006-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made one some thing like it befor,and like that one and this one sounds even better. I have made one some thing like it befor,and like that one and this one sounds even better. With putting the jello on the top is pretty, good I like that, it's different. I thought about some times replaceing the rasberrys with maybe cheeiers, or some other fruit that I like at the time.
Date published: 2006-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this several times. I have made this several times. The last one was with SF pecan shortbread cookies for the crust, fresh peaches and raspberries for the fruit and SF Jello and Lite Cool Whip. Everyone has loved all the different ways you can "fix it up". I think the peach/raspberry is my favorite.
Date published: 2006-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is awesome. This recipe is awesome. I've done a similar one before, but for the filling I also add one can of crushed pineapple and melted marshmallows along with the creamcheese and cool whip. If you prepare everything ahead of time, this recipe is quick and delicious. Monica Grapevine, TX
Date published: 2006-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my Granddaughter's birthday...it made a lovely presentation and tasted delicious. I made this for my Granddaughter's birthday...it made a lovely presentation and tasted delicious. I used peaches, kiwi and strawberries. The jello set up too quickly and was a little difficult to work with. I'll have to use less ice in the next time. All in all, it was great.
Date published: 2006-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had just received the newest issue and found this wonderful recipe that incorporated fruits that I... I had just received the newest issue and found this wonderful recipe that incorporated fruits that I already had on hand. I served it for company that night and they raved about it and demanded the recipe. It's very good and wonderful for summer. I'll definiely make it again.
Date published: 2006-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe and my guests loved eating the dessert. I love this recipe and my guests loved eating the dessert. I've made this dessert several times and it's very easy. I did have to make a change though....I stopped adding the gelatin. Each time the gelatin became too thick to spread. Didn't take a way from the dessert.
Date published: 2006-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the whole family's favorite. This is the whole family's favorite. Not only is it fabulous to eat, but it looks like a work of art (stained glass). You could use different jell-o flavors and different fruit, but my favorite is the lemon jell-o and blueberries, strawberries, and nectarines!
Date published: 2008-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the girls over for a night of fun and relaxtion. I had the girls over for a night of fun and relaxtion. We always have some kind of great desert. It was my turn to make something special. I used this recipe...... Needless to say IT WAS GREAT. Thank you for sharing. I love your websit. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2006-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful and even our most finicky eater had seconds! This was wonderful and even our most finicky eater had seconds! I would recommend spraying the bottom of the tart pan with non-stick spray so that the crust would come off easier. Very attractive and "stellar" presentation I look forward to preparing again!
Date published: 2006-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful-very light and tastes great-I used sugar free cool whip and jello and it still turned out... Wonderful-very light and tastes great-I used sugar free cool whip and jello and it still turned out great. Nice alternative to a heavy desert for summer. Turned out wonderful for my diabetic husband to even enjoy. Thanks-will use it a lot over the summer.
Date published: 2006-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful! This recipe was really Great! Easy to fix and my husband loved it. I used the lowfat version with sugar free jello, fat free cream cheese, and reduced vanilla wafers and it was still outstanding! I'll be making this again.......
Date published: 2006-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The second time I made it, I substituted: 1/4 cup Splenda for the sugar 1 cup Sugar-free Cool... The second time I made it, I substituted: 1/4 cup Splenda for the sugar 1 cup Sugar-free Cool Whip for the regular Cool Whip and 1 pkg sugar-free Lemon Gelatin for the regular Jello and it was just as delicious as the sugar loaded recipe.
Date published: 2006-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this with Red. I made this with Red. Fat Nila Wafers, Fat Free Cream Cheese, Splenda, etc. It turned out great and my guests devoured it!! I think I will mix the Jell-O in with the cream cheese mixture next time I make it and see how it turns out.
Date published: 2006-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times for guests and to take to parties. I have made this several times for guests and to take to parties. It is BEAUTIFUL and very delicious! Everyone is just blown away by how pretty it is...looks like it took hours to make and it is very easy and fairly quick to make.
Date published: 2008-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good recipe. Very good recipe. I made this for an office party and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks Kraft! As a tip to others though - I didn't need to refrigerate the jello for a full 15 minutes to get it to the right consistency.
Date published: 2008-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this mainly so the adults at my son's birthday party would have a not-so-sweet alternative to... I made this mainly so the adults at my son's birthday party would have a not-so-sweet alternative to the heavily-iced birthday cake. It was quick and easy to make. Everyone LOVED it---even my aunt who is a gourmet cook!!
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The outcome was tasty. The outcome was tasty. I made this recipe for a dinner at work. I had 4-5 comments on how refreshing this dessert was. I was disappointed with the diificulty ( multiple steps). I probably will not make this again.
Date published: 2006-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for New Year's Eve and it went in a heartbeat! I made this for New Year's Eve and it went in a heartbeat! At first, no one wanted to cut into it because it looked so beautiful. That changed with the first bite and my company was on the torte like vultures!!
Date published: 2008-01-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_92066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552847:92066

>