Triple-Chocolate Cookie Balls - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Triple-Chocolate Cookie Balls

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

42 servings

Crushed cookies, chocolate pudding and melted dipping chocolate give these cookie balls their triple-chocolatey goodness. Bonus how-to video included!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Stir milk and pudding mix in medium bowl with large spoon just until pudding mix is moistened. Immediately stir in cookie crumbs; mix well.
  • Shape into 42 (1-inch) balls. Freeze 10 min. Dip in semi-sweet chocolate; place in single layer in shallow waxed paper-lined pan. Refrigerate 20 min. or until firm.
  • Melt white chocolate as directed on package; drizzle over cookie balls. Refrigerate 10 min. or until firm.

Note from the Kraft Kitchens

Thank you. We heard your feedback and rewrote the recipe to clarify the directions. Please follow this updated recipe and handy tips. Thank you for your input.

Size Wise

Enjoy your favorite foods on occasion but remember to keep tabs on portions.

Note

Use a food processor to finely crush the OREO Cookies, then use a mini scoop to portion the cookie dough to make uniformly sized cookie balls.

Servings

  • 42 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 42 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 100
Total fat 5g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 85mg
Carbohydrate 15g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 10g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so delicious! These are so delicious! I didn't have any problems with this recipe. I used double stuffed oreos and found that 36 cookies were way too much. Good thing I measured out the 3 cups it called for. Had fun rolling into balls with my kids. I'm making these again and the only change I will make is to add 1 more square of chocolate for dipping. Can't believe these aren't rated higher!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes like brownie bites with chocolate glaze. Tastes like brownie bites with chocolate glaze. White chocolate alone too thick-had to add crisco to thin. Then dipped fork in and waved over cookies for best results. Microwaving white chocolate didn't work well-ended up with burnt bits in it. I tried to thin with water and it ended up curdling. Great for cookie exchange-best done with two people.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get with it your suppose to be bakers use a hand held mixer with a whisk and a bit more milk. Get with it your suppose to be bakers use a hand held mixer with a whisk and a bit more milk. I also used golden oreo with van. or banana pudding. Used things that my family likes. Also use your imagination it's easy when you start off with something so good to build on. First to be gone, no one believed how easy the recipe was! Just one word YUM !
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2014 My son, his family and all his friends LOVE these chocolate *****! 2014 My son, his family and all his friends LOVE these chocolate *****! They are very rich, but so, so yummy!!! They disappeared off the plate in less time than it took to prepare them. A real winner!!! 2015 Update: Okay, I'm back visiting my family in NH (I'm from TX and I visit every year) and my son is already asking me to make these... LOL!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Know starting out, you'll make a mess. Know starting out, you'll make a mess. I used a double-boiler to melt and keep the chocolate liquid. I also needed to use extra chocolate, but used the leftovers to cover peanuts for a side treat. This is labor intensive and there's really no way to rush the covering of the balls, but they should be a hit with chocolate lovers.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is not possible to "WHISK" the pudding mix with the milk.. It is not possible to "WHISK" the pudding mix with the milk.. huge blob inside the whisk which took me 10 minutes to get out and back in the bowl. I added an additional 1/3 cup of milk and 2 tablespoons of cream cheese just to be able to mix it up. They are in the freezer now, I hope they taste as good as the effort it took..!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These turned out very good. These turned out very good. I can't wait to bring them tomorrow for a coworkers birthday. Keep the filling inside the cookies when you smash them. Also, make sure you measure out 3 cups to mix with the Jello. The 36 cookies yields a little more than 3 cups. If you mix it all in the mixture will be dry and fall apart. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First time making these cookies. First time making these cookies. Got the recipe off of Facebook. The video made it look as though the pudding whips right up. That's NOT the case. The pudding definitely needed more milk. However, this is a trial run and they're going into work (school) tomorrow for the official taste test. The one I tried was good!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST go to recipe with NO cream cheese!!!! I love these, yes they are a bit messy and tedious but its worth it. I make several varieties. Mint oreos with choclate pudding, dipped in milk chocolate. Butterscotch oreos with butterscotch pudding dipped in white chocolate. Regular oreos with chocolate pudding dipped in white chocolate. So many options!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these at Christmas & they were SINFULLY DELICIOUS! I made these at Christmas & they were SINFULLY DELICIOUS! I have read all the reviews and I have to say I had done of the problems others had. The only change I made was I put them in the freezer overnight & rolled them the next day & put toothpick in them & then dipped them. I have actually made the ones with cream cheese & I prefer the pudding version 100 times better. They are time consuming but SO worth it. I made another batch & brought them to the office. Everyone was ready to shoot me because they couldn't stop eating them & were asking for the recipe. The first time I made them I also made a mistake & used the sugarfree pudding & realized I had to adjust the milk amount some but they still turned out great. I did not use a whisk. I used my hand mixer. That is definitely easier I think. It is a little gloppy but once you add the cookie crumbs it holds together great. I used a small cookie scoop from Pampered Chef & the size was great. I also made a version with the Golden Oreos
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is a good tasting receipe but I have failed twice in getting the ingredients to round up like... This is a good tasting receipe but I have failed twice in getting the ingredients to round up like they do in the picute. I even bought a new scooper but still failed. I think the jello makes the crumbs too moist. Next time I will use a similar receipe that uses Philly Cream Cheese.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great recipe. Really great recipe. I added a bit more milk and the balls turned out great. I would recommend leaving in freezer longer before you dip in chocolate. Mine weren't exactly solid and got a little mushy while dipping. They still turned out fantastic. Really rich.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That video makes it look sooo easy, it kinda is but a little time consuming.I used my Kitchen Aid... That video makes it look sooo easy, it kinda is but a little time consuming.I used my Kitchen Aid stand mixer and it worked great. Crushed the cookies cream filling and all in a food processor. I used Chocolate Creme Oreos and Devils Food Pudding.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like many other reviews, big glob of mess with whisk. Like many other reviews, big glob of mess with whisk. Had to add more milk and mix with hand mixer, still did not come out like the recipe claimed. They are now in the freezer and I hope they taste good. Should of tried this before Thanksgiving.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recipe as is worked fine. Had a question - since it has milk - do these need to stay refrigerated or can they set out (giving them in bag as gift)? Can the premade pudding like the Handi-snacks be used instead and if so - how many?
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are absolutely delicious. These are absolutely delicious. Made them for my son's wedding and made three batches, my husband told me I needed to make 1000 more :) Instead of drizzling white icing on the top, I took icing decorator and made a flower on top.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is possibly the worst recipe Kraft has offered. This is possibly the worst recipe Kraft has offered. They don't have pudding in a 3.9 oz box and it doesn't wisk together as shown. they look horrible. I hope they taste better than they look. Will NOT make this again.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I occasionally like to test my cooking skills at home, so I decided to try this recipe. I occasionally like to test my cooking skills at home, so I decided to try this recipe. It was very easy to make and it turned out very well, as a matter of fact, my family can't wait until I decide to make another batch.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe is a lot of work and takes way longer than indicated. This recipe is a lot of work and takes way longer than indicated. Directions are not clear. Are we supposed to scrape the cream filing from the cookies and throw away or does it stay with the Oreo and get mashed up?
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hi guys I want to make this recipe for my work but i can only do it a few days before my holiday... Hi guys I want to make this recipe for my work but i can only do it a few days before my holiday party. Will they get weird if i keep them refrigerated for 2-3 days? Are they meant to be eaten right away?
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These little balls are deliciously sinful! These little balls are deliciously sinful! Made them for my daughters party. Had no problem rolling the balls. A big hit. I did use 2 1/2 squares of white chocolate, the 1 bar recommended wasn't enough
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these truffles for fun & they were so good that I made them again for Christmas when all my... I made these truffles for fun & they were so good that I made them again for Christmas when all my family came to my house & everybody LOVED them! I love this recipe! And so does everyone else!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used my small processor to chopped the cookies. I used my small processor to chopped the cookies. Also, I used Oreo Mint Chocolate cookies in place of the regular ones. My son loves them. It is a must every time he comes home for a visit.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! These are awesome! I accidenatlly bought the large box of pudding, I just added more milk and more cookies. EVERYONE loved these. I can't wait to make the next batch! A definite keeper.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best recipe I have made in quite a while. This is the best recipe I have made in quite a while. So easy to make and absolutely delish! I've already had several people ask me for the recipe. Try it, you will not regret it! YUM!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for Christmas and they were a huge hit! I made these for Christmas and they were a huge hit! I'm making more for the superbowl. I'm going to shape them into little footballs and pipe the white chocolate into laces!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these in the shape of eggs for Easter. I made these in the shape of eggs for Easter. What a hit! They went so fast. Faster than the peanut butter eggs my sister made. Which are always the favorites of everyone!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! LOVE THESE! They were a huge hit at my early Christmas Party! I will definately be making these again! I also made a batch with the Mint Oreos and they were amazing as well!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my holiday part last saturday! I made this recipe for my holiday part last saturday! wow they loved them! they were one of the first things to go and people wanted to know how I did it! Very Easy!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was a complete waste of time and $$! This was a complete waste of time and $$!!!!!! I followed the recipe to a tee! I only got 23 cookies and the amount of chocolate called for only covered 6 cookies.
Date published: 2011-12-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_129221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

567864:129221

>