Triple-Citrus Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Triple-Citrus Cheesecake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
35
min.
Servings

16 servings

This Triple-Citrus Cheesecake is a delicious enigma. It's rich, but not heavy. Sweet, yet tart and refreshing. Make it and enjoy the contradictions.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Combine graham crumbs, brown sugar and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan. Bake 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese, granulated sugar, flour and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Stir in remaining ingredients; pour over crust.
  • Bake 1 hour 5 min. or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim. Refrigerate cheesecake 4 hours.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories and 6g of fat, including 4g of saturated fat, per serving by preparing with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

How to Prepare in 13x9-Inch Pan

Prepare recipe as directed, increasing the graham crumbs to 1-1/2 cups and the butter to 1/3 cup, and decreasing the final cheesecake baking time to 40 min. or until center is almost set.

How to Avoid Cracked Cheesecakes

After adding the eggs, be careful not to overbeat the batter since this can cause the baked cheesecake to crack.

Note

If using a dark nonstick 9-inch springform pan, reduce oven temperature to 300°F.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 330
Total fat 23g
Saturated fat 14g
Cholesterol 130mg
Sodium 290mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 20g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I've made this recipe numerous times and I will continue! Refreshing citrus taste. I will say you should wrap the bottom in foil and use the water bath method to avoid cracks. It has cracked on me every time that I didn't use that method. But hey, the taste outweighs any cracks.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful surprise, I stopped by to see my aunt and family. What a wonderful surprise, I stopped by to see my aunt and family. She offered me a piece of this cheese cake. It was alive with flavor plus had a creamy texture. I came right home and got the recipe on line and made one for my family & friends to try.
Date published: 2003-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I too am going to make this for Easter, and decided to make a 'taste test' one today to make sure it... I too am going to make this for Easter, and decided to make a 'taste test' one today to make sure it was good. I loved it! It is soo creamy, light and fluffy (maybe from the eggs?) and i liked the citrus flavors! It was real easy to make too!
Date published: 2002-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent recipe and I always get tons of compliments when I make it. This is an excellent recipe and I always get tons of compliments when I make it. It's a little labor intensive but definitely worth the work. It's very light and the flavor is just amazing! I always get asked to bring it to gatherings.
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thought the flavor was Excellent.... Thought the flavor was Excellent.... would play a bit with crust but I like non-traditional crusts. My friends are begging for this recipe! Glad I found it here on this GREAT user-friendly Company site! Thanks Kraft Kitchens!! --leslie
Date published: 2002-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served this cheesecake for my card club this week, and not a crumb survived. I served this cheesecake for my card club this week, and not a crumb survived. I used a gingersnap crust instead of the graham cracker, and it goes really well with the citrus. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2005-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a favorite spring and summer cheesecake of my family. This is a favorite spring and summer cheesecake of my family. The brown sugar in the crust adds depth that most crusts lack. This is divine to those loving tart and sweet. They balance each other perfectly.
Date published: 2005-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was light, luscious and not too sweet. This was light, luscious and not too sweet. I made it for guests, and they could not say enough good things about it! I am a big cheesecake lover, and this one is getting 5 stars in my recipe box! Thanks!
Date published: 2005-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY COW! HOLY COW!!! Easy and absolutly awesome! I love the little bits of peel- colorful with a distinct flavor. Its something I will always make. MMMMmmmmm- I think I'm going to the store to make it now! :-)
Date published: 2002-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolutely best recipe for cheesecake I've found ! The absolutely best recipe for cheesecake I've found ! Well, except for the oreo cookie chocolate cheesecake! I made this for a convention 'social hour' last year and it was an absolute hit!
Date published: 2003-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took longer than 20 minutes to prepare - but was very creamy and it didn't crack. Took longer than 20 minutes to prepare - but was very creamy and it didn't crack. Bake for 2 minutes less than the minimum cook time, then turn off the oven and leave in for 5 more minutes.
Date published: 2002-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is absolutely delicious. This is absolutely delicious. This was the first time I'd made a baked cheesecake. Was not all that difficult. I've baked two more since. I was so proud of them, I gave one away.
Date published: 2002-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've never made a cheesecake before and this was very easy to make. I've never made a cheesecake before and this was very easy to make. The taste was just outstanding. It wasn't as heavy as most cheesecakes either. Will definately make again!
Date published: 2005-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighten this a bit if you have sugar problems. Lighten this a bit if you have sugar problems. Use artificial sweetener and the lower fat cream cheese. It keeps the same luscious flavor and you don't feel quite so guilty!
Date published: 2005-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake is perfect for a summer picnic or barbecue. This cheesecake is perfect for a summer picnic or barbecue. It's light flavor and texture are a great summer time treat. Preparation is time-consuming, but totally worth it.
Date published: 2003-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cheesecake. Awesome cheesecake. Perfect for a spring or summer celebration. Mine cracked a bit so I topped with Cool Whip. I also added some orange liqueur with the zest and juices.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I saw that this recipe was rated highly and made it for my family in late June. I saw that this recipe was rated highly and made it for my family in late June. It was a huge hit! Everyone liked it, and my grandma claimed that it wasn't "too sweet."
Date published: 2008-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great go-to recipe! This is a great go-to recipe! Easy and fabulous, it makes a beautiful presentation and the flavors are terrific, subtle and tantalizing. A real crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2006-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any fancy restaurant. Better than any fancy restaurant. You could taste the freshness of the fruit .Wonderful in winter or summer. A different texture the next day, which I loved.
Date published: 2005-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best cheesecake recipe ever. This is the best cheesecake recipe ever. I have made it many times - always to rave reviews. I add a little more zest and juice - even better. Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this many times now, each time trying the hints offered. I have made this many times now, each time trying the hints offered. Adding the pan of water while baking seems to have stopped the cracking. Thanks!
Date published: 2002-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It turned out good, however it is too heavy for me, I recommend using a "lighter" cream cheese". It turned out good, however it is too heavy for me, I recommend using a "lighter" cream cheese". Taste was fresh but mild. Sliver portion pieces.
Date published: 2005-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Although I have not made this recipe yet, I plan on maiking it for Easter dinner. Although I have not made this recipe yet, I plan on maiking it for Easter dinner. Will let you know how the crowd liked it. Sounds wonderful.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thought it to be bland even though I doubled the citrus...will try again maybe add more sugar and... Thought it to be bland even though I doubled the citrus...will try again maybe add more sugar and try a chocolate crust. Needs to be sweeter.
Date published: 2005-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for the same party as the chocolate bliss cheesecake. Made this for the same party as the chocolate bliss cheesecake. This one didn't go as quickly but I thought the citrus taste was decadent!
Date published: 2005-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this cheesecake better than any others I make. My family loves this cheesecake better than any others I make. They think it's light and not too sweet. Just the right amount of citrus!
Date published: 2002-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our family loved this for the Easter holidays. Our family loved this for the Easter holidays. After a long New England winter, this dessert was like a breath of spring!
Date published: 2005-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never made a cheescake before and everyone was right...it was so easy to make and tasted great, my... I never made a cheescake before and everyone was right...it was so easy to make and tasted great, my family loved it!!
Date published: 2005-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best cheesecake I have ever tasted. This is the best cheesecake I have ever tasted. I made it for a party at work and it was the talk of the party.
Date published: 2002-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful recipe! This is a wonderful recipe! I like to add a little green food coloring to make it look more citrus-like, too!
Date published: 2004-12-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_51352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503632:51352

>