Triple-Layer Chocolate Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Triple-Layer Chocolate Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
15
min.
Servings

8 servings

Why serve a single-layer chocolate pie when it's just as easy—and three times as delicious—to go with a Triple-Layer Chocolate Pie?

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. (Pudding will be thick.)
  • Spread 1-1/2 cups pudding onto bottom of crust. Stir half the COOL WHIP into remaining pudding; spread over layer in crust. Top with remaining COOL WHIP.
  • Refrigerate 3 hours or until firm.

Variation

Prepare using fat-free milk, a ready-to-use reduced-fat graham cracker crumb crust and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Special Extra

Garnish with fresh strawberries and fresh mint sprigs just before serving.

Triple-Layer Lemon Pie

Prepare using JELL-O Lemon Flavor Instant Pudding and a ready-to-use graham cracker crumb crust.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 310
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 570mg
Carbohydrate 49g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 33g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I work for a medical clinic and I made this for someones birthday. I work for a medical clinic and I made this for someones birthday. I should have made two!!! I had nurses from other departments getting some. Everyone told me it was delicious. The best part about it was that it literally took me ten minutes to make.
Date published: 2007-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideally, the presentation should be as beautiful as the taste. Ideally, the presentation should be as beautiful as the taste. Unfortunately the first slice I served collapsed. But, the eight-year-old recipient didn't care and ate it up. How can you go wrong with chocolate pudding, an Oreo crust, and Cool Whip?
Date published: 2009-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liking chocolate, this is a good one for me and my family. Liking chocolate, this is a good one for me and my family. Added mini-chocolate chips (l/1 cup) to bottom of crust before adding filling and garnished whipped topping with a few more...added a little different texture... yummmm
Date published: 2005-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this pie! I LOVE this pie!! It is absolutely amazing and really easy!! We use a graham cracker crust instead of the Oreo one just to add a bit more flavor and We make it every year for Thanksgiving for those that don't like the Pumpkin :)
Date published: 2008-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What size box of pudding did you use? What size box of pudding did you use?? I tried it with 3 1oz pkgs (Instead of 8) and the filling was too thick to spread. Do they mean 2-pkg (1oz each) of pudding?? I would try it again with a smaller amount of pudding.
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the pie for my sixteen year old grandson who was recently visiting, he ate 3/4 of the pie... I made the pie for my sixteen year old grandson who was recently visiting, he ate 3/4 of the pie and asked for me to make it again three days later. I jazzed it up a bit by crumbling chocolate chip cookies on top.
Date published: 2009-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Thanksgiving I made this pie and everyone loved it. For Thanksgiving I made this pie and everyone loved it. The first time I had ever made this recipe and everyone thought I always made it. That is how good it was that I did not have to say this was my first time.
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my boyfriend and I. I made this for my boyfriend and I. We loved it. If you use fat-free, sugar-free jello, and lite cool whip, it's actually not that bad for you. I also put chocolate sprinkles on top. It was delicious!
Date published: 2005-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was a very good recipe but I think I'll choose a different pie crust next time I make it. It was a very good recipe but I think I'll choose a different pie crust next time I make it. Oreo crust just made it a little too much for me and my family. Next time I'll try the grahm cracker crust.
Date published: 2003-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its just wonderful.i love chocolate and so does my son.i will definately make it.i just got the... its just wonderful.i love chocolate and so does my son.i will definately make it.i just got the recipe.i will tell my dad too.thank you.this is the first time im giving comments on the net.
Date published: 2005-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To add more of a chocolate flavor, place oreo cookies over first layer of pudding. To add more of a chocolate flavor, place oreo cookies over first layer of pudding. The cookies soften during refrigeration time. This has been a HIT with everyone who I serve it too!
Date published: 2006-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for friends at a dinner at our home. I made this for friends at a dinner at our home. They loved it!!! It was the first time I had made it so I was very pleased that it turned out great. Really easy and foolproof.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy! Super Delicious!!!! This recipe is so simple, quick, and cheap to make ! I didn't think it would be all that great but it was fantastic! My kids love it and request it all the time!!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is great. This pie is great. My cousin made it and everybody at the family picnic raved about it. It is perfect. It will become a regular at all the family functions.
Date published: 2005-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've always loved this pie. I've always loved this pie. Although when I make it i use 1 3/4 cup of milk so it can be a little firmer. A hit everytime and the entire family loves it
Date published: 2005-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a simple and great dessert to make for any function. What a simple and great dessert to make for any function. It was a hit and I will definitely make thios again. The pie was gone before we knew it!!!!
Date published: 2002-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It got rave reviews! It got rave reviews! I used sugar-free pudding and sugar-free cool whip. It looks so elegant with the different layers. It make again for company.
Date published: 2007-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so simple and so yummy. so simple and so yummy. i added a thin layer of wild berry preserve to the crust before all the other layers, and it gave it a nice tangy taste!
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was fabulous and easy! This recipe was fabulous and easy! It looks and tastes like you spent a lot of time, but it goes together in five minutes. My family loved it!
Date published: 2003-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is diabetic but has a sweet tooth so I made this using sugar-free pudding mix and... My husband is diabetic but has a sweet tooth so I made this using sugar-free pudding mix and sugar-free cool whip. It still tasted wonderful.
Date published: 2010-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't made this recipe yet, but I am anxious to. I haven't made this recipe yet, but I am anxious to. I'm not really a pie person, but I have a feeling after this recipe that will change.
Date published: 2002-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good recipe for teaching my girls. A good recipe for teaching my girls. Everybody loved it. Do use the OREO crust and not the one pictured as it tastes much better that way.
Date published: 2002-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was GREAT! This was GREAT!! All the chocolate lovers at Christmas loved it!! I made it with sugar free chocolate fudge pudding and light cool whip
Date published: 2006-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful quick and yummy pie. This is a wonderful quick and yummy pie. I made it for my boyfriend the other night and he has already asked for it again this week!
Date published: 2008-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was so easy to make ! This pie was so easy to make ! I made it after lunch and by dinner time it was ready. The people at the Christmas banquet loved it!
Date published: 2006-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good taste, but mine did not firm up well dispote being refrigerated overnight. Good taste, but mine did not firm up well dispote being refrigerated overnight. I would try again to see if I could get it firmer.
Date published: 2005-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and very easy to make. Very good and very easy to make. The hardest part of the whole thing is letting it sit for 3 hrs to firm up. My family loves it!
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this desert was the easyest to make, and solucious to eat. this desert was the easyest to make, and solucious to eat. it is so simple to make,and the directions easy to follow thank you
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only problem I had with this pie was to keep my family out of it. The only problem I had with this pie was to keep my family out of it. Very easy to make. Will make this pie again tonight.
Date published: 2002-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, rich but not too sweet. Delicious, rich but not too sweet. Just the right amount of chocolate. Easy! to make Easy! on the wallet Easy! to finish
Date published: 2005-05-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_51185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501719:51185

>