Triple-Layer Lemon Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Triple-Layer Lemon Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
15
min.
Servings

8 servings

Hello, sunshine. Three layers—fluffy, creamy and cool—come together to make this perfect no-bake pie.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mixes, milk and juice with whisk 2 min. (Pudding will be thick.) Spread 1-1/2 cups pudding onto bottom of pie crust.
  • Whisk half the COOL WHIP into remaining pudding. Spread COOL WHIP mixture over pudding layer in crust; top with remaining COOL WHIP.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm.

Size Wise

This lemony pie is the perfect choice for a spring or summer celebration with friends or family.

Special Extra

Top with 1/2 cup sliced fresh strawberries just before serving.

Triple-Layer Lemon Meringue Pie

Try our meringue-topped version Triple-Layer Lemon Meringue Pie.

Variation

Omit lemon juice. Prepare recipe using JELL-O Pistachio or Vanilla Flavor Instant Pudding.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 310
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 420mg
Carbohydrate 47g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 32g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a quick and easy recipe to make. This was a quick and easy recipe to make. My husband and I loved it. I began thinking of all of the other puddings that I could try with this recipe. Chocolate. Very light and refreshing. I used the reduced fat graham cracker crust. Not too sweet. A light way to top off a Sunday dinner!!! Will definately make it again.
Date published: 2006-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like others, my pie DID NOT set up AT ALL! Like others, my pie DID NOT set up AT ALL! I used brand names and followed the instructions. I kept it in the fridge all night and it was as runny as it could be. I cut a piece to try it and couldn't even get the piece out because it was so runny. It tasted fine but was a disaster otherwise. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2009-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very easy to make and uses few ingredients, too. This is very easy to make and uses few ingredients, too. I don't think you need all that Cool Whip, though...I accidentally spilled half of mine, so the top only got a thin layer. It was delicious with the lemon rind on top. Next time, I might add more lemon juice to it. My family devoured this pie!
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't know what went wrong...2 cups of 1% milk...2 pkgs lemon pudding/pie filling, 8 oz of... I don't know what went wrong...2 cups of 1% milk...2 pkgs lemon pudding/pie filling, 8 oz of whipped topping...maybe it was because I used store brands and not Jello and Cool Whip...It sat in the fridge for 6 hours and it was mush, flavor was okay, could have had more lemon...I was disappointed
Date published: 2009-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this as part of a gift for a friend of my 12 year old daughter. I made this as part of a gift for a friend of my 12 year old daughter. She loves lemons and lemon flavored "stuff". It was a big hit! The girls at the party really enjoyed it. I must confess that I don't usually like lemon flavored things but this was very good and was very quick and easy.
Date published: 2005-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed making and eating this recipe. I really enjoyed making and eating this recipe. The only thing I would change is possibly not add the top layer of cool whip. Kind of overpowering. I also added a little more lemon juice for the lemon flavoring. It will definately be something I make again for any of my summer desserts.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a family picnic, not the best thing to take if you cannot keep it cold at all times... I made this for a family picnic, not the best thing to take if you cannot keep it cold at all times but everyone loved it regardless. I personally would agree w/another rating to add more lemon juice because to me, it just didn't have enough flavor. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2009-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was craving a lemon pie, and this pie hit the spot. I was craving a lemon pie, and this pie hit the spot. The flavor was exactly what I was hoping for. The pie ended up very "fluffy" though and not as firm as it appears in the photo. The middle layer disappeared during the 3-hour refrigeration, too. But, the flavor was delicious!
Date published: 2007-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was very good and very easy. This pie was very good and very easy. I used a little more lemon juice than it called for. I also used one sugar free pudding mix and one regular pudding mix, 1 % milk, reduced fat graham cracker crust and lite cool whip to cut down on the calories. The end result was delicious!
Date published: 2007-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best dessert recipe ever! This is the best dessert recipe ever! I can't wait to have another slice! Made this last night to serve my elderly Mom for Mother's Day. We couldn't wait until tomorrow to slice into it! Had it for dessert tonight. She loved it as much as I do! Will make again!
Date published: 2011-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy to make. This is so easy to make. I have made it several times and everyone loves it. It is also very good when made with the sugarfree jello pudding and sugarfree coolwhip. My 7-yr-old can't wait to get home from school today so she can help make the next one.
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very delicious, very easy to make pie! This is a very delicious, very easy to make pie! I took the advice of another poster and added the juice of one lemon and a little lemon zest. It gave the pie a more lemony flavor and made it a little more tart. Nice light and cool dessert for summer!
Date published: 2008-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been making this simple pie for year now and everyone I've ever served it to loved it! Have been making this simple pie for year now and everyone I've ever served it to loved it! Even those who said they normally didn't care for lemon desserts. Have also made with both chocolate and butterscotch flavors and they were also very good.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my grandmother's birthday and everyone loved it. I made this for my grandmother's birthday and everyone loved it. I was excited to try it because I'm not a huge lemon fan, but figured the extra layer would mellow it out some, and it did. My boyfriend requests it now whenever he comes into town!
Date published: 2007-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted sugar free lemon pudding and sugar free cool whip and this came out delicious. I substituted sugar free lemon pudding and sugar free cool whip and this came out delicious. I only needed one package with the sugar free pudding though. What a great dessert for diabetics or those that are watching their sugar intake.
Date published: 2010-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone really like this! Everyone really like this! I would add more lemon juice (fresh would be best) and even lemon rind next time I make this. A little less Cool Whip on top also I think would be good. This is so easy to prepare and such a refreshing treat.
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS DESSERT! I LOVE THIS DESSERT! I made it with sugar free pudding and sugar free cool whip - and it was a total hit! I made it every Friday for a special treat. I have made it with and without lemon juice. Both ways turned out very well.
Date published: 2008-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this pie healthy using low fat graham cracker crumbs mixed with sugar and applesauce for the... I made this pie healthy using low fat graham cracker crumbs mixed with sugar and applesauce for the base. I also used FF/SF pudding mix and FF cool whip. Everyone raved about it, they liked it better than original lemon pie.
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good and easy pie. This is a very good and easy pie. Be sure to use INSTANT pudding - that is probably why others had problems with it setting up. If you want strong lemon flavor be sure to use fresh lemon juice and add some lemon zest.
Date published: 2009-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was a very easy recipe to make. This was a very easy recipe to make. I love lemon pie but next time I would add lemon extract to the lemon pudding. It just tasted a bit dull. Needed more lemon flavoring! Otherwise, this was an easy affordable recipe.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this and it was outstanding. I have made this and it was outstanding. My sister loved it so much that she made it yesterday for a cook out that we had yesterday. My whole family just loves it and it is so easy to make. Keep the recipes comming. Ty
Date published: 2005-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is DELICIOUS! This pie is DELICIOUS!!! I made it for Easter, and everyone LOVED it! I did not think it had enough of a lemon taste while I was preparing it, so I added about a tbsp of lemon juice to the pudding. It was perfect!
Date published: 2006-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son's favorite dessert is lemon meringue pie. My son's favorite dessert is lemon meringue pie. Since I started making this, he asks for this recipe instead of the "real thing". This is easy, delicious, and I make it for every family gathering! Thumbs up !!!
Date published: 2009-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this pie for Easter and it was a big hit. I made this pie for Easter and it was a big hit. Everyone was surprised and said it tasted just like lemon meringue pie. There was only a small slice left over and that was finished by the end of the night.
Date published: 2007-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I finished trying this pie and I must say its very delicious! I finished trying this pie and I must say its very delicious! I have been trying to find a lemon pie recipe that my husband would love more than his sister's and I think I found the one. Thanks Kraft.
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pie was a huge hit with family! Pie was a huge hit with family! Husband and teenagers loved it! Easy to make - but used real lemon juice with a pinch of zest. I believe this made it really 'lemon-ee.' Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2009-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So very good, and so easy to make. So very good, and so easy to make. I served it at a family gathering, and no one believed me when I told them how simple it was to make. It tasted so great they thought it had to be complicated.
Date published: 2005-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am cutting back on calories, so I made this recipe using 2% milk, sugar free pudding, fat free... I am cutting back on calories, so I made this recipe using 2% milk, sugar free pudding, fat free cool whip, and reduced fat graham cracker crust. It was VERY good! I did not feel deprived at all!
Date published: 2007-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I add the juice of a whole lemon including some pulp. I add the juice of a whole lemon including some pulp. Makes it far more lemoney. If you are in a hurry this is it. but can't beat the fresh Lemon meringue, which does take more time to make.
Date published: 2007-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this pie tonight... I made this pie tonight... It turned out horrible. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and it was so runny, even after being in the fridge for over 5 hours. It tasted great, but it didnt set AT ALL.
Date published: 2009-03-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_73956, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501723:73956

>