Triple-Layer Pumpkin Spice Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Triple-Layer Pumpkin Spice Pie

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
20
min.
Servings

10 servings

No Pumpkin? No problem with this Triple-Layer Pumpkin Spice Pie. Thanksgiving just got a whole lot better with a Triple-Layer Pumpkin Spice Pie.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat dry pudding mixes, cinnamon and milk in medium bowl with whisk 2 min.; spread 1-1/2 cups onto bottom of crust.
  • Stir 1-1/2 cups COOL WHIP into remaining pudding; spread over pudding layer in crust. Top with remaining COOL WHIP.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour. Meanwhile, cook nuts and honey in skillet on medium-low heat 2 to 4 min. or until nuts are caramelized, stirring frequently. Spread onto waxed paper, separating large clusters. Cool.
  • Sprinkle nuts over pie just before serving.

Size Wise

At 10 servings, this creamy pie makes enough to feed a crowd.

Substitute

Substitute 1/2 cup small peanut brittle pieces for the caramelized pecans.

Servings

  • 10 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 290
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 370mg
Carbohydrate 40g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 27g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the first time a couple of years ago. I made this for the first time a couple of years ago. My niece and nephews are fussy eaters so I doubted they would eat it. They LOVED it!! they wont eat any other pumpkin pie now. I make this all the time now. I have learned that if you see the pudding on the shelf, grab them. they wont last long, especially during Nov and Dec. I just made another for tomorrow.. EXCELLENT!!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a hit with family & friends. It was a hit with family & friends. Only 2 negatives - 1) limited availability of pudding - 2) when I put the pecans on waxed paper they stick to the paper and some is impossible to get the paper off. The 2nd time I made it I sprayed the wax paper with canola spray - no different. I haven't seen another comments about this problem - would like to know how others do it.
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Someone made this pie for my family 2 years ago when I had our 3rd child, and that was the first... Someone made this pie for my family 2 years ago when I had our 3rd child, and that was the first time we had it. It is a favorite in our house and I was pleased to be able to find the recipe. My 4 star rating is not because of taste - this is a great recipe. I would suggest altering it a bit, however. I think 3/4 to 1 cup of cool whip is more than enough to mix in to the second layer with the Jello. Mixing the full amount that is written in the recipe makes the middle layer too full and does not leave enough cool whip for the topping. I add about 3/4 cup (half of what the recipe says) to the second half of pudding, and mix it, then layer the remainder on top. Otherwise, this is excellent. We have had the pie both with and without the nuts topping. It's great both ways. I always stock up on this Jello in the fall. The expiration date on this year's batch is 2 years from now, so it will be good at least until it comes out again next year!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We all enjoyed this - it seems the men just a little more than the women. We all enjoyed this - it seems the men just a little more than the women. My mom and I thought it was just a bit too rich. My husband, dad and son all thought it was one of the best deserts ever! I have made it twice and would make again for them! I had to order the pudding from Amazon; I could not find it at the grocery.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I saw this on a display in my kroger store. I saw this on a display in my kroger store. It sounded great! I bought the ingredents and made it the same day. My family are big pumpkin pie eaters, and they loved this. The only problem is finding the pumpkin pudding.. I bought 8 bxes the next day, and have not seenit since. It needs to be available all during the fall!
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I FOUND THIS RECIPE IN A STORE & I'VE MADE IT EVER SINCE.THE FIRST TIME MY 1 DAUGHTER CAME UP FROM... I FOUND THIS RECIPE IN A STORE & I'VE MADE IT EVER SINCE.THE FIRST TIME MY 1 DAUGHTER CAME UP FROM NC. & LOVED IT SO MUCH I MADE SURE SHE HAD SOME OF THE PUDDING BOXES TO TAKE BACK. AS FAR AS TASTE OH MY GOSH I LOVE,LOVE,LOVE PUMPKIN & THIS TAKES IT TO A NEW LEVEL & SO EASY TO MAKE! THANK YOU KRAFT I'M LOVEN IT...
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my family and my B-I-L, who LOVES Pumpkin Pie, said he thought he liked this version... I made this for my family and my B-I-L, who LOVES Pumpkin Pie, said he thought he liked this version BETTER than traditional P.P.!! Now I have to make 2 more for Thanksgiving!! LOL..Glad it was so easy! I hope the Pumpkin Spice Pudding Mix is still available!! Nervous about that "limited time only" listing!!
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was really yummy. This pie was really yummy. Everyone loved it. The only problem I've had is finding the pudding. I went to several grocery stores that were out of it. I hope they stock back up before Christmas. Even people that don't like regular pumpkin pie loved this one. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2008-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've already made this pie twice and it's not even Halloween. I've already made this pie twice and it's not even Halloween. I use the Lite Cool Whip and 1% milk and it's delicious. I also used walnuts instead of pecans (because I was out of pecans) and the combination was very good. This "limited edition" pudding had better be available until the end of the year.
Date published: 2008-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOWZERS! WOWZERS! This is GOOD! It was so easy to make. I did not make the pecan/honey topping. It is so creamy and rich tasting. I hope Kraft will carry this pudding longer than just the holiday season. My husband still prefers traditional pumpkin pie, but liked this for something different.
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT pie! GREAT pie! My hubby even loved licking the bowl and spoons! The pie is beautiful and tastes better than a traditional pumpkin pie. I will be stocking up on this pudding mix. It is too good for just the holidays. Thank you for this simple to make, very delicious pie, Kraft!
Date published: 2008-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great twist on the tradational pumpkin pie. This was a great twist on the tradational pumpkin pie. The only problem - this was a "limited time flavor". After making the pie once, I went back to get more pudding mix, and bought the last 2 boxes at that store, and could not find it anywhere else.
Date published: 2008-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooooo easy! This is sooooo easy!! My husband does not eat sweets often and LOVES THIS. Says it is better than regular Pumpkin Pie. Creamier and not as rich. My mother tasted it and now I have to make it for Thanksgiving but don't mind..easy as pie..lol
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! Absolutely amazing! I made this for a church dinner and it was gone within 10 mins. I had to make 2 for the church luncheon. Those were gone just as fast. Such a great blend you can taste all the different layers. This is a keeper recipe.
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a huge hit - I didn't realize they made this flavor for the holidays, but I'm glad I... This was a huge hit - I didn't realize they made this flavor for the holidays, but I'm glad I discovered it. I used Cool Whip Lite and it worked wonderfully. Easy to make, but looks like you took all day to make the layers. Great recipe!
Date published: 2009-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The bottom is a store-bought crust. The bottom is a store-bought crust. Re-read the recipe. It says to make the pudding mixture. Spread half on the crust. Mix 1/2 tub of coolwhip into REMAINING pudding mixture you just made. Then top with the rest of the cool whip
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this several times. I've made this several times. It's my 28 yr old son's favorite Fall pie. We're on the east coast and can find the pumpkin spice pudding easily but I have sent boxes of it to the west coast because they couldn't find it anywhere.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just made this today. Just made this today. I only had one box of pumpkin spice pudding mix, so I used it and one box of cheesecake flavored pudding. It is really tasty. It will never replace real pumpkin pie, but it's a nice, easy fall dessert.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hey mconrady, I have been looking for the pudding too. Hey mconrady, I have been looking for the pudding too. It only is offered seasonally I found out through the jello company. I am hoping to see if it comes out for Thanksgiving. I will definitely stock up when it does!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last Thanksgiving and it was fabulous. I made this last Thanksgiving and it was fabulous. I went back to the store and bought more pudding to keep through the year. Never got around to making it again and I can't wait to dig in tomorrow. It's so easy.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious, only can't make it again because grocery outlets only carry the spicy pumpkin pudding mix... Delicious, only can't make it again because grocery outlets only carry the spicy pumpkin pudding mix at Thanksgiving. Looked high and low and no grocery store have it on the shelves for Christmas Holiday Season.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this but with a slight change. I made this but with a slight change. The stores around here don't carry the pumpkin spice jell-o pudding, so I did it with vanilla pudding and just added pumpkin pie spice and a little ground clove. Excellent!
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was just absolutely delicious. This was just absolutely delicious. I like this better than regular pumpkin pie. I can't wait until I can find some of this pudding to make some this year. It is so easy to make. Thanks Kraft for this one!!
Date published: 2008-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made it this past weekend and everyone in my family foved it. I made it this past weekend and everyone in my family foved it. I did not use the nuts b/c I didn't have them and it was still good. Next time I will use fat free cool whip and a reduced fat crust.
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Made this last year and my family loved it. My local grocery store just put up a display last week featuring the pumpkin spice pudding and I stocked up again for this year!
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED THIS RECIPE, EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT IT. I LOVED THIS RECIPE, EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT IT. BUT THE ONLY PROBLEM IS I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE IT AGAIN, BUT I CAN'T GET THE PUMPKIN SPICE PUDDING FOR IT. PLEASE BRING IT BACK.
Date published: 2009-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this for my family and I must say I/we were disappointed in the texture and the overall... I made this for my family and I must say I/we were disappointed in the texture and the overall flavor. I would not make this again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is one of the best pies i have made, and it is so simple. this is one of the best pies i have made, and it is so simple. i will go to the grocery tomorrow and get more jello spice pudding boxes so i wont run out for the holidays.
Date published: 2008-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I feel like an idiot asking this but--are you supposed to use an already made pumpkin pie and then... I feel like an idiot asking this but--are you supposed to use an already made pumpkin pie and then add the pudding mix on it? What is the bottom layer?? THX!
Date published: 2010-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was great. this was great. i've made the lemon version before and that was a big hit as well. everyone thought it was a real pumpkin pie and not pudding!
Date published: 2009-11-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_107943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

558457:107943

>