Tuscan Vegetarian Baked Ziti - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Tuscan Vegetarian Baked Ziti

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

6 servings

Serve our low-cal, low-fat Tuscan Vegetarian Baked Ziti for dinner tonight! This Healthy Living vegetarian baked ziti meal is filled with cheesy goodness.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Reserve 3/4 cup cheese; combine remaining cheese with all remaining ingredients.
  • Spoon pasta mixture into 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; sprinkle with reserved cheese.
  • Bake 20 to 25 min. or until heated through.

Variation

Substitute mostaccioli for the ziti pasta, and 1 sliced yellow squash for the red peppers or mushrooms.

Safe Produce Tips

When purchasing produce, the produce should feel cold to the touch and have a bright color. Refrigerate raw vegetables for best quality and to prevent spoilage prior to use.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy a variety of vegetables in this delicious, yet low-calorie and low-fat, meal. As a bonus, the colorful peppers not only provide vitamin C, but the cheese is also a good source of calcium.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 660mg
Carbohydrate 62g
Sugars 14g
Protein 20g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 100 %DV
Vitamin C 50 %DV
Calcium 45 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe! Awesome recipe!! I added diced tomatoes, which someone else suggested, and it was great. Make sure to drain the diced tomatoes or use fresh ones. I used 2 cups of cheese instead of one. It was wonderful!
Date published: 2006-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this last week. Made this last week. Very good. My family really liked it. I only used one pepper and zucchini and added a small onion, also added some chicken breast into the mixture, delicious. Will most def make again.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy to make, delicious meal! Quick, easy to make, delicious meal! I divided the recipe into 2 casserole dishes, saving one for another night's quick-heat meal. Everyone in the family loved it! Just the thing for those hectic nights!
Date published: 2003-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh...kind of bland, after reading some of the other reviews I realize I should have added something... Eh...kind of bland, after reading some of the other reviews I realize I should have added something more to this recipe - maybe sausage or parmesan cheese. Either way, I will not be making this again.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. Loved it. The spec for the veggies is a little too much. Only used 1/4 lb. of mushrooms. Used 1 red pepper & 1 green pepper. Also, added in crushed red pepper. Very delicious and easy to make.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very tasty and healthy! very tasty and healthy! my husband and i had 3 meals out of it! great dish to make if you want to cut out some of the meat in your diet. the mushrooms make it hearty, so you really don't miss it!
Date published: 2009-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED this! LOVED this! It was a huge hit with everyone. I used spicy sauce because i thought it would have been a bit bland otherwise. I used green and yellow peppers instead of the red pepper. Delicious!
Date published: 2009-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was excellent. This was excellent. I used basil instead of oregano and added Italian seasoning and salt. I also added about 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese. My boyfriends kept going back for 2nds and 3rds!
Date published: 2009-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FABULOUS! FABULOUS! SUPERB!! PHENOMINAL!!! My husband HATES vegetables, but he LOVED this dish. Even my pickiest little one who doesn't usually eat red sauce ate her entire plate of food.
Date published: 2009-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The taste definitely depends on the the type of sauce you use. The taste definitely depends on the the type of sauce you use. The zucchini was still slightly crunchy, which kids loved. It was delish served with Parmesan chicken
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful! I used whole wheat pasta and added a can of diced tomatoes to the zucchini and yellow squash. Didn't have peppers on hand, but will try them next time.
Date published: 2010-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe. I loved this recipe. It's only 7 points per serving for Weight Watchers. It's very easy to prepare. Next time I think I'll add more veggies to it.
Date published: 2003-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this a few times and it always turns out great and makes excellent leftovers! I've made this a few times and it always turns out great and makes excellent leftovers! I like to spice it up a little to give it an extra kick.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was easy to make but next time I would add more cheese, some sweet onions and more mushrooms. It was easy to make but next time I would add more cheese, some sweet onions and more mushrooms. Did not like the black olive option.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was really easy to make and delicious. This recipe was really easy to make and delicious. It's easy enough to make on a weeknight. I would definitly make this again!
Date published: 2006-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really quick and easy, added a little bit of italian seasoning and some parmesan cheese for extra... Really quick and easy, added a little bit of italian seasoning and some parmesan cheese for extra flavor...great leftover too!
Date published: 2006-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe was so easy and delicious that I would make it once a week, and it's just as good the... this recipe was so easy and delicious that I would make it once a week, and it's just as good the next day for leftovers.
Date published: 2003-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm on a diet and this is a low-fat dish that's very good and easy.Plus it's a delicious way to get... I'm on a diet and this is a low-fat dish that's very good and easy.Plus it's a delicious way to get a serving of veggies.
Date published: 2002-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The veggies were a perfect addition to the pasta in order to avoid that heavy feeling/food coma... The veggies were a perfect addition to the pasta in order to avoid that heavy feeling/food coma normally with baked ziti.
Date published: 2010-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This casserole was so easy to make and my vegetarian boyfriend loved it! This casserole was so easy to make and my vegetarian boyfriend loved it! I might add diced tomatoes next time.
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutly delicious! This was absolutly delicious! I used penne with red and green peppers and it was a big hit with my family!
Date published: 2003-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these quick and easy, throw everything together and bake recipes. I love these quick and easy, throw everything together and bake recipes. They make cooking accessible.
Date published: 2002-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and sons, who love meat and potatoes, thought that this dish was filling and tasted... My husband and sons, who love meat and potatoes, thought that this dish was filling and tasted great.
Date published: 2003-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oops, forgot one item! Oops, forgot one item! I also added our own canned tomatoes to this instead of spagetti sauce.
Date published: 2010-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. I froze half and we had it a couple of weeks later. It still tasted fresh.
Date published: 2005-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this recipe it was very easy to make. I really enjoyed this recipe it was very easy to make. It tastes even better the next day.
Date published: 2003-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good recipe but next time I make it, I would add more sauce and less veggies. Very good recipe but next time I make it, I would add more sauce and less veggies.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very easy to make, but next time I will add spices--a little bland for my taste. Very easy to make, but next time I will add spices--a little bland for my taste.
Date published: 2006-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend and I LOVED this recipe! My boyfriend and I LOVED this recipe! I even added in more peppers. Delicious!
Date published: 2010-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It really was a tasty way to eat your veggies! It really was a tasty way to eat your veggies! My kids liked it, too!
Date published: 2007-03-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_53047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503323:53047

>