Ultimate Grilled Steak - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Ultimate Grilled Steak

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

4 servings

Grill up a juicy, melt-in-your mouth grilled streak. The Ultimate Grilled Steak is a five-star recipe. Our step-by-step directions make it foolproof.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix first 4 ingredients; reserve 1/4 cup. Pour remaining steak sauce mixture over steaks in shallow glass dish; turn to evenly coat both sides of steak with sauce. Refrigerate 30 min. to marinate.
  • Heat grill to medium-high heat. Remove steaks from marinade; discard marinade.
  • Grill steaks 4 to 5 min. on each side or until medium doneness (160°F). Cut steaks in half; serve topped with reserved sauce.

Serving Suggestion

Balance this barbecued steak with smart side dishes, such as grilled vegetables and a mixed green salad, for a delicious summertime dinner.

Make Ahead

Place steaks in large freezer-weight resealable plastic bag. Add marinade; seal bag. Freeze up to 2 months. Thaw in refrigerator, then cook as desired. The meat marinates as it thaws.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 21g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 500mg
Carbohydrate 6g
Sugars 5g
Protein 24g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! This steak is sooo flavorful and tender! Didn't need the extra sauce at all! My husband and I both agreed that this is the best steak you can have at home! I didn't have the balsamic vinagrette dressing, so I just used regular balsamic vinegar and it was great! Used top sirloin and had the tenderness of filet mignon! EXCELLENT!
Date published: 2006-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband ate two servings, and he's not a big steak eater because it's usually too dry or... My husband ate two servings, and he's not a big steak eater because it's usually too dry or tasteless. But this steak was moist and tasty. He loved the marinade, and that was all the seasoning that the steak needed. I had a serving reheated the next day, and it was still moist and tender. This is a wonderful marinade.
Date published: 2006-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This steak is great! This steak is great!! My husband didn't even have to add any sauce on the steak and believe me he always put sauce on steak even when we go to expensive restaurant, he always ask for extra sauce. But not this one! We're making it again -- tomorrow -- for the second time this week!! A keeper for sure!!
Date published: 2006-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! This was great!! It was easy to do and tasted wonderful. It definitely fixed my beef craving, but now I want to eat it again. I let the steaks marinate for about 2 hours then grilled them. I don't think it needed extra sauce it was so good, but I still used a little.
Date published: 2009-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night but used a sirloin steak. I made this last night but used a sirloin steak. It was very tasty and juicy and absolutely no leftovers. I used to marinate this kind of steak with a recipe that took at least 15 mins to make but will now just use this recipe. It is so simple to make this marinade.
Date published: 2006-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe, even my picky kids loved it! Great recipe, even my picky kids loved it! They asked for it many times, and the ease of this recipe is even nicer for busy parents. I let it marinate overnight, for richer flavor, and doubled the recipe for a weekend cookout with friends. Was a huge hit!
Date published: 2006-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from used this recipe for fathers day on some t-bones on the grill turned out very well .... used this recipe for fathers day on some t-bones on the grill turned out very well .... i did how ever add a little grill seasoning to the steaks before putting them in the marinade ... came out wonderful .... also i usd the supreme garlic a-1 sauce ...
Date published: 2007-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe! My family loved this recipe! Believe it or not we actually finished eating the entire steak! Which never happens, I was in complete shock, due to the fact that I did not enjoy the steak quite as much as my grandparents, who couldn't get enough of it!
Date published: 2010-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Ultimate' is the perfect name for this marinade. 'Ultimate' is the perfect name for this marinade. We used New York Strips and cooked them on a counter top grill. Still, they were juicy and delicious. We plan to grill them for company since the steaks were as good as at our favorite steak house.
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this yesterday for fathers day and my husband loved it. I made this yesterday for fathers day and my husband loved it. I thought the oregano would be too overpowering but it was just right. I served it grilled corn on the cob with ceasar butter and Greek Isles pasta salad, the whole meal was very tasty.
Date published: 2008-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was so good! this was so good! I don't even care for steak and I plan on making it again. I made 4 steaks and doubled the recipe, but instead of orginial A1 I used 1/2 cup A1 Teriyaki steak sauce and 1/2 cup A1 smoky mesquite steak sauce. It was awesome!
Date published: 2006-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We marinated this overnight and brought it along on a camping trip, where we cooked it over an open... We marinated this overnight and brought it along on a camping trip, where we cooked it over an open fire. I couldn't believe how tender the meat was, thanks to the dressing. Will definitely make over and over again this summer!
Date published: 2006-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this over and over again and everytime my family just loves this! I have made this over and over again and everytime my family just loves this! I even made it for my mom and dad and my dad (who is very particular with his steaks) says he will never eat another steak at a steak house again.
Date published: 2009-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fabulous! This was fabulous! I am not an expert griller and even though I bought the 'wrong' cut of meat, this dinner turned out terrific. Even my kids loved it. You can really taste the A-1 and to me, that's tasting a bit of heaven.
Date published: 2006-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a very easy marinade but I found the longer you marinate it (24 hours) the better it is. this is a very easy marinade but I found the longer you marinate it (24 hours) the better it is. Also, I took a thin stememd fork and put little holes in the meat so the marinade really soaked in. It is best when grilled.
Date published: 2007-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really easy and so very good. This was really easy and so very good. My kids loved it, too, which is a huge bonus. I didn't have steak sauce on hand, so I substituted hickory bbq sauce for that ingredient and it turned out great!
Date published: 2006-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful! Just loved the flavor this gave to the meat and the balsamic vinegar just made the steak so tender it would just fall apart! My husband wasn't to into it , he prefers to taste just meat.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This marinade gave the steak a very good flavor. This marinade gave the steak a very good flavor. I made extra marinade and used it on portabella mushrooms. They turned out to be a great compliment to the steak and also had a very good flavor.
Date published: 2008-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this tonight for Father's Day and everyone loved the flavor! I made this tonight for Father's Day and everyone loved the flavor! The marinade was subperb. It really enhanced the flavor of the steak without having to add any sauce to it afterwards.
Date published: 2007-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good, my husband and I loved it. This recipe was very good, my husband and I loved it. I liked that it was not overpowering like some marinades are. Thanks for a great recipe; we will be making this recipe alot more!
Date published: 2009-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I marinated the steak overnight and we grilled it up. I marinated the steak overnight and we grilled it up. So tasty and flavorful without being salty. My husband ate his plain, but I poured the sauce on mine and it was delicious!
Date published: 2006-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The marinade took away from the flavor of the rib eye. The marinade took away from the flavor of the rib eye. If I use the marinade again, I would use it on a London Broil which is a meat that needs tenderizing before cooking.
Date published: 2007-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the flavor of the steak sauce with the dressing. I loved the flavor of the steak sauce with the dressing. I marinated the meat overnight and made extra sauce for dipping. Very different and delicious. A new favorite.
Date published: 2006-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was outstanding! This was outstanding!! The best steaks I have ever made on the grill, everyone was raving about them. So easy to make with a superb taste. I highly reccomend this recipe.
Date published: 2006-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this marinade up for some pork steaks, and saved myself a bunch of money, because of the... I made this marinade up for some pork steaks, and saved myself a bunch of money, because of the price difference in beef and pork. Tasted just like a pricey cut of beef.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe last night. Made this recipe last night. My husband and I sat out on the patio and enjoyed a very delicious steak. The marinade was quick and easy. Great for a summer evening meal.
Date published: 2007-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you very much. Thank you very much. For those of us who may not be able to afford "good" meat, or those of us who just prefer seasoning to our red meat - this is a really good idea.
Date published: 2006-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, easy recipe. Wonderful, easy recipe. Made this and actually put it in the refrigerator for over night - it was tender and moist. Everyone loved it. I will make this again.
Date published: 2008-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmmm...this is my second time making it and I recommend making it with flank steak. Mmmmmmm...this is my second time making it and I recommend making it with flank steak. I like to thorw in a little soy sauce too. Best steak marinade ever!!!!!!
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good! This was so good! I only let them marinate for 1/2 an hour and they were still terrific! We served it with the grilled veggies too...just like in the picture.
Date published: 2006-06-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_92238, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

554725:92238

>