VELVEETA® Cheesy Pasta Casserole - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

VELVEETA® Cheesy Pasta Casserole

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
55
min.
Servings

8 servings, about 1-1/2 cups each

Ooey-gooey casserole has never been easier. Pasta, frozen veggies, VELVEETA and chicken come out of the oven bubbling-hot and delicious.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Combine ingredients in 13x9-inch baking dish; cover.
  • Bake 40 min. Let stand 5 min.; stir until sauce is well blended.
Ro*Tel is a product of ConAgra Foods, Inc.

Shortcut

Have leftover chicken? Prepare recipe as directed, using 5 cups chopped cooked chicken and reducing the baking time to 20 to 25 min. or until VELVEETA is melted and casserole is heated through.

Substitute

For milder flavor, prepare using 14-1/2-oz. can plain diced tomatoes.

Servings

  • 8 servings, about 1-1/2 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, about 1-1/2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 340
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 780mg
Carbohydrate 29g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 7g
Protein 30g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 35 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this recipe and loved it after using the advise of previous raters! I tried this recipe and loved it after using the advise of previous raters! I browned the chicken using spices like garlic and onion and added seasoning s .for extra flavor. Also used cream cheese for a kick. Tried stir fry veggies for variety. Really delicious. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served this several months ago to two teenage grandchildren who are my most severe critics. I served this several months ago to two teenage grandchildren who are my most severe critics. I added onions, Italian seasoning and extra cheese, and laid slices of American cheese on top. It was deemed "a keeper." I am planning to make it again for them tomorrow.
Date published: 2009-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really did not care for this. I really did not care for this. The cheese didn't melt like I had hoped. It looked like it was curdled milk. There wasn't much of a pop of flavor in it. I won't be making this again.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, easy, and my kids LOVED it! Fast, easy, and my kids LOVED it! I doubled the recipe (I have a family of 7) to make sure there was enough for seconds. It's a good thing I did ~ there was almost nothing left!
Date published: 2008-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from made this recipe according to instructions expecting the finished product to resemble the photo. made this recipe according to instructions expecting the finished product to resemble the photo. the cheese seaperated and the dish wasen't very attractive.....any suggestions?
Date published: 2008-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It actually took the chicken a total of 65 minutes to get fully cooked. It actually took the chicken a total of 65 minutes to get fully cooked. Other than that this dish is great! It was a easy way to get some veggies into my children!!
Date published: 2008-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this to be easy to make and tasted great! I found this to be easy to make and tasted great!!!! My 85 yr. old father loved and he does not like his foos cooked all in one dish. thanks for the recipe!!!!
Date published: 2009-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe but I used Birds eye pepper stir fry frz veggies to kick it up a notch. I made this recipe but I used Birds eye pepper stir fry frz veggies to kick it up a notch. It turned out awsome and everyone loved it even as seconds the next day.
Date published: 2008-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good because the cheese and the tomatoes balance each other nicely. This was really good because the cheese and the tomatoes balance each other nicely. My 10 year old was in charge and she was able to do most of this by herself!
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! I added frozen broccoli instead of the italian vegetable. Great hit with my family and friends. This recipe will be in rotation!
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I followed directions, but mine seemed a bit dry, like it needed more sauce or cheese. I followed directions, but mine seemed a bit dry, like it needed more sauce or cheese. the 8 of us ate it, but probably wouldn't make it again.
Date published: 2011-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used garlic rotisserie chicken for convenience and Italian diced tomatoes. I used garlic rotisserie chicken for convenience and Italian diced tomatoes. This recipe is yumm-o and I will be making it again.
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I took another reviewer's suggestion and used Birds Eye frozen stir fry veggies--it tasted great,... I took another reviewer's suggestion and used Birds Eye frozen stir fry veggies--it tasted great, will definitely make again
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gross! Gross! Noodles and chicken didn't have much flavor and it had a strange consistency overall because of the velveeta.
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Something is wrong with the cheese in this dish after you bake it. Something is wrong with the cheese in this dish after you bake it. Did not like the dish. Won't make again.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. The whole family liked it. Very hard to please everyone. I am making it tonight
Date published: 2009-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I realy like dishes like one that are quick and delisious. I realy like dishes like one that are quick and delisious.
Date published: 2011-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I boiled my chicken first..I also added mushrooms. I boiled my chicken first..I also added mushrooms. Yummy!
Date published: 2009-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was okay; not my favorite, but a filling meal. This was okay; not my favorite, but a filling meal.
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe tastes delicious and is very filling! This recipe tastes delicious and is very filling!
Date published: 2008-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good family enjoyed it no left over very good family enjoyed it no left over
Date published: 2009-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe easy to make by my kids this recipe easy to make by my kids
Date published: 2009-10-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_112182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

561151:112182

>