VELVEETA® Egg and Veggie Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

VELVEETA® Egg and Veggie Bake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
55
min.
Servings

6 servings

Revel in every creamy, cheesy bite of our VELVEETA® Egg and Veggie Bake. This wonderful egg and veggie bake is bursting with mushroom-broccoli goodness.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Cook broccoli and mushrooms in skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium heat 8 to 10 min. or until broccoli is crisp-tender, stirring occasionally. Remove from heat.
  • Line 9-inch pie plate with pie crust; fold over and crimp edge. Whisk eggs, dressing and milk in medium bowl until blended. Stir in cooked vegetables, VELVEETA and onions; pour into crust.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is set and top is golden brown. Let stand 10 min. before cutting to serve.

Variation

Save 40 calories and 4g fat, including 2g sat fat, per serving by preparing with 2% Milk VELVEETA and MIRACLE WHIP Light Dressing.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this delicious easy-to-make entrée with a mixed green salad and cooked carrots to round out the meal.

Substitute

Substitute a 2-qt. casserole for the pie plate.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 340
Total fat 21g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 175mg
Sodium 670mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 7g
Protein 12g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from My kids LOVED this so much they begged for seconds and wanted to leftovers for breakfast the next... My kids LOVED this so much they begged for seconds and wanted to leftovers for breakfast the next morning. We used cheddar instead of velveeta and left out the mushrooms, just finely chopped the broccoli, and regular mayo instead of miracle whip. I thought it was okay, but they loved it!
Date published: 2010-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It almost looks like a pizza pie and I decided to try it. It almost looks like a pizza pie and I decided to try it. The first time it came out perfect just like the picture. I was so happy that I finally found a recipe and it worked.When I tasted it I said that I would definetly make it again. My daughter also likes it very much. Easy to make.
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted frozen spinach for the broccoli and mushrooms and used a puff pastry crust. I substituted frozen spinach for the broccoli and mushrooms and used a puff pastry crust. All I can say is yummmm! My four sons, grandson, and husband loved it! Fixed it for Christmas brunch and have had requests to have it more often. I plan on trying some different combinations :-)
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good. It was good. I added shredded cheese instead of the velvetta. I was afraid there would just be "lumps" of cheese in spots through out the pie. I also added a tub of whipped chive cream cheese. It added great flavor and did not seem to change the consistency.
Date published: 2010-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted canned mushrooms, frozen broccoli, and instead of green onions used about 2... I substituted canned mushrooms, frozen broccoli, and instead of green onions used about 2 tablespoons of chopped white onions (all on hand). Super yummy (my kids LOVED it!). Will make this again and again - thinking about adding bacon next time.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not have Velveeta on hand so I used 2 cups of shredded Cheddar instead, but it was delicious. I did not have Velveeta on hand so I used 2 cups of shredded Cheddar instead, but it was delicious. Also sauteed the veggies in butter first. The whole family, including my 1 year old gobbled it down and there were no leftovers.
Date published: 2009-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used Velveeta w/ 2% milk and regular onions vs regular Velveeta and green onions and thought it... I used Velveeta w/ 2% milk and regular onions vs regular Velveeta and green onions and thought it was very good,just a bit too much crust for my taste. My husband, who doesn't like quiche, didn't like it at all.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This tasted good but I think that it will be better if I use shredded cheddar instead of Velveeta... This tasted good but I think that it will be better if I use shredded cheddar instead of Velveeta next time. My daughter thought it would be good to add chicken as well. I'll definitely make this again though.
Date published: 2010-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky teenage son loved this and even tried it first w/o ketchup or any sauce. My picky teenage son loved this and even tried it first w/o ketchup or any sauce. He said I could definitely make this again. Easy and delicious. I added ham to this dish since he is a meat eater.
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this on Saturday AND Sunday. I made this on Saturday AND Sunday. It was so good and was restaurant quality. So easy to prepare and delightful with a mimosa. Perfect for a late weekend breakfast.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple and tasty. Super simple and tasty. I used shredded cheddar instead of the velveeta, and would probably add in some chicken or ham next time. My husband went back for thirds!
Date published: 2010-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly, my girls loved this -- even though it had broccoli and mushrooms in it! Surprisingly, my girls loved this -- even though it had broccoli and mushrooms in it! Had no problems with it being cooked throughout. Will make again.
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious. Absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again. Next time though, will use shredded cheddar cheese instead of velveeta.
Date published: 2010-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I switched the mushrooms for carrots and added a little crushed basil and red paper flakes for... I switched the mushrooms for carrots and added a little crushed basil and red paper flakes for seasoning. I was great!
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was a bit scared that it would taste too much like egg, but it came out good. I was a bit scared that it would taste too much like egg, but it came out good. Also it was really easy to make.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good. It was good. Next time I'm going to use shredded cheese instead of Velveeta and cut the miracle whip in half.
Date published: 2010-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a delicious way to start the day! It was a delicious way to start the day! Also, a great way to sneak in veggies behind the velveeta cheese.
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was not our family's favorite. This was not our family's favorite. We found it rather bland.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good. So good. So easy to make. Yummy!
Date published: 2010-06-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_114684, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556256:114684

>