VELVEETA Nacho Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

VELVEETA Nacho Bake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

6 servings

This VELVEETA Nacho Bake is hearty with salsa, sour cream and ground beef—all covered with a topping of cheesy crushed tortilla chips.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Prepare Dinner as directed on package. While Macaroni is cooking, cook meat with taco seasoning as directed on package.
  • Stir sour cream into prepared Dinner. Spoon half the Dinner mixture into 8-inch square baking dish; top with layers of meat mixture, half the cheddar and remaining Dinner mixture. Cover.
  • Bake 15 min. Top with salsa, remaining cheddar and crushed chips; bake, uncovered, 5 min.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Healthy Living

Save 80 calories and 13g of fat, including 5g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with VELVEETA Shells & Cheese Dinner Made With 2% Milk, extra-lean ground beef, BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream, KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese and baked tortilla chips.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 480
Total fat 26g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 1180mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 5g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really good! This was really good! Better than expected! I also added mexi-corn to the meat as some other reviewers recommended. Since I am not a fan of jar-salsa, I used a can of Rotel instead - drained to substitute. Served with a dollop of sour ***** on top and extra chips - YUM!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made it with 2% Shells and Cheese, 2% shredded Mexican cheese, 2% sour cream and lean ground... I made it with 2% Shells and Cheese, 2% shredded Mexican cheese, 2% sour cream and lean ground beef. It was really good. I used a medium salsa to give it an extra kick. Next time I will add corn and omit the chips as I didn't think they added much to it.
Date published: 2006-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think some sliced black olives would make this even better. I think some sliced black olives would make this even better. My family likes things spicy so I increased the taco seasoning which made it a little too salty; next time I will use chili powder along with the taco seasoning. We really loved it though.
Date published: 2006-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dish! I love this dish!!! It is very very easy to make I have made it with or without meat I have made it with the Louis Rich Grilled Chicken. you can use what ever temp sala you like. It is a Great and easy way to make a fast dinner for a family on the go.
Date published: 2006-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an excellent recipe! This was an excellent recipe! My boyfriend just loved it! My mom has already even asked me for it. I followed the recipe exactly, except for the salsa - I didn't use any, but I do think that if you did, it would be very good also!
Date published: 2005-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best recipes ever! This is one of the best recipes ever! I used to make it all the time when it was on the back of the VELVEETA box. Do want you want, add onions to the hamburger, put black olives on the top, etc... you CAN'T go wrong. DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted something different to fix for dinner and tried this recipe. I wanted something different to fix for dinner and tried this recipe. It was a deliscious change from the same hum drum meals my family really loved it. I am eager to try other recipes from the boxes of velvetta shells and cheese
Date published: 2007-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my kids LOVED this! my kids LOVED this!! I left out the salsa since they do not like it and it still tasted really good. I served it with rice and it was perfect. Very easy...will definatly make again...and their favorite part was the chips on top!
Date published: 2006-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fav. This is a fav. i have a picky eater that could live on tacos and mac and cheese.. we have made it a million times.. i use turkey instead of burger and use blk olives and lotsa extra taco sauce.. we will make many times more...
Date published: 2009-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i make this using the vegetarian soy "crumbles" instead of the ground beef. i make this using the vegetarian soy "crumbles" instead of the ground beef. healthier and just as tastier and great for lacto-ovo vegetarians. kid friendly, too!a staple saturday night treat. great with tortilla chips.
Date published: 2006-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy, tasty, flavorful....a family hit! I finally got around to trying this recipe that I'd posted to Pinterest ages ago. My family enjoyed it and I enjoyed that it was easy and good tasting. We all loved. Served with tossed salad.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For once in my life.....all 3 of my kids ate at dinner time. For once in my life.....all 3 of my kids ate at dinner time. This casserole tastes just like eating Taco's. I think the next time I make it I will add some onion and green peper for a twist!
Date published: 2006-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a family gathering. I made this recipe for a family gathering. Everyone enjoyed and I got lots of compliments on it. I even gave out the recipe to a few people. I will definately make this again.....very good!
Date published: 2006-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! Simple, easy and tasty. Even good the next day. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I think this would be even better with Fritos corn chips rather than tortilla chips.
Date published: 2008-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this originally for the kids but me and my husband ended up really liking it as well. I tried this originally for the kids but me and my husband ended up really liking it as well. An instant family favorite. I made it and a salsa dip w/ chips and it was a complete meal!
Date published: 2006-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a super recipe for a quick good meal. This is a super recipe for a quick good meal. We didn't put the salsa on the casserole for the kids but my husband and I warmed it up and put it on ours and it added alot of flavor.
Date published: 2007-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We eat this ALL THE TIME! We eat this ALL THE TIME! It's great, I've even doubled (or maybe tripled) the recipe. I find that leftovers are better microwaved with additional salsa and shredded cheese on the top
Date published: 2009-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is a family favorite. This recipe is a family favorite. It makes quite a bit and we always have leftovers. It can be a tad bit on the spicy side for sensitive palates, but a bit of sour cream fixes that!
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very delicious the first time. It was very delicious the first time. The second time I had a problem with the hamburger so i used mild italian sausage instead. So much more flavorful. It was like using chorizo.
Date published: 2008-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is now a monthly favorite! We make this with chunks of chicken instead of ground beef, and add a can of (drained) Mexicorn before the last shells layer. Leftovers are just as delicious... if there are any!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will definately make this recipe again, and again! I will definately make this recipe again, and again! Everyone loved it, and EASY to make. I even shared it with a few people. Serve it with a salad and you have a great meal!
Date published: 2006-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special but it was good and easy to make. Nothing special but it was good and easy to make. It tasted better after I added more sour cream and salsa to mine. My family liked it, so I would make it again.
Date published: 2007-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was sooo easy and everyone enjoyed it! This was sooo easy and everyone enjoyed it! I took it to a family birthday party (potluck style), I added more chips and more cheese to taste. Amazingly good!!!!!
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This has a great flavor and is very filling. This has a great flavor and is very filling. I used a Mexican Blend of Shredded Cheese and extra tortilla chips for more crunchiness. It turned out wonderfully!
Date published: 2006-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe, it was super easy and delicious. I loved this recipe, it was super easy and delicious. A friend of mine added taco sauce instead of the salsa and also various kinds of cheese. DELICIOUS as well!
Date published: 2006-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my husband's favorite meal! This is my husband's favorite meal! We love mexican food and cheese so the combination offered in this recipe is amazing! I make it probably twice a month!
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this a couple of weeks ago and even my daughter loved it(she is real difficult to please). I made this a couple of weeks ago and even my daughter loved it(she is real difficult to please). I just made it again today. Easy to make and taste great!
Date published: 2007-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic recipe. This is a fantastic recipe. The entire family loved this meal. They thought it tasted just like taco salad. I will be making this one again and again!!
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blend of flavors. Excellent blend of flavors. Very simple to make. I did use some taco flavored cheese for the top and crushed Doritos. I will definately make it again.
Date published: 2007-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite compliment is when someone asks me for the recipe of something I have served. My favorite compliment is when someone asks me for the recipe of something I have served. I got that with this recipe. Definately a company dish!
Date published: 2007-05-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_90606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

523694:90606

>