VELVEETA Shells & Cheese Cheeseburger Mac - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

VELVEETA Shells & Cheese Cheeseburger Mac

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

6 servings, 1 cup each

Get a leg up on cheeseburger mac with VELVEETA Shells & Cheese Dinner. Add ground beef, tomatoes & more for this VELVEETA Shells & Cheese Cheeseburger Mac.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Brown meat in large skillet; drain. Return meat to skillet.
  • Add milk, ketchup, mustard and onion powder; mix well. Bring to boil. Stir in Shell Pasta; return to boil. Cover; simmer on medium-low heat 10 min. or until pasta is tender.
  • Stir in Cheese Sauce and sour cream until blended. Add tomatoes and onions; mix well.

Size Wise

Enjoy your favorite foods on occasion, but keep portion size in mind.

Substitute

Prepare as directed, using your favorite lean cut of ground beef, such as ground round or ground sirloin.

Substitute

Prepare as directed, substituting 2 pouches (1 cup each) frozen BOCA Ground Crumbles for the browned and drained ground beef.

Servings

  • 6 servings, 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 690mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 10g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from The first time I made this I was sure my husband wouldn't like it, I was wrong. The first time I made this I was sure my husband wouldn't like it, I was wrong. He actually has wanted me to make it again. Even my one and a half year old daughter likes it too. This is very good and quick.
Date published: 2006-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My husband usually eats everything I make for him, but he couldn't eat this. My husband usually eats everything I make for him, but he couldn't eat this. It is just a wierd combination. Suprisingly, the mustard tasted good in it, but I will not be making this again.
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this meal. My family loves this meal. I create variations by added diced onions and green peppers and changing the yellow mustard to deli style. It provides a slightly different yet great taste!!
Date published: 2008-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids loved this recipe. My kids loved this recipe. My 4 year old loves it and he's a very picky eater. I added chopped onions and a little bit more ketchup. would make it again
Date published: 2006-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make sure you read the whole recipe first! Make sure you read the whole recipe first! I stupidly boiled the pasta separate, and had to put a new box into the skillet! Very good dish!
Date published: 2007-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didnt do the onion powder or sour cream. I didnt do the onion powder or sour cream. How ever I added Green chili to soice it up and this is my 2nd time making it! great left overs
Date published: 2007-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great weeknight dinner Have made this a couple times. Easy, fast, good, and picky husband approved! Seems like weird ingredients to put together but they work.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We make this so often its not funny. We make this so often its not funny. Its quick, the kids love it and it gets me out of the kitchen in a flash. We even add vegetables.
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family LOVES this recipe. My family LOVES this recipe. We eat it with Tortilla chips. Sometimes we like to spice it up usinging spicy, hot BBQ sauce.
Date published: 2007-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it so did my family i didnt use to much sourcream in it and i used turkey instead of ground... loved it so did my family i didnt use to much sourcream in it and i used turkey instead of ground beef was real good
Date published: 2009-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im not a fan when it comes to anything with hamburger in it but I love this recipe! Im not a fan when it comes to anything with hamburger in it but I love this recipe!! I make it as much as I can.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I WASTED MY TIME AND MONEY IT WAS JUST HORRIBLE. I WASTED MY TIME AND MONEY IT WAS JUST HORRIBLE. MUSSY. WHAT TEST KITCHEDN WAS THIS DONE IN?
Date published: 2010-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of our favorite meals! This is one of our favorite meals!! My whole family loves it!! We make it often.
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was ok. This recipe was ok. I thought there was a little too much sour cream.
Date published: 2008-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try subbing the sour cream for bleu cheese dressing! Try subbing the sour cream for bleu cheese dressing! YUMMY
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hubby loved it, nice change for the usual mac n cheese Hubby loved it, nice change for the usual mac n cheese
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do not add the mustard but this recipe is DA BOMB! I do not add the mustard but this recipe is DA BOMB!
Date published: 2007-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and very easy to make, everyone loved it! Very good and very easy to make, everyone loved it!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my families favorites This is one of my families favorites
Date published: 2009-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! GREAT!
Date published: 2007-02-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_92267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

508977:92267

>